Team-BHP > Commercial Vehicles

Old 10th September 2015, 13:42   #121

Re: Review: Isuzu D-Max

Spotted this Spacecab D-Max outside my place with a refrigerated carrier.
Review: Isuzu D-Max-img_20150910_100236.jpg  

tharian is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 9th October 2015, 21:35   #122

The new ones - 4WD CrewCab should be here before mid of Next Year

http://www.isuzu.co.jp/world/product/dmax/lineup.html

Would be one of the first few to get this baby if they launch it within the next 9 months or so. Has anyone got any confirmations other than the test mules being shipped in from Thailand and Malaysia ?
Old 11th October 2015, 00:32   #123

Originally Posted by Hondaism View Post
Would be one of the first few to get this baby if they launch it within the next 9 months or so. Has anyone got any confirmations other than the test mules being shipped in from Thailand and Malaysia ?
They imported three D-Max vehicles from Japan for testing in May 2015. Since they cost close to 10.75L, it seems they may be 4WD Crew cab vehicles with 5 person seating.
If this is true, then a launch can be expected in next 6 months or so!
Old 11th October 2015, 09:41   #124

If this is true, then a launch can be expected in next 6 months or so!
4 x4 , crew cab will be here as CKD latest by July - might come bit early as I believe present management is keen on numbers . Expect this to be priced around Rs 14 lac unless there are any major changes in duties / foreign exchange .
Old 13th October 2015, 23:51   #125

4 x4 , crew cab will be here as CKD latest by July - might come bit early as I believe present management is keen on numbers . Expect this to be priced around Rs 14 lac unless there are any major changes in duties / foreign exchange .

Anywhere between 12- 14 lacs should be good for this vehicle provided the top end comes with all the specifications available in the European variants.
Old 26th October 2015, 12:43   #126

Now that Chevy has launched the trail blazer, what will happen to the Isuzu MuX launch?
Old 18th November 2015, 11:27   #127

Some Photos of the Silver one , will be getting this lifted by 4-5 Inches soon.
Positively sure that's not legal, specially if you live in chandigarh where there are more cops than people . I was stopped by a CHD traffic cop for having 15mm wider tyres on my Thar so i can only imagine what'll happen to you if you jack up the vehicle by 5-6 inches..
Old 27th November 2015, 13:37   #128

Couple of guys from Isuzu called the other day to arrange a meeting in order to assess the "People's" requirement and demand for the 4x4 Crew Cab. The team came over with the brochures of the 2014 Isuzu Dmax Crew Cab which is the one expected to be launched in India. My inputs on the requirements in the vehicle as explained to them were –

1. At least 2 airbags as standard and offer 6 airbags as optional
2. On the fly 4WD with diff lock
3. Bare minimum 17 inch wheels, 255 65 17. 18 inchers would be a delight
4. Reclining rear seats, as the ones in the xenon and other pick ups are very upright and don't offer much comfort for rear passengers
5. Body Coloured, Fibreglass, Hydraulic and Lockable cover for rear deck
6. Rear Deck Lining
7. Gun Metal Finish Wheels and grill, instead of the chrome finish
8. Good dealer network throughout India
9. Upgrade the infotainment software or hardware as there are loads of known issues in bluetooth connectivity in the Isuzu D-Max (Thailand ones)
10. Automatic 6 speed gearbox
11. Price it around 12-14 Lakhs depending on the variants

Hope I did justice to all of us at team-bhp and spoke for all...

Anyhow, they are doing an assessment currently in case there is a demand for such a vehicle in India, which is assured him is definitely there. Few Jeepers (like me) and adventure lovers (again like me) would go gaga over such a vehicle if priced right, and the demand definitely exists. This is also usable as a primary vehicle as well.

So, the representative from Isuzu tells me that they are going the localisation route rather than CKD's and are aiming for 70-80% localisation which should make the price points even more interesting.

