Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 18th June 2010, 22:51   #2326

Originally Posted by IndrojitSircar View Post
1962 Chevrolet Biscayne
Are you sure the car PBL 2 is a '62 Biscayne?? It looks from a much later date. '62 Biscayne would look like this:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3149018

1962 Chevy biscayne - Hermiston - Cars - chevy biscayne

1921 Steam Engine Road Roller for sale -
Nice roller- does it run? Interesting colour for a 'roller though- 'wonder if it was meant to be projected as a RR Silver Ghost?!
Old 18th June 2010, 23:00   #2327

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Are you sure the car PBL 2 is a '62 Biscayne?? It looks from a much later date. '62 Biscayne would look like this:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3149018

1962 Chevy biscayne - Hermiston - Cars - chevy biscayne
You are correct it looks more like a 1967 one but that is what i was told sir.

Nice roller- does it run? Interesting colour for a 'roller though- 'wonder if it was meant to be projected as a RR Silver Ghost?!
Now idea on that. It is somewhere in the south.

Last edited by IndrojitSircar : 18th June 2010 at 23:04.
Old 18th June 2010, 23:08   #2328

These cars have been shown by a dealer in delhi who quoteing a price that is really very high in the true sense. Anyway good luck and i'll try and post more pics of these car soon.
Well you have seen the car( The vw baywindow) and looks like you are keen on getting one as well. The amount you offered for pavans car ,you probably would have offered this guy a decent sum as well. Can you tell me how much you offered cuz in my opinion in its present state the value of the bus should be around 50k. and if you offered him more ,there is no chance he'll give it to me, so i wont even bother trying. If you dont want to disclose what you offered on a public forum please pm me and tell me whatever you can about the bus. Probably the tree falling on it and breaking its windscreens incident happened after you saw it (i remember seeing it with its windscreens all intact but very badly rusted)do take that into account and guide me what the right price should be for this car.

Last edited by mycarhasablower : 18th June 2010 at 23:11.
Old 18th June 2010, 23:18   #2329

1970 Mercedes Benz

This car was up for grabs around 10 months back. Don't have anymore details if it went or is still there.

Dear Mr. Sircar,

I have this 1970 model Mercedes W115. Currently fitted with a 200D W123
diesel engine but the original engine is available. Complete with each and every part except the front monogram. 6 cylinder petrol engine with double carburettors. Column shift. Right hand drive. Still starts and runs. Needs to be cleaned. Papers clear. Very very very rare model. You can find W115 petrol but not 6 cylinders with dual carburettors. All the parts which you dont see in the picture are available like side view mirror (German), wipers (German), new head and tail light lamps (German). All original. Car still runs perfect. both diesel and petrol engine. 6 cylinder petrol dual carb engine and W123 diesel engine.. this is a W114 not W115. Incase you are interested kindly let me know.

Have given a copy of the mail above. The pics of the petrol engine are also here. So merc gurus what is the take on the W114 ?
Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled2.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled4.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled5.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled6.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled7.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled8.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled9.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled11.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled12.jpg  

Old 19th June 2010, 00:54   #2330

Originally Posted by mycarhasablower View Post
Well you have seen the car( The vw baywindow) and looks like you are keen on getting one as well. The amount you offered for pavans car ,you probably would have offered this guy a decent sum as well. Can you tell me how much you offered cuz in my opinion in its present state the value of the bus should be around 50k. and if you offered him more ,there is no chance he'll give it to me, so i wont even bother trying. If you dont want to disclose what you offered on a public forum please pm me and tell me whatever you can about the bus. Probably the tree falling on it and breaking its windscreens incident happened after you saw it (i remember seeing it with its windscreens all intact but very badly rusted)do take that into account and guide me what the right price should be for this car.

Hi mycarhasablower,

Yes i have seen the car and am keen on getting one but not this one. I did make Pavan a good offer but then he isn't interested. I didn't make the owner of this car any offer although i was asked many times. I have seen it 3-4 times before and after. I have the pics of the van and the Jetta after the incident. What was the status of the documents told to you ? It depends on what you think is the correct price and make an offer accordingly. I evaluate it differently you evaluate it differently.I could still help you if you like. Drop me a PM.

