Go Back   Team-BHP > Around the Corner > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 29th December 2006, 07:56   #361
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mysore
Posts: 7
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

dell latitude D610
Pentium m 2.13 GHz
60 GB Harddisk
2 GB DDR Ram
drivemyway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2007, 22:46   #362
Newbie
 
krazykul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 18
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Mine is

Processor - Intel Pentium 4 - 2.4 GHZ
Memory - 512 MB DDR RAM. Paging 32000MB
Hard Disk - 1) 80 GB Seagate Baraccuda
2) 250 GB Seagate Baraccuda
HDD Partitions - 8
DVD Writer - Pioneer DVR110D
krazykul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2007, 22:54   #363
BHPian
 
theEnd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bombay
Posts: 534
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Apple Macbook Pro 15.4"

2 Ghz Intel Core Duo
2 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
80 GB HDD (definitely not enough)
ATI Radeon X1600 Graphics Card with 128 MB VRAM
SuperDrive (burns and reads everything)

Running Mac OSX and Windows XP
theEnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2007, 23:07   #364
Senior - BHPian
 
esteem_lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madras/Py
Posts: 7,554
Thanked: 441 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilb2008 View Post
My uncle bought a complete system fro, the US including a 19" LCD. He forgot to switch the power supple to 220v(there is a small switch on the PSU) and the PSU blw up.

He called the DELL technician and even though he hadnt bought the comp in India, the Dell guy was there the next day in Mysore and fixed the comp.

I was really impressed with this.
a similar experience for my brother. he had purchased a compaq in japan & he had a hard disk failure & simply tried calling on the compaq service here in madras & he was handed a new hdd, they did not even exchange it, he was given a new one. now he has 2 Hdds.
esteem_lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 06:44   #365
BHPian
 
Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 350
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Hello everyone.. umm here are my 2 computers...1 PC and 1 MAc Book Pro

PC:
Processor : Amd 5000 X2 (Dual core 64 bit)
Ram: 4 Gb Corsair Pro PC3500 Mhz (Cas Latency 2)
Graphics Card: Nvidia 8800 GTX in SLI (1.5 GB Video Ram)
Power Supply : Antec True Power II 550 Watt Psu
Motherboard : Asus A8N32SLI-Deluxe
Sound Cards : Motu 828 MKII & RME Hammerfall Multiface II ( Both running in Sync and capable of 36 channels @ 96Khz each)
Hard Drives : External
250 Gb Lacie Triple Interface D2 external HDD (Firewire800/400 & USB2.0)
250 GB Io-Mega External Hard Drive(Fire Wire 400 & USB2.0)
500 Gb x2 Wstern Digital My Book Pro External Hard Drives (Total 1 TB)
80 Gb Western Digital Pocket HDD ( USB Powered)
Hard Drives : Internal
36 Gb SCSI II LVD Seagate Cheeta 10,000 Rpm HDD ( Boot Drive)
80 Gb IDE Seagate Barracuda 7.200 Rpm HDD ( Secondary Boot Drive)
200 GB IDE Western Digital Caviar 7,200 Rpm HDD
200 GB x2 Sata 1.0 Seagate Barracuda 7.200 Rpm HDD's (400 GB Total)
320 GB x2 Sata 2.0 Seagate Barracuda 7.200 Rpm Perpendicular Write HDD's (640 Gb total)
Optical Drives:
Lite-On DVD DL 16 DVD writer
Sony DVD DL 16 DVD writer
Monitor :
Sony 19" CRT Multiscan G400 (Dell 24 inch widescreen 2047WFP with HDCP for Blue-Ray On Order)
Speakers:
Genelec 1031A Near-Feild Monitors.
Mackie SRM450 Far-Feild Monitors.
-------
Mac Book Pro 17 inch with 2 GB Ram & Superdrive.
This runs pro-tools in sync via Word Clock Lock with Nuendo/Cubase on the Pc.

Thats About It.
and yes i love computers heheh im a total self confesed computer GEEK . LOL
Boom

Last edited by Tool : 16th January 2007 at 06:46.
Tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 08:03   #366
Team-BHP Support
 
Rehaan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 22,261
Thanked: 22,222 Times
Default



Ok Tool..... you win!!

Its just a shame that with all that good equipment you dont have a keyboard or mouse to do it justice

cya
R

ps - If Al Gore ever wants to back up the internet on someone's PC i know who he will go to!...lol
Rehaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 08:08   #367
BHPian
 
Tool's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 350
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

heheheh yep i knew i was forgetting something.. LOL
yep got me a OLDDD logitech wireless keyboard and a logitech Trackman
dont like Mice.. lol
Tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 11:07   #368
Team-BHP Support
 
tsk1979's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 22,913
Thanked: 15,582 Times
Default

Hey Tool, what do you run on that system? Nuclear simulation or something!!?
Thats the most rocking config I have ever seen in this thread. Get a nice mouse and keyboard!
tsk1979 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 11:30   #369
Senior - BHPian
 
sammyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Gurgaon/Doon
Posts: 1,736
Thanked: 337 Times
Default

@Tool , wow bro ,thats some configuration ..
sammyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 11:38   #370
BHPian
 
ghostrider4385's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 389
Thanked: 7 Times
Default

My new comp got delivered today!

