2019 Volkswagen Ameo Cup registrations open

Driver registrations for the 2019 Volkswagen Ameo Cup are now open. Registration forms are available on this website. The last date to register is February 3, 2019.

Drivers' selection for the 3rd edition of the Ameo Cup Series will be held at the Indi Karting Track in Kharadi, Pune. Drivers will be selected on the based of their performance in karting sessions. Participants will be evaluated for overall driving skills including consistency in performance, understanding of racing lines, lap times, driving attitude and versatility. 

The 2019 VW Ameo Cup is part of the MMSC-FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship. Races will be held at MMRT in Chennai, Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore and at Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida. 20 cars will compete in 10 races scheduled across the year.

The Ameo Cup cars are built by the Volkswagen Motorsport India. They are powered by a 1.8-litre, turbocharged petrol engine, which is mated to a racing gearbox.

Got BHP?