Here are the the pics of both cars-
Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled7.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled8.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled9.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled10.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled11.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled12.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled13.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled14.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled15.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled16.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled17.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled18.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled19.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled20.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled21.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled22.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled23.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled24.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled26.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-untitled27.jpg  

Old 19th June 2010, 01:17   #2331

Hillman Minx

Asking price is Rs. 1 lac
Classic Cars available for purchase-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-2.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-4.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-5.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-6.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-7.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-8.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-9.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-10.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-11.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-12.jpg  

Old 19th June 2010, 02:40   #2332

Standard Herald

Asking price is Rs. 50,000

Sorry for the bad quality.
Classic Cars available for purchase-.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-b.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-c.jpg  

Old 19th June 2010, 09:19   #2333

Hillman Minx

Asking price is Rs. 1 lac
Standard Herald

Asking price is Rs. 50,000

Sorry for the bad quality.
I remember having seen the same pics. in the seller's orkut album more than a year ago, but prices werent mentioned there.
The hillman is nearly complete and restorable, but neither of the cars are worth the prices they are being quoted for!

Last edited by Stanher : 19th June 2010 at 09:22.
Old 19th June 2010, 13:11   #2334

I remember having seen the same pics. in the seller's orkut album more than a year ago, but prices werent mentioned there.
The hillman is nearly complete and restorable, but neither of the cars are worth the prices they are being quoted for!

This came to me by email through someone else not the seller on orkut. These cars just about start i believe but nothing further. The Hillman is quite original but then has a broken bumper and broken grill.
Old 19th June 2010, 13:41   #2335

Does anybody remember this Holden Monaro GTS that once belonged to bollywood actor premnath. Karlosdeville spotted this in pune.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/1392425-post155.html

Well this is the current avatar of the car. The current owner tried to modify it to a corvette. Now the car is now neither here nor there. Instead of salvaging, the owner has completely ruined the car. Irreparable damage has been done by chopping beams & pillars.

Guess this car belongs to this thread now
Classic Cars available for purchase-img00172200908291310.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img00174200908291311.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img00290200907301330.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img00291200907301330.jpg  

Old 19th June 2010, 13:46   #2336

Originally Posted by Benson View Post
Does anybody remember this Holden Monaro GTS that once belonged to bollywood actor premnath. Karlosdeville spotted this in pune.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/1392425-post155.html

Well this is the current avatar of the car. The current owner tried to modify it to a corvette. Now the car is now neither here nor there. Instead of salvaging, the owner has completely ruined the car. Irreparable damage has been done by chopping beams & pillars.

Guess this car belongs to this thread now
Does it have a V8 or a straight 6 ? What transmission does it have & what is the capacity of the engine ?
Old 19th June 2010, 14:48   #2337

my heart just broke into a million pieces

i have been looking to buy a coupe (like this one here originally was) since a while now and seeing someone screw around with one in perfectly good shape is too hard to fathom
Old 19th June 2010, 15:02   #2338

thanks girish,
what are the quoted prices of 1962 model vicky?
Old 19th June 2010, 15:32   #2339

Originally Posted by cmdalvi View Post
my heart just broke into a million pieces I have been looking to buy a coupe (like this one here originally was) since a while now and seeing someone screw around with one in perfectly good shape is too hard to fathom
Dalviji,

This is an example of looks being deceptive. The car was already sc....d when that old picture was taken. She was lying for about 5 years or so on Altamount Road on the open road, thoroughly rotted. She was offered for sale, I think a number of t-bhpians saw and left the car. Ofcourse she was neglected, and spoilt, apparently maintained by roadside mechanics. The shape was original, but the condition was horrible.
About the new design,

Cheers harit
Old 19th June 2010, 15:39   #2340

I think Premnath should have lent it to his movie buddies to blow up rather than let it reach this state - that was mean but I couldn't resist. Apologies to the owner if he's reading this.