Old 27th April 2009, 22:46   #61

when did this happened ? in the dreams i think.
Old 27th April 2009, 22:54   #62

Originally Posted by navpreet318 View Post
Lol every body is giving auditions.hey nitin after all these auditions i'm sure you'll have a head ache.so take a break and come over for a vacation to dehradun and mussoorie.and here you can audition my car too.
It'll blow your mind off.the system can be bright or can be laid back as and when you want and goes real low!!
i'm sure none of the delhi boys can match up this system.
Well i dont mind coming to mussorie and audtion your system. What all have you got installed that make you say that no one can beat your system in Delhi?? No offence but i would like to know.
Old 27th April 2009, 22:55   #63

Lol.KK even your DMX can't make the subs go so low as in my car.
Old 27th April 2009, 22:57   #64

lol.nitin man i was just kidding.i have a stock system.hehe.

but you still can't beat the price to performance ratio if your ears are not made for these super high quality systems.
Old 28th April 2009, 11:59   #65

And I know some Lucky guy in dehradun who has a mausmi setup. You would like to audition it also.
Old 29th April 2009, 16:38   #66

Alright Guys i am back to Ground zero,i mean India. Now i need to audtion some comps in order to make up my mind.
As i am very leaned towards SLC KICK, i wanted to know, cant JBL1004 be made to run at 80hz for SLC KICK, if i get them??
@Manan
Where do you stay? I can either come to your place or maybe you can tell me any other place where we can meet up. Maybe GYRO, cause i know that you are getting your car done there so that might be a good place to meet. I am free on weekends, anytime.
Old 29th April 2009, 20:04   #67

Originally Posted by nitinralli View Post
Alright Guys i am back to Ground zero,i mean India. Now i need to audtion some comps in order to make up my mind.
As i am very leaned towards SLC KICK, i wanted to know, cant JBL1004 be made to run at 80hz for SLC KICK, if i get them??
@Manan
Where do you stay? I can either come to your place or maybe you can tell me any other place where we can meet up. Maybe GYRO, cause i know that you are getting your car done there so that might be a good place to meet. I am free on weekends, anytime.
Sirji any amp can run the SLC kick. Don't be confused with all the tech posted here. Just think of SLC kick as normal component system which can be run by a normal amp.

BTW what happened to Profile 4 ? I thought you were bringing it instead of SLC.

I think Manan's MONO has to some this week (not sure) so he might be visiting GYRO.
Old 29th April 2009, 20:34   #68

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Sirji any amp can run the SLC kick. Don't be confused with all the tech posted here. Just think of SLC kick as normal component system which can be run by a normal amp.

BTW what happened to Profile 4 ? I thought you were bringing it instead of SLC.

I think Manan's MONO has to some this week (not sure) so he might be visiting GYRO.
Nahi Yaar, not now. Gennsis can wait as i need to build my system slowly, you know vitamin M needs to be looked on.
I will first get the comps, and run them on JBL1004, with either ID or Hammer sub. Then later on as i pile up some Vitamin M, i will do the needful.
Old 29th April 2009, 22:28   #69

@Manan
I stay pretty close to GYRO. Whenever You reach GYRO, Tell Abhimanyu to give me a Call, Or I am PM'ing you my number as well. Drop me a SMS and I will be there in 10 Mins.
Old 29th April 2009, 23:45   #70

Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
I stay pretty close to GYRO. Whenever You reach GYRO, Tell Abhimanyu to give me a Call, Or I am PM'ing you my number as well. Drop me a SMS and I will be there in 10 Mins.
Thanks Bro. I got your number and will let you know the day and time.
Old 9th May 2009, 00:18   #71

Alright guys, i finally got the rainbows auditioned.

First of all i just wanna say thanks a TON to Manan who just turned up with just an SMS, and that too only 15mins ealrier. Manan, thank you so much for taking the pain to let me listen to those great comps.

Conclusion:
Well i have to say this with very heavy heart that i really didnt think that Rainbows were that great for that price. They do sound great with vocals, as Manan had his list of songs palying (MJ), however the type of music i listen to, they were just not there. Reason could be that i have been used to with Hertz that i could not digest Rainbows. They were really laidback (that's what people say here at TeamBhp. But then that's how Manan had them set up cause they really sound great with his kind of music. I must say, if anyone listen to more of vocals, then Rainbows are great. BUT, if they are the ones who dont listen to NORMAL music that much, then please stay away from Rainbows.
Now the question is what should i do. I think i would first need to get the SUB and a good amp to run my Hertz and the sub. Then if i dont like it, ican upgrade to something else. Reason being that i think SUB would be more important to my kind of music. If i have IDv3, they can give me more kick than rainbows kick. I think instead of spending so much money on Comps, i should think more on sub to give me the pleasure i want from my system. I find Hertz to be more than great to handle good vocals and ID sub will compliment them.
What do you say guys??
Old 9th May 2009, 00:37   #72

do what your mind says. its your system. you have heard rainbow and hertz. take your pick.
we cant help you further than this, since you heard both..
what you should do now, is to assess what was wrong with the hertz components!
i feel a sub in a good enclosure and well fed with power shall suffice for you.
you take the call!
Old 9th May 2009, 00:42   #73

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
do what your mind says. its your system. you have heard rainbow and hertz. take your pick.
we cant help you further than this, since you heard both..
what you should do now, is to assess what was wrong with the hertz components!
i feel a sub in a good enclosure and well fed with power shall suffice for you.
you take the call!
Well as such there was nothing wrong with Hertz. It was just that i thought that a more powerfull comps would be more musical for my system. But then i think if i give more power to Hertz then things could be great. I really dont know if that would help till the time i try that. Maybe i wanna have good comps for rear too to make it perfect.
Old 9th May 2009, 00:46   #74

The same people behind polk - i think kumar's are now distributing hertz. I guess you might be able to get hertz after all.
not so sure about getting an audition
Old 9th May 2009, 00:48   #75

Alright guys, i finally got the rainbows auditioned.

First of all i just wanna say thanks a TON to Manan who just turned up with just an SMS, and that too only 15mins ealrier. Manan, thank you so much for taking the pain to let me listen to those great comps.

Conclusion:
Well i have to say this with very heavy heart that i really didnt think that Rainbows were that great for that price. They do sound great with vocals, as Manan had his list of songs palying (MJ), however the type of music i listen to, they were just not there. Reason could be that i have been used to with Hertz that i could not digest Rainbows. They were really laidback (that's what people say here at TeamBhp. But then that's how Manan had them set up cause they really sound great with his kind of music. I must say, if anyone listen to more of vocals, then Rainbows are great. BUT, if they are the ones who dont listen to NORMAL music that much, then please stay away from Rainbows.
Now the question is what should i do. I think i would first need to get the SUB and a good amp to run my Hertz and the sub. Then if i dont like it, ican upgrade to something else. Reason being that i think SUB would be more important to my kind of music. If i have IDv3, they can give me more kick than rainbows kick. I think instead of spending so much money on Comps, i should think more on sub to give me the pleasure i want from my system. I find Hertz to be more than great to handle good vocals and ID sub will compliment them.
What do you say guys??
I have not heard SLC, but yes after Hertz a lot of people will find rainbow laidback except for me. I don't find Hertz bright.

Did ya audition any other components. I think you can find Hertz Compos in UK.

The same people behind polk - i think kumar's are now distributing hertz. I guess you might be able to get hertz after all.
not so sure about getting an audition

Last time i checked they only had Dieci Series.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com