Colours offered would be Black, Silver and Biegish Brown, whatever that means

Launch expected between May-Aug'16 if all goes well. Fingers Crossed

Last edited by Aditya : 9th January 2016 at 07:54. Reason: Deleting extra smiley
Hondaism is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 29th November 2015, 18:01   #129

Really good suggestions provided. In particular, at least point #1,2,4,8 if taken care properly, would make it a success. Good to know that Isuzu is actively pursuing this, hope some concrete news would come soon in near future.
Old 30th November 2015, 17:32   #130

Hi everyone, i'm pretty new to commercial vehicles stuff and just going through some of the reviews and threads 'out of interest'.

I have a question for some of the folks who are into commercial vehicles:

Q: Unlike passenger cars and utility vehicles, do these heavy duty trucks/commercial vehicles have any kind of 'Run-In' period or certain kilometers to let the engine and the other related parts like transmission/gear shifting get smoother? Do they start carrying heavy loads right away or there is any load limits initially when the machine is new?

Please clarify!

Last edited by SuperSlick : 30th November 2015 at 17:33. Reason: Typo!
Old 8th January 2016, 17:00   #131

Bharat Mohan‎ shares this picture on Team-BHP's FB page. It seems to be an Isuzu D-Max facelift, spotted in Himachal Pradesh.

Review: Isuzu D-Max-1170848_10153120017736199_3130397877854978592_n.jpg

Last edited by S2!!! : 8th January 2016 at 17:23. Reason: Adding watermark
S2!!! is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 8th January 2016, 17:22   #132

Originally Posted by S2!!! View Post
Bharat Mohan‎ shares this picture on Team-BHP's FB page. It seems to be an Isuzu D-Max facelift, spotted in Himachal Pradesh.

Attachment 1458185
A similar looking couple of vehicles entered the Bosch, Adugodi premises today morning for testing. Since no camera is allowed inside the campus and this being in a restricted area, could not click any pics. One thing to notice is the Isuzu always comes on a flatbed with covers fitted over it everytime unlike other manufacturer's who's vehicle come in a container truck.
Old 9th January 2016, 10:12   #133

Bharat Mohan‎ shares another picture on Team-BHP's FB page.

Review: Isuzu D-Max-12522990_10153121677746199_7284091081993245507_n.jpg
S2!!! is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th January 2016, 13:25   #134
//M

I was at the Viraaj Isuzu showroom in Pune last sunday, just out of curiosity wanted to see the D-Max. I'm a sucker for gangsta pick-up trucks like the Ford F-150, GMC Sierra Denali, Merc G63 6x6 and the likes. I've always dreamt of owning a pick-up truck someday, although I would probably never use the load bay extensively. But the pick-up trucks like the Xenon and the Scorpio Getaway never impressed me, not that I was in the market for one anyway. So the other day when I suddenly saw a new Isuzu dealership in Pune, I had to see the D-Max in flesh.

Stepped into the showroom, no MU7's but plenty of D-Max's around including a couple of Space Cab versions.

I got a test drive and whoa this thing flies !

Absolutely loved it, so the next question was when is the 4x4 Crew-Cab coming and the Sales Representative told me that they are very positive about a May launch date however prices will be over 11 lakhs for the 4x4 version. Soon all versions of D-Max including the Crew-Cab versions will be locally produced at their Sri City facility as per the representative.

Later when I checked Zauba, I observed that a few D-Max 4x4's have already been imported for testing purposes out of which one is a 4x4 Crew-Cab version. Hope Isuzu rapidly increase their presence across India before launching the D-Max 4x4 versions for private use.

Source: Zauba
Review: Isuzu D-Max-d-max-4x4.png  

//M is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd February 2016, 06:56   #135

Looks like the Dmax Vcross website is up and running.

Waiting for the prices to be announced, since it has the same engine as the regular Dmax, hope the price is also juicy.
Review: Isuzu D-Max-fb_img_1454461600575.jpg  

DicKy is offline   (6) Thanks