Old 7th July 2009, 20:17   #61

Originally Posted by nkrishnap View Post
The red punto in the black and white background.

@Furious thanks for the pics. You made me to put that pic as my wallpaper. Dont sue me now please.

Wishing you many more superb miles on the red hot punto. Keep those lovely pics coming
My pleasure mate. Many more B&W pics lined up. Ok just a few, all the pics will be up in an hour.

Today I was driving in very heavy rain and had my parking lights and hazard lights on. But I could not turn the rear fog light on. It can be turned on ONLY when the headlights are on. Kind of crappy in my opinion considering that I wanted them to be on when they are very vital and the damn thing doesnt turn on just because the headlamps arent.

Guys, I have a few small niggles now that need to be rectified.

1. The rear left passenger window is rattling.
2. The power/cig lighter socket beside the gearknob is bigger than the ones on other cars. I had to put a tissue paper to connect my car charger and keep it in place.
3. There is a small rotating piece of plastic on the gear rod, just below the knob. Is it of any use? Its quite irritating when it simply moves up and down and rotates.
4. The ac vents provided for the footwells on both the sides isnt the same. The driver's side gets more ac compared to the passengers. The placing of the duct is not accurate.
5. Engine is quite noisy on the outside.

Today I got a FE of 12.6kmpl. 20% highway, 10% offroad, and 70% city.
Old 7th July 2009, 20:46   #62

Seems you are always on Highway. Bunking colllege aaa??
Old 7th July 2009, 20:47   #63

Here is the final set of pictures. I will post the entire edited B&W toned pics all together in sometime. Till then, enjoy.
First love is first love, The Punto Saga.-picture-066-medium.jpg  

First love is first love, The Punto Saga.-picture-074-medium.jpg  

First love is first love, The Punto Saga.-picture-080-medium.jpg  

First love is first love, The Punto Saga.-picture-082-medium.jpg  

First love is first love, The Punto Saga.-picture-084-medium.jpg  

Old 7th July 2009, 20:56   #64

hey furious,

nice pix and some interesting compositions

congrats on the buy mano and hope she treats you well...
stay sane and drive safe bro
Old 7th July 2009, 21:14   #65

'Red hot' pics Sagar. Is the train route on the way to Pocharam?
Old 7th July 2009, 21:19   #66

Originally Posted by ravi@64bhp View Post
'Red hot' pics Sagar. Is the train route on the way to Pocharam?
Spot on Ravi! You have a sharp memory.
Old 7th July 2009, 21:20   #67

Great car and great pictures!! Punto looks great in red.

Between, which camera do you use?
Old 7th July 2009, 21:27   #68

Originally Posted by PatienceWins View Post
Great car and great pictures!! Punto looks great in red.

Between, which camera do you use?
Thanks mate. I use a Canon 400D with 18-55mm kit lens.
Old 7th July 2009, 21:56   #69

if its a second car..its got to be this for me!!love the color and now im awaiting pics of the interior!!
Old 7th July 2009, 22:12   #70

I am in car lust now (good I have no money!)

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...74-medium-.jpg

I need a LARGE version. pref 1280x800 for me. PLEASEEEE!!

Awesome pics man
Old 7th July 2009, 22:12   #71

Kya Gaadi hai Boss!Mera TOh DIl aa Gaya
Old 7th July 2009, 22:18   #72

Originally Posted by ariendj View Post
if its a second car..its got to be this for me!!love the color and now im awaiting pics of the interior!!
Will be getting my ICE fitted tomorrow. So will post the interior pics in a day's time.
Old 7th July 2009, 22:20   #73

I am in car lust now (good I have no money!)

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...74-medium-.jpg

I need a LARGE version. pref 1280x800 for me. PLEASEEEE!!

Awesome pics man
Here you go

Will be posting a B&W version of it tonight. So check that out too.
First love is first love, The Punto Saga.-picture-074-large.jpg  

Last edited by furioussphinx : 7th July 2009 at 22:22.
Old 7th July 2009, 22:42   #74

dude you would make a good photographer for sure, I being a VisCom graduate telling you that. If given a little photoshop work, these pictures could turn in to beautiful arts.
Old 7th July 2009, 22:49   #75

Awesome pics of a beauty. Keep the information coming. Am waiting in line for one of my own