Re: The Wind is here - VW Vento AT Quote:
Originally Posted by vcx Agree the HU looks cool, but wonder it could void the warranty on electricals .
It better get the VW folks do any updates and ensure warranty is intact, with the new car one should better avoid taking chances...
Any cosmetics mods are fine , but any fitments like tyres, electrical upgrades will hamper. |
i have not done any cuttings in the originals cables at all. just joints. so no void. i asked in vw before i got it done and they said as long as not cutting all cool. i would have changed the tires as well but c drives are not in stock and not im too lazy to wait. Quote:
Originally Posted by Surviving Brain Why did you remove the rear headrests? Any particular reason for this action of yours?
How much did you spent for getting the bumper touched up?
Drive safe.  |
i just removed the headrests for my dad because i thought it will be easy for him to drive. turns out no one even drives this car. im not touching up the bumper will drive it like this for a year and then paint it. i live in india with full of idiot drivers around. more of this will happen surely. another reason i chose white since its cheap to maintain here and no matching issues of color like metallics. Quote:
Originally Posted by noopster Lovely pics. Am following this thread closely, for obvious reasons! Good job on the HU- am still on stock but wondering if I should change. The VW accessories people told me not to, so am hesitant.
I laughed out loud at your statement about 11 kmpl after 300. Desi log change nahi hongay na? I keep a close watch on the monitor myself and this mornin it recorded a stunning 14kmpl on the short highway stretch on my commute. Came down to 10.x after the city stretch! |
VW people here have crappy knowledge about everything. whats funny about the mileage i dint buy the car seeings its mileage i bought it to have fun in it. i put it up for those other people who still think that automatics are hard on fuel and still drive manual boxes and gift their drivers the cars to mess with them. i will be more than happy if i get 10+ on this car. car will be driven around 6000kms a year.
Last edited by FlyingSpur : 28th January 2011 at 21:50.
Reason: Please do not type the entire post in BOLD.
|