Originally Posted by bottle View Post
I've been hearing this line for the last five years

but amey doesnt know me since 5 years
Kidding..

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
Ok. So you want to play it like Frank. Fine. My lips are sealed
I know what the next upgrade/s is/are!

a) the XD-AL is being replaced by an ND-12.
b) the P80 might get the boot, and we might have something EVEN higher end!
c) all of the above
d) none of the above. there's more to it. over to amey!

Bolo bolo, tell tell???
Old 17th May 2009, 11:18   #302

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
but amey doesnt know me since 5 years
Kidding..

I know what the next upgrade/s is/are!

a) the XD-AL is being replaced by an ND-12.
b) the P80 might get the boot, and we might have something EVEN higher end!
c) all of the above
d) none of the above. there's more to it. over to amey!

Bolo bolo, tell tell???
a) the XD-AL is being replaced by an ND-12. ---> Not happening
b) the P80 might get the boot, and we might have something EVEN higher end!------> I am happy with my P80RS and IMHO the equipment I have doesn't need something like Eclipse 7200 MKII.

As I said, no major upgrades happening anymore. Might need do something to reinforce the door panels a bit more. Lets see.
Old 17th May 2009, 11:29   #303

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
a) IMHO the equipment I have doesn't need something like Eclipse 7200 MKII.
Is 7200mkII is that bad for your setup or is that the equipment you have will not justify it.
Old 17th May 2009, 13:15   #304

i dont think one needs a super high end setup for the 7200MKII.
and Mr. Amey: Steg+Carbon BEGS for a high end head unit. Not that P80RS isn't, but you can always do better :-)
Old 17th May 2009, 13:18   #305

this means both the hu 7200 and p80rs are not good head unit and they can't support high end stuff like steg,carbons.
Old 17th May 2009, 13:21   #306

Obviously they can but the Steg/Carbons would do better with very high end stuff like Clarion HX-D2, Macintosh etc.

They work amazing with the P80 and would work brilliantly on the 7200 as well.
Old 17th May 2009, 14:07   #307

My point is that I am pretty much satisfied with my P80RS right now and even though a better HU like Eclipse would make a difference, the magnitude of difference wont be huge from what it is right now.Hence I dont think its justified to splurge unnecessarily.

If I had a entry level HU then upgrading to high end HU made perfect sense but the P80RS isnt that bad and serves the purpose well.

Hope now you all get what I meant to say.
Old 17th May 2009, 14:10   #308

perfect. very true! :-)
Old 17th May 2009, 14:13   #309

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
My point is that I am pretty much satisfied with my P80RS right now and even though a better HU like Eclipse would make a difference, the magnitude of difference wont be huge from what it is right now.Hence I dont think its justified to splurge unnecessarily.

If I had a entry level HU then upgrading to high end HU made perfect sense but the P80RS isnt that bad and serves the purpose well.

Hope now you all get what I meant to say.

yeah yeah .. i ll bet this thread is again updated in another month or two
Old 18th May 2009, 00:17   #310

Heard this setup last night. Oh man those 8 inchers really kick some great bass.
Man I want that track
Old 18th May 2009, 00:18   #311

kaunsa track??? demo cd??
Old 18th May 2009, 00:24   #312

Some track with Jazz Drums & oh boy I could hear every beat & feel every instrument

Last edited by Technocrat : 18th May 2009 at 11:44.
Old 18th May 2009, 08:52   #313

Track was Drum Improvisation. A solo drum performance.Pretty good track for a demo
Old 25th May 2009, 13:39   #314

Congratz man.....great setup bhaiya !! please post some pics of the GZUA AMP !! :P
Old 27th May 2009, 20:23   #315

The illusion carbons is like a cake. A mid range mated with it is like icing on the cake. Mated to a steg it's the perfect recipe for a great quality front soundstage..
The 8 inch driver kicks in brilliantly. The vocals are great and so how are highs. The imaging is perfect. The install is great. The hu is really amazing. The ground zero sub gives really great bass. It integrates witi the front stage really well. The ground zero amp is really great. Great choice amey. Great install and tuning again ajay bhai.
Thanks for the treat amey.
Was really nice meeting you. :-)
A