Apple MacBook (white)
2.00Ghz Core 2 Duo processor
2 gb DDR2 ram (originally comes with 1gb ram <2 512mb>)
120gb SATA hdd (originally comes with a 80gb hdd)
13.3" diagonal glossy screen
Intel 953 64bit video card (sucky, but can't help it)
Dual OS's: Mac OS X Tiger and Windows XP (both can run at the same time in different windows thanks to parallels)
Slot superdrive dvd dual-layer writer (not too fast, not too slow either)
Wireless mighty mouse
Built in Airport extreme card
Airport Extreme Base station
Built in sucky VGA iSight cam
Creative 5.1 speakers

Last edited by ghostrider4385 : 16th January 2007 at 11:39.
ghostrider4385 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 11:38   #371
Distinguished - BHPian
 
Technocrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mid West
Posts: 14,877
Thanked: 2,435 Times
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by tsk1979 View Post
Thats the most rocking config I have ever seen in this thread. Get a nice mouse and keyboard!
Hehe you forgot my (Old and)Humble config

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Ok guys, here's my machine's humble configuration

Quad Processor Xeon Box, with 4 GB RAM
40 GB x 4 SCSI Hot swappable Harddrives (15000 RPM Each) running RAID 10.
With nVidia Graphics Accelarator Card.

17" Samsung Monitor
52 x CD-Rom
QWERTY keyboard & a mouse

Sorry No speakers :(
J/k

Sadly this machine is no more with me :|

Great Config Tool what are you using it for ?

Last edited by Technocrat : 16th January 2007 at 11:39.
Technocrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 11:38   #372
Senior - BHPian
 
esteem_lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madras/Py
Posts: 7,554
Thanked: 441 Times
Default

I always knew the name Tool would have some sort of connection. now i see it. are you the planet's database guy or something ???? 2,936 GB ? almost 3 TB. what the heck ??? i cant keep track of 80 GB of stuff. (Just kidding) your cabinet must be 2 storeys tall to accomodate that many drives.
esteem_lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 12:48   #373
BHPian
 
rajismine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Pune
Posts: 515
Thanked: 252 Times
Default

Here it is :

Desktop -
Make: IBM
Processor - Intel Pentium 4 1.8 GHZ 800 MHZ 512 L2 Cache
Motherboard - Intel Motherboard
Memory - 1024 MB DDR RAM
Hard Disk - 80 GB HDD @ 5400 RPM
Cabinet - IBM
DVD Rom Drive - IBM
CDRW - Samsung
Monitor - 17' IBM
Mouse - IBM

Laptop -

Dell Latitude D600
Processor - Intel Pentium M 1.6 GHZ
Memory - 768 MB DDR RAM
Hard Disk - 40 GB @ 7200 RPM
Graphic Card - 9000 ATi Mobility Radeon with Open GL
CD/DVD Rom Drive - Combo
Screen - 14'
Mouse - Dell
WiFi Ready (802.11b)
Bluetooth
rajismine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 16:43   #374
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 6,814
Thanked: 293 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tool View Post
Hard Drives : Internal
36 Gb SCSI II LVD Seagate Cheeta 10,000 Rpm HDD ( Boot Drive)
80 Gb IDE Seagate Barracuda 7.200 Rpm HDD ( Secondary Boot Drive)
200 GB IDE Western Digital Caviar 7,200 Rpm HDD
200 GB x2 Sata 1.0 Seagate Barracuda 7.200 Rpm HDD's (400 GB Total)
320 GB x2 Sata 2.0 Seagate Barracuda 7.200 Rpm Perpendicular Write HDD's (640 Gb total)
Optical Drives:
Lite-On DVD DL 16 DVD writer
Sony DVD DL 16 DVD writer

Speakers:
Genelec 1031A Near-Feild Monitors.
Mackie SRM450 Far-Feild Monitors.
7 HDD and @ 2 opticals in one case......

which cabinet are you using.........any pics.....

and the speakers also if you dont mind.........
low_bass_makker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2007, 16:53   #375
Senior - BHPian
 
iraghava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bhaiyyaland
Posts: 8,028
Thanked: 153 Times
Default

Damn Tool that's one hell of a config, I think LBM's right some pics are in order!

And do you by any chance work for the FBI or Homeland Security?
iraghava is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding sub+amp to this configuration -> feasable? DCEite In-Car Entertainment 10 28th October 2010 01:12
Configuration For Multitasking PC MADMAX111 Gadgets, Computers & Software 19 27th March 2008 10:28
ICE For My Pajero... is this Configuration Ok ?? Tool In-Car Entertainment 52 30th January 2008 12:33
A Vehicle Configuration Information System Venkatesh.C Technical Stuff 11 20th September 2007 13:52
Configuration for Tata Safari lastmanstanding In-Car Entertainment 13 17th June 2006 10:29


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 17:51.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks