Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 17th June 2010, 15:45   #2311

1962 Chevrolet Biscayne

It is an in-line 6 cylinder ( 155 bhp). manual column shift gear.Right hand drive.the car is in perfect running condition ,just needs body and paint job.it has a single digit Punjab registration PBL 2.the rear windscreen and one side glass is missing.
Price is Rs. 2.75 lacs

Team-BHP Classifieds - chevrolet biscayne - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds

Classic Cars available for purchase-chevy_biscayne.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-chevy_biscayne_1_.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-chevy_biscayne_2_.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-chevy_biscayne_3_.jpg
Old 17th June 2010, 16:27   #2312

hey indro

actually see the brown coupe next to this one in the second pic
that one looks promising man
Old 17th June 2010, 16:29   #2313

Originally Posted by cmdalvi View Post
hey indro

actually see the brown coupe next to this one in the second pic
that one looks promising man

It surely does but is not for sale .
Old 17th June 2010, 16:31   #2314

any info on any other 2 door for sale ?
Old 17th June 2010, 16:32   #2315

Originally Posted by cmdalvi View Post
any info on any other 2 door for sale ?

No more at the moment. Will update if i know of something.

Last edited by IndrojitSircar : 17th June 2010 at 16:34.
Old 17th June 2010, 16:58   #2316

This car was restored by Pandit & Co. recently .

Here is a pic of it
Classic Cars available for purchase-4719_88786283567_88785318567_1998037_1370252_n.jpg  

Old 17th June 2010, 19:12   #2317

1921 Steam Engine Road Roller for sale -
Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled2.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled4.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled5.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled6.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled7.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled8.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled9.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled10.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled11.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled12.jpg  

Old 17th June 2010, 20:07   #2318

Originally Posted by IndrojitSircar View Post
1921 Steam Engine Road Roller for sale -
out of curiousity, what is the asking price?
Old 17th June 2010, 21:07   #2319

Any body knows of any 80's FOX body mustang for sale??
Old 18th June 2010, 14:04   #2320

Guys check this

99 years old ford vintage car for sale - Kochi - Cars

Checked through a friend and asking price is 1 Lakh (Dollars)

The photo doesn't look like the car is in India....any idea ?
Old 18th June 2010, 15:19   #2321

Originally Posted by girishpv View Post
Guys check this

99 years old ford vintage car for sale - Kochi - Cars

Checked through a friend and asking price is 1 Lakh (Dollars)

The photo doesn't look like the car is in India....any idea ?
The photos are of india and in Kerala. This car has been imported from Australia recently according to the owner, I don't know how they did it.
Old 18th June 2010, 15:30   #2322

Originally Posted by IndrojitSircar View Post
The photos are of india and in Kerala. This car has been imported from Australia recently according to the owner, I don't know how they did it.
, Indrojit, you seem to have details of most classic cars on sale in India, how do you manage to do it? I am curious to know.

And is there a thread on your collection? I would love to see them.

Srisha
Old 18th June 2010, 17:36   #2323

Originally Posted by srisha View Post
Here is one:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/vintag...pu-sircar.html
Old 18th June 2010, 18:29   #2324

hey indro
super amazing work there
I am at a total loss of words
Pleasure knowing you man
Old 18th June 2010, 20:45   #2325

Originally Posted by srisha View Post
, Indrojit, you seem to have details of most classic cars on sale in India, how do you manage to do it? I am curious to know.

Srisha
Srisha,

Indro's workshop is like a place of worship.

I've seen the photos of the cars in their collection. All good cars

I've seen many places where they restore cars, all but superficially, but with Mr Rahul Sircar at work, Just amazingly original.

If time permits lets visit their place, i am on my toes.