Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 16th April 2009, 04:23   #7411

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
Why are you comparing/relating this to the zen which is one of the most loved cars (I can vouch for it among T-BHPians!) and the perfect car for modding?
My Zen is third hand, and believe me, if anyone offers even 3 lakhs, I will not be selling it!

P.S: Just expressing my opinion! No offense meant to anyone!
I request you to go thru my post once again. I never meant that mods on zen are wacky or its a bad car, infact I too love it. What I meant was that the asking price of rs.45000 is way too much for that 118NE. For 45000rs one may infact happily buy a third hand zen instead of that car.
What I actually meant was instead of going thru the pains of modding that 118ne and later selling it the owner should had sold it for scrap.
It had nothing to do with the zen. I just meant that any sensible guy may buy a third hand zen for 45k rs. rather than that 118ne with parts from zen.

PS-My post(s) were not meant for offending any zen/118ne owner/lover. Sorry if it came as an offense towards anyone.

Regards.

Last edited by YC.BALENO.CHD : 16th April 2009 at 04:29. Reason: mistype
Old 16th April 2009, 08:43   #7412

Guys dont you get it both the wagon r and santro are from a spider man 3 movie fan club, who made a challenged each other to design a car that would be the symbiote spider man's car to travel in 'Style'.

Note:-The wagon r isnt finished,it is still to get the same spider thingy on its grille.

hahahahaha
Old 16th April 2009, 11:40   #7413

I'd love to see where the "149" Santro's temp gauge is in bumper to bumper traffic. He has effectively blocked any air from going to the radiator.
Old 16th April 2009, 12:39   #7414

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post

Why would anyone mod an indica to lool lika a nano and put nano badging on it? I have always seen cheaper cars with badges from luxury/costlier cars, how this reversal in trend? Its like slapping on 800 badges on a A-star or SANTRO badges on I20.
Why do people have to do this to their cars? Was that guy so sick of waiting for the nano that he decided to make one for himself? And in the process insulted his indica? God save the cars,and the real motorists/enthusiasts.
Have you seen the resident tyre guru's Getz ? Some people are plain crazy,some are plain stupid.
Old 16th April 2009, 12:53   #7415

Couldn't find the weird and wacky wheels thread so posting it here. My best bud got this wheels 2 days back, I haven't told him anything yet, It looks weird in every sense.

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-dsc00805.jpg

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-dsc00806.jpg
Old 16th April 2009, 13:10   #7416

I just threw-up on seeing those wheels.
Old 16th April 2009, 15:16   #7417

the rims look like ventilation fans

Old 16th April 2009, 15:37   #7418

Originally Posted by muneemmk View Post
Couldn't find the weird and wacky wheels thread so posting it here. My best bud got this wheels 2 days back, I haven't told him anything yet, It looks weird in every sense.
The only good bit about the wheels is that they are shod with Yokohama, and by the way whats up with the getz you just mentioned in your post?
I don't expect anything really wacky from atleast a t-bhpian.hehe

And yes, the new ikon looks very bland in side profile, kindly advice your mate to get those Side Rub Strips for his car, as found in older Ikons.

Regards.
Old 16th April 2009, 15:53   #7419

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
Has anyone seen a Yellow Indica Modded to look like a NANO?? It has the same Air intake that the nano has (side)...The Same rear bumper design, Mutilated Lights, and HUGE stickering proclaiming it to be a NANO!!!!!!
Well that must be a pre-launch of Nano!!!
Old 16th April 2009, 16:59   #7420

I guess this is the time for Santros. Here I proudly present Dodge -Porsche-Hyundai-Santro.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-16042009.jpgPics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-16042009001.jpg

Last edited by sjcherian : 16th April 2009 at 17:05.
Old 16th April 2009, 17:13   #7421

Check out the jeep with the wheels , but check out the spare tyre mounted on the back door , what sense it makes ?
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-weired.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-weired1.jpg  

Old 16th April 2009, 17:24   #7422

What is so weird & wacky about the jeep. I find it extremely well done.
Old 16th April 2009, 17:46   #7423

+1 to vikram_d

That jeep looks lovely.
Alloys are really nice.

@foby.sebastian
This does not deserve to be in this thread.

My 2 cents.
Old 16th April 2009, 17:47   #7424

Originally Posted by vikram_d View Post
What is so weird & wacky about the jeep. I find it extremely well done.

+1, i love those wheels.
Old 16th April 2009, 18:09   #7425

+1 the Jeep doesnt belong here.