Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 30th October 2008, 23:54   #841

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
An expensive and loud Microbus for sale here at 6 lakhs.

Team-BHP Classifieds - Volkswagen Bus 1970 Classic - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds

And I also see in the comments that Kadam's Bus getting restored is for sale at 3 lakhs, with or without papers. What makes you want to sell it?
Never sold anything whatever i have or had or going to have in the near future, and will never do so.

But what atrocious price for a Baywindow is that guy quoting for, just maroed one comment for the sake of it

I understand that a bus is rare to find, but so were Beetles rare some point of time, but now you can find a Beetle for sale every week everywhere.

The VW bus is also available in India and is hid in so many remote parts of India, one fine day it'll come out sure, but not beyond a lac for a running Bus.
Old 31st October 2008, 15:05   #842

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
The VW bus is also available in India and is hid in so many remote parts of India, one fine day it'll come out sure, but not beyond a lac for a running Bus.
Agree with Pavan here. Thats an atrocious price, fancy paint scheme or not. I own a Bay window too, i got a running one for less then a lac.

PS: I dont know anymore for sale
Old 31st October 2008, 21:23   #843

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
PS: I dont know anymore for sale
Spitfire, good you mentioned that otherwise will be flooded with offers. LoLz.
Old 6th November 2008, 15:47   #844

1983 280se 126

Hey

Quick question.

What's a good price for a fairly good condition 126 280se 1983?

no major work at all, just cosmetic stuff inside.

Waiting.

Old 6th November 2008, 23:22   #845

Originally Posted by immyshaikh View Post
Hey

Quick question.

What's a good price for a fairly good condition 126 280se 1983?

no major work at all, just cosmetic stuff inside.

Waiting.

Sometime ago a mint condition single owner vehicle got sold for 2.5L in mumbai.
Old 7th November 2008, 00:33   #846

this ones for sale

She is in mint condition going at 2.5 L only.

1983 126 280SE

single owner, new tyres, great body, everything orignal as far as i can see, no accident, very good bodyline.

just some minor work inside the cabin.

its a good grab for a merc lover.
Classic Cars available for purchase-02112008054.jpg  

Old 7th November 2008, 13:37   #847

is 2.5L a good price for that one? I assume its a Petrol rite?
Old 7th November 2008, 20:16   #848

Originally Posted by fx45 View Post
is 2.5L a good price for that one? I assume its a Petrol rite?
thats a good price for a good car i believe....spoke to a few other people and they confirmed that

very few good cars remaining there

this one is a 6cyl manual petrol and is still very tight
Old 7th November 2008, 21:00   #849

Hi immyshaikh,
I think you should pick it up without delay.
Although in Delhi, a lot of 280 W126'S are around for sale, for lesser money, but they are below average in condition, some even qualify to be called shabby. A W126 in good fettle is an absolute dream boat and i think the premium paid for a good example would be worth every penny.
I had a nice example of a W126 500 SEL myself, which i sold to a gentleman in Hyderabad, a
decision I repent on in hindsight..
Old 7th November 2008, 22:04   #850

Originally Posted by gotzuk View Post
Hi immyshaikh,
I think you should pick it up without delay.
Although in Delhi, a lot of 280 W126'S are around for sale, for lesser money, but they are below average in condition, some even qualify to be called shabby. A W126 in good fettle is an absolute dream boat and i think the premium paid for a good example would be worth every penny.
I had a nice example of a W126 500 SEL myself, which i sold to a gentleman in Hyderabad, a
decision I repent on in hindsight..
Err..... I think he wants to sell it!
Old 8th November 2008, 00:04   #851

i did buy it yesterday, but only to help this small time dealer who was in need of cash and the only asset he had was this car. (genuine guy, know him for sometime now)

First i thought i would use her for a while and then decide, however i'm more of a american mucle (looking for one) kind of person and decided to sell her

but i guess that wont stop me from enjoying the shere power and comfort of the inline 6 till she is around huh!!!

thanks for all your help, will post some pics as soon as i have her all shiny and clean

oh and my other car is a custom 1960 fiat 1500 OSCA (Spyder) - not for sale EVER!!!
Old 9th November 2008, 21:36   #852

This was offered to me a few years ago. Probably Mr. Harit would be able to throw more light on its present existence ?
Classic Cars available for purchase-18.jpg  

Old 9th November 2008, 21:44   #853

This car was either in Coimbatore or somewhere in Kerala ? The pictures were sent at that time as it was for sale . Not sure about its present exsistence ?
Classic Cars available for purchase-scan0002.jpg  

Old 9th November 2008, 22:22   #854

Originally Posted by dominator View Post
This was offered to me a few years ago. Probably Mr. Harit would be able to throw more light on its present existence ?
How I wish it were offered to me instead!

Spitfires are quite rare here. I like the early models such as this one.
Old 9th November 2008, 22:49   #855

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
How I wish it were offered to me instead!

Spitfires are quite rare here. I like the early models such as this one.
If wishes were horses, we could ride them ??

Stop dreaming and come to reality.

Some of us old timers, had the best of bikes and cars offered at prices which at the time sounded absurd or we never bought it for various reasons. It is an endless debate.