Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 25th November 2008, 02:02   #886

Whoooops!! I've put in the original pic. of the unblanked plate in the end! 'didnt mean to!

The horn button isnt exactly "yellow" anymore though- he can find a better one on ebay sometime I'm sure!
Old 25th November 2008, 11:59   #887

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
This Beetle is available for sale in Bangalore.

Anyone here interested.

This is supposed to be a 1966-67 model, 1300 cc.
what is the price he is expecting..?just for curiosity
Old 25th November 2008, 19:36   #888

Originally Posted by SuperSelect View Post
Do I spy a yellow horn buton ?
Amol, where are you ?!?
priority now is aluminum door handles, i need them badly.
Old 25th November 2008, 20:47   #889

Originally Posted by the mole View Post
priority now is aluminum door handles, i need them badly.
Inner ones or outer ones?
Old 26th November 2008, 10:19   #890

Anybody interested in a single doctor owner low milage sparingly used 1965 Amby Mk 2? Runs and drives well, needs restoration I suppose. Expected 35k, will take reasonable offers though. Car is in Delhi, PM me for contact details.

Steer, you reading this?
Classic Cars available for purchase-02.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-05.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-10.jpg  

Old 28th November 2008, 22:18   #891

Is it possible to get more information about the contact person etc. ?

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
Anybody interested in a single doctor owner low milage sparingly used 1965 Amby Mk 2? Runs and drives well, needs restoration I suppose. Expected 35k, will take reasonable offers though. Car is in Delhi, PM me for contact details.

Steer, you reading this?
Old 1st December 2008, 13:00   #892

Vanguard Ensign Available

Just came to know of a Vanguard Ensign Available for sale. Good running order vehicle. Delhi owner.

Wanting to sell as he is no more interested in the restoration project due to tight economic scenario!

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00865-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00866-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00867-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00868-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00869-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00870-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00871-1.jpg  

Old 1st December 2008, 13:28   #893

Originally Posted by SA7VA5 View Post
Just came to know of a Vanguard Ensign Available for sale. Good running order vehicle. Delhi owner.
Looks like a good car. Is that an MP regn. its got? It has to be an import as Ensigns were never sold in India. Has the price been mentioned?
Old 1st December 2008, 14:28   #894

Originally Posted by SA7VA5 View Post

Could you post some larger sized pictures please? What's the expected price?
Old 1st December 2008, 15:24   #895

Originally Posted by S.B.Jatti View Post
Is it possible to get more information about the contact person etc. ?

Im told the car is sold.
Old 1st December 2008, 17:07   #896

Vanguard Ensign - With larger pics

Hi Team,

Just got larger pics from the owner - am posting for your reference. As some of you asked - the price he is expecting is 2.25lacs - negotiable.

The car is in running order with spare wheel, jack, etc.

Papers are available for scrutiny and transfer.

For more details SMS on 9350000718.

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00865-3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00866-3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00867-3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00868-3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00870-3.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00871-3.jpg  

Old 2nd December 2008, 17:36   #897

Ford Prefect Available

Hi Team,

With the ongoing restorations on hand I am not able to handle the cars that I have and am willing to part with (very sadly though) 2 of my cars from the stable.

One is a Ford Prefect - Restoration Project though all items and accessories including badges are intact

The second one is a Standard Rover 2000 - absolutely original done LESS than 30000kms!!!! Its still in running order though the exhaust has a leak and obviously battery is dead. Picked it up as a DIY project - but never started on it.

For anyone interested please PM me.

Expectation is very humble but must go into good reliable hands who dont mutilate these 2 machines.

Ford Prefect - 1.5lac - Thats what I bought it for from my father in law. Sentimental value attached to this machine.
Standard Rover 2000 - 75k

Whoever is interested must take delivery in Delhi.

Papers are there for both the cars.

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00877-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00879-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00880-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00886-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00888-1.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00889-1.jpg  

Old 2nd December 2008, 19:40   #898

We were discussing Citroen 2CV vans elsewhere, coincidentally today I was told of this supposedly fully restored van for sale in Hyderabad. Price is 4 lakhs, not negotiable. Any genuine takers at that price? Doesn't look too hot to me from the pics to justify that pricetag.
Classic Cars available for purchase-01.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-02.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-03.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-04.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-05.jpg  

Old 2nd December 2008, 22:31   #899

Chevrolet Chevy II Nova 1966 is available for sale in Nagpur.The condition is not as good as seen in this photo here. This picture was taken in 2005.It is Left Hand Drive, has auto transmission, airconditioned and has a V-6 petrol engine(the original). Anyone interested pm me ! Maharashtra Registration (Mumbai) and all papers are updated incl. one time tax, RTO fitness till 2013 etc. I did not ask about the price from its owner (my friend)but can quote offers if made. The car is not in use since the past 8 years or so.available on a "as is where is" basis.

Classic Cars available for purchase-chevrolet-a1.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-chevrolet-a2.jpg
Old 2nd December 2008, 22:49   #900

Dr, any chances of getting the latest pics,like i requested before ???