Old 17th April 2009, 19:27   #451

Originally Posted by Frankmehta
Its ALREADY more than the cost of the car. Lol:-)
Originally Posted by Frankmehta
Final Cost:
Rs. 125,200/-
What?? your Esteem's cost was less than that

Oh btw Congrats for getting the Eclipse
Old 17th April 2009, 19:40   #452

Thank you Techno. According to a local broker, he said a 2001 esteem goes for a lac. Then he saw the car. The quote went up by 20k. But thats about it. Lol
Old 17th April 2009, 19:43   #453

Alright so the ICE is still worth 5k more than the car
Old 17th April 2009, 21:26   #454

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
Thank you Techno. According to a local broker, he said a 2001 esteem goes for a lac. Then he saw the car. The quote went up by 20k. But thats about it. Lol
Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Alright so the ICE is still worth 5k more than the car
Frank's Car Price before broker saw it = Rs. 1,00,000.00
Price of Car after broker saw it with Music System + Aloys etc = Rs. 1,20,000.00

So at max cost of Frank ICE estimated in the market = Rs 20,000.00

Just kidding Frank. Congrats on the all new syzygy HU
Old 17th April 2009, 21:48   #455

What's syzygy? Sorry. And what's an ib setup?
Old 17th April 2009, 22:07   #456

inverted boofer. It's like manan,s setup i guess.

Doc, disclosed the secret so quickly. I can understand. Can't keep such good things a secret. Great choice frank. I'm sure you'll love it.
Old 17th April 2009, 22:10   #457

What's syzygy? Sorry. And what's an ib setup?
syzygy is a kind of unity, especially through coordination or alignment, most commonly used in the astronomical and/or astrological sense.

But when FRANK uses it, its in the sense of ICE meaning unity of his current 20K system with a 40K HU from Eclipse through the co-ordination of finances.

IB setup stands for ISSObaric setup

There are a few members on the forum who run IB setups. Bhagwans Swift DDiS / i10 has an IB setup AFAIK.
Old 17th April 2009, 22:35   #458

I thought IB meant Infinite Baffle.
Or is it Isobaric meant here?

Man! This thread is like watching a soap opera.
Old 17th April 2009, 22:38   #459

generally the term ib is used for infinite baffle,which means a large enclosure or when one uses the trunk as a enclosure
Old 18th April 2009, 00:04   #460

My Setup is not IB, The woofers are mounted in a sealed enclosure. Flying Bong has an IB Setup in his Cedia.

By the Way, Congrats Frank for a great choice of HU, haven't heard it yet, Abhinav is busy these days. But I am sure will take your setup to the next level.

Once here do post a complete review, It would be great to read and compare the 9887 and the 7200MKII.
Old 18th April 2009, 02:21   #461

Oops my bad.
I'll be free next week Manan.
How about next saturday?

Also Frank, i tried putting the songs in that data / sound folder.
Did not work. The list still shows half names.
The one when the song plays though shows the file name without even putting it in Data / Sound Folder.
Old 18th April 2009, 02:42   #462

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
inverted boofer. It's like manan,s setup i guess.

Doc, disclosed the secret so quickly. I can understand. Can't keep such good things a secret. Great choice frank. I'm sure you'll love it.
Couldn't help it Abhi:-) was very excited about it. AM very excited. Wish it came down sooner than one month from now!

Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
Man! This thread is like watching a soap opera.
Ha ha. Its more like a cookery show. More and more ingredients come together to make a sumptous dish:-)
[quote=m4ugr8;1265697

By the Way, Congrats Frank for a great choice of HU, haven't heard it yet, Abhinav is busy these days. But I am sure will take your setup to the next level.

Once here do post a complete review, It would be great to read and compare the 9887 and the 7200MKII.[/QUOTE]

Oh i've been reading a lot on a million forums around the world and not a single person has compared the two units properly. Since my entire setup will remain the same this time, it will be a great time to compare the two. Anyways the equalization and other crap is going to be flat, just like the defeat mode in alpines. This will be very helpful in gauging how much better the 7200 is over the 9887 (or vice versa, god forbid). Thanks for the compliment. I absolutely loved your setup manan!
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post

Also Frank, i tried putting the songs in that data / sound folder.
Did not work. The list still shows half names.
The one when the song plays though shows the file name without even putting it in Data / Sound Folder.
Will google more. This issue needs to be addressed soon. Lets see what i can find.
Old 19th April 2009, 09:39   #463

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
IB setup stands for ISSObaric setup
Originally Posted by speedzak View Post
I thought IB meant Infinite Baffle.
Originally Posted by karankapoor View Post
generally the term ib is used for infinite baffle,which means a large enclosure or when one uses the trunk as a enclosure
Karan and Zak are right.

Will google more.
Dont google use your ears. You will have both the 9887and 7200 to play with on your system with your music so use this opportunity and do not get any pre-conceived notions about what the system should sound like from google.
Old 19th April 2009, 10:07   #464

navin ji. He was talking about googling the name issue in the list. :-)
Old 19th April 2009, 12:04   #465

yes navinji. i was speaking of the issue where the USB stick shows only 3-4 letters of the file name truncated by a ~.mp3 on the display. there sure is a work around for that but the people at Fujitsu Ten believe that beating around the bush and working your way up is the best way to get good SQ (for eg: the subwoofer control is called the non fader control!). lol.
their manual says nothing about it. anyways, i need to get the head unit in my hands and im quite sure i'll be able to get it right in a few days of use.
as far as the quality is concerned, i havent heard the 7200 in the same setup as the 9887, but i definitely have heard the 7200 on illusion speakers and i love the way it sounds. so ya, waiting for my unit.

THERE IS A SURPRISE. QUITE A BIG ONE AT THAT.
I GUESS I SHALL UNFOLD IT ONLY WHEN IT ARRIVES.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com