when others saw her as a junker
I knew she's GOLD under the rust,
and sure ain't no clunker!
[/COLOR] "

-CD

Last edited by cmdalvi : 19th June 2010 at 15:55. Reason: addin subtractin
Old 19th June 2010, 19:35   #2342

The car had a 3.0 Liter straight 6. Transmission was not fine. car would not go in reverse. The earlier owner could not repair the transmission and swapped it with some other cars.

Originally Posted by IndrojitSircar View Post
Does it have a V8 or a straight 6 ? What transmission does it have & what is the capacity of the engine ?
Old 19th June 2010, 20:00   #2343

Originally Posted by harit View Post
Hey guys, cool it on the comments about pricing.
Hi guys, and kudos to Harit,
this may seem a little too late, but then again what Harit JI said is right on the bullseye. Its totally between the buyer and the seller.
GEN X JEEP

Last edited by v12 : 20th June 2010 at 10:42.
Old 20th June 2010, 09:37   #2344

Originally Posted by harit View Post
Hey guys, cool it on the comments about pricing.
Hi guys, and kudos to Harit,
this may seem a little too late, but then again what Harit JI said is right on the bullseye. Its totally between the buyer and the seller.
GEN X JEEP
Ok agreed , but then please dont make it public and affect the prospects of other classic enthusiast buyers who may not have the capacity to pay such extraordinary prices

Last edited by v12 : 20th June 2010 at 10:43.
Old 20th June 2010, 13:25   #2345

Originally Posted by ajay99 View Post
Ok agreed , but then please dont make it public and affect the prospects of other classic enthusiast buyers who may not have the capacity to pay such extraordinary prices

- Make what public ? If the buyer can't pay he should look for something else straight and simple.
Old 20th June 2010, 15:13   #2346

- Make what public ? If the buyer can't pay he should look for something else straight and simple.
It is not that ""simple and straight'' as you say.
please read amols post and then you will understand it in the right perspective
Old 20th June 2010, 15:54   #2347

We can move this discussion to Valuation thread.

Rightly said. If one cant afford to buy a good classic/vintage at the price quoted, simple and straight, go look and settle for something else.

If its not my cup of tea to own a Ford Mustang in my life, its a reality. Why should i size down someone's hard work.

If Nilgiris store is selling a pastry at Rs 20/-, i cant pay them Rs.10/- saying its less tasty.

Last edited by PAVAN KADAM : 20th June 2010 at 15:57.
Old 20th June 2010, 16:35   #2348

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
We can move this discussion to Valuation thread.

Rightly said. If one cant afford to buy a good classic/vintage at the price quoted, simple and straight, go look and settle for something else.

If its not my cup of tea to own a Ford Mustang in my life, its a reality. Why should i size down someone's hard work.

If Nilgiris store is selling a pastry at Rs 20/-, i cant pay them Rs.10/- saying its less tasty.
I thought we were not discussing rare Ford Mustangs or Bentleys or RR but dime a dozen Morris,fiat elegants, etc.
Also all high end stores exhibhit their prices on the menu and there is no scope for confusion so that analogy seems out of place here

Last edited by ajay99 : 20th June 2010 at 16:37.
Old 20th June 2010, 17:42   #2349

Too many Off topics here.

Back to the track

VINTAGE BIKE BSA FOR SALE - Mumbai: Motorcycles in Mumbai at Quikr Mumbai

Old 20th June 2010, 23:31   #2350

Attached is a photo of a Volkswagen Variant which is for sale.

Please contact Mr. Rohit Panchal, E-mail: panchal_hld@yahoo.com for further details.

S.B.Jatti
Classic Cars available for purchase-image001-.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-image003.jpg  

Old 21st June 2010, 09:21   #2351

Originally Posted by S.B.Jatti View Post
Attached is a photo of a Volkswagen Variant which is for sale.

Please contact Mr. Rohit Panchal, E-mail: panchal_hld@yahoo.com for further details.

S.B.Jatti
Twin carb.

Can we know the price, looks clean.

Cant say anything much on the originality.
Old 22nd June 2010, 10:01   #2352

1968 first generation toyota corolla LHD for sale
beautifully maintained car, original paint , running condition
original interiors, original upholstery, no rust or corrosion

checked it out last night, couldnt take pics in the darkness
will post pics today late evening

sellers asking for 1.5L, what do you guys think
I am thinkin of going for it
Old 22nd June 2010, 10:17   #2353

Originally Posted by cmdalvi View Post
1968 first generation toyota corolla LHD for sale
beautifully maintained car, original paint , running condition
original interiors, original upholstery, no rust or corrosion

sellers asking for 1.5L, what do you guys think
I am thinkin of going for it
Condition is the paramount factor here, rather than the model itself. You never get cars as clean and original as you describe, so go for it. Price is more or less ok, is always better if you can knock some more off. It should be a fairly reliable and usable car, don't know about the spares supply though. Share some pictures if possible.

Check out inderpal gill's and Hillram's threads on their Toyotas

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-1...na-1966-a.html

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-1...a-corolla.html
Old 22nd June 2010, 12:06   #2354

1947 Vauxhall 10

Getting a 1947 Vauxhall 10 for 3 lacs. Its fairly orignal and in running condition but requires paintwork, upholstry and interior work. Is it worth it?
Old 22nd June 2010, 12:31   #2355

Originally Posted by manishk123 View Post
Getting a 1947 Vauxhall 10 for 3 lacs. Its fairly orignal and in running condition but requires paintwork, upholstry and interior work. Is it worth it?

Kindly upload some pics of the car with the number plate blanked out. It would be easier to then say if it is or not. Are all the papers upto date?