Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Old 20th February 2009, 14:19   #46

Originally Posted by GoSlow View Post

Hence we join up at 7.30am near the Signature Tower flyover. SSS Mod will come to this venue via the DLF Golf Course and pick up any
stragglers.
Hey Ankit,

So where do I meet you? I'm hitching a ride in your Gypsy.

Cheers !!!!!!!!
Old 20th February 2009, 17:15   #47

Originally Posted by randeep04 View Post
Hey Ankit,

So where do I meet you? I'm hitching a ride in your Gypsy.

Cheers !!!!!!!!
@ Randeep & Ym-enjn - can you please co-ordinate with Aman Sachdev. My Vehicle is already full.

@ Aman - Are you able to pick up Randeep and Ym-enjn from gurgaon?

Guys please PM and exhange numbers and co-ordinate. I will call you tomorrow morning. Aman I trust you know the meeting point?

Last edited by GoSlow : 20th February 2009 at 17:17.
Old 20th February 2009, 19:21   #48

sure I will pick up Ym-enjn & randeep from wine shop , signature tower. 7:15am.
Old 20th February 2009, 19:28   #49

Thanks Aman,
Will reach there by 7.15.

See you and Thanks !!!!!!!!!
Old 20th February 2009, 19:49   #50

Hi Ankit,
I have personally called randeep and ym-enjn , and they are going with me.
Old 20th February 2009, 20:28   #51

Originally Posted by AMAN_SACHDEV View Post
sure I will pick up Ym-enjn & randeep from wine shop , signature tower. 7:15am.
Don't take it wrong guys, the shop won't open till 9 or 10, for those who don't know it is just a meeting spot. (fun intended)

Thanks Aman and Ankit, see you all in morning.

Last edited by Ym-enjn : 20th February 2009 at 20:39.
Old 20th February 2009, 20:37   #52

Sorry man I just wrote it in a hurry.
Old 20th February 2009, 21:24   #53

Originally Posted by Ym-enjn View Post
Don't take it wrong guys, the shop won't open till 9 or 10, for those who don't know it is just a meeting spot. (fun intended)

Thanks Aman and Ankit, see you all in morning.
No need to be disappointed!!! Wine shops in gurgaon are open 24/7.. So anyone interested theres hope from the small window at the side of the shop

I have used that window loads of times
Old 20th February 2009, 21:26   #54

No worries Aman.. My imagination just got wild.

Cheers!!
Old 20th February 2009, 21:48   #55

Same here Harjeev, these guys are open 24/7. I guess they picked it from the BPO city. lol
Old 20th February 2009, 22:29   #56

Hey Guys!! Got busy this week and OTR got off my mind.Just checked in to find its aleady late. What more my gypsy is also not ready for offroading as of now. So if by any chance any good soul reads this message before morning and has place in his vehicle let me know at 9990930999.
Regards.

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : Post Edited. Smilie usage is restricted to two per post on Team-BHP. Please refrain from using excessive smilies.

We advise you to read the Announcements and Board Rules section before proceeding any further.

Last edited by khan_sultan : 20th February 2009 at 23:00. Reason: smileys
Old 20th February 2009, 22:55   #57

Hi Aman,

Kindly note that this track is a typical 4x4 track. Your safari will go through a good endurance test so be prepared for that. At any time if in double mind the safari can be parked near the sabrina's tree and then can hop on to the other Jeeps.

Before taking the safari on the track pls do a small recce of the track.

Redgs

Amit
Old 20th February 2009, 23:06   #58

Originally Posted by Tusker4x4 View Post
Hi Aman,

Kindly note that this track is a typical 4x4 track. Your safari will go through a good endurance test so be prepared for that. At any time if in double mind the safari can be parked near the sabrina's tree and then can hop on to the other Jeeps.

Before taking the safari on the track pls do a small recce of the track.

Redgs

Amit
I agree!!!
Some parts of this track would be tough for the safari!!! A a recce is very important. But only some of the parts. The rest of it can be managed, I think. Though I wouldn't know for sure as I have not seen the 4x4 and off-road capability of the Safari.
Owning a safari myself and would it had been a 4x4 I would think trice before putting it through some of the abuse at this track.

@Amit
You are going to love it here. I think that I have been at all the tracks and I found this one to be the most challenging!!!

I should have had my jeep for tomorrow!!

P.S. Just got an SMS from Ashutosh. He's backed out and not coming for sure!!
I guess we are one jeep short now but as Romi ji is definitely coming and I think that he's getting 2 jeeps, there shouldn't be a seating issue.

Last edited by harjeev : 20th February 2009 at 23:08.
Old 20th February 2009, 23:24   #59

Originally Posted by harjeev View Post
I agree!!!

P.S. Just got an SMS from Ashutosh. He's backed out and not coming for sure!!
I guess we are one jeep short now but as Romi ji is definitely coming and I think that he's getting 2 jeeps, there shouldn't be a seating issue.
My dad and my friend have also backed out so it only me and my bro on the Jeep. So I have space. I have spoke to MOD RBjee Renu mam and his daughter Tara are not coming so he is alone so some space there also in GPW.

Regds

Amit
Old 20th February 2009, 23:26   #60

Originally Posted by harjeev View Post
Harjeev - u know of any vacant space for tomorrow??