Team-BHP - The Official Joke thread

-   Et Cetera (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/et-cetera/)
-   -   The Official Joke thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/et-cetera/2439-official-joke-thread-688.html)

It may come as a surprise, but the Bulllet and Luna shared a lot of parts.

Received as WhatsApp forward

An innocent student was writing to God..."
One Dollar has reached at ₹72
petrol at ₹70,
milk ₹50
onion reached at ₹80 per kg,
and
Dal ₹200 !!!!.
I'm greatful to you O God...
Passing marks are still at 35,
warna apun to barbaad ho jaate !"
😀😄😆
With lots of love from last bench association!!

*Happy Children's Day*

Originally Posted by Torq (Post 4692916)
This sher is derived from another one originally by Allama Iqbal that goes like this-

Khudi ko kar buland itna ke har taqder se pehle, Khuda bande se khud pooche bata teri raza kya hai.

...Perhaps more learned members can aid in translation...

I'm not more learned...it's just that मेरे पास Google है!

Literal translation:
Develop the self so that before every decree, God will ascertain from you: “What is your wish?”

Philosophical translation:
Humans have the ability to affect their own destiny by their own actions. It is the strength of our belief and our Will power that God rewards. Therefore, instead of waiting for things to happen, we should try to make them happen. In the context of the poem, it means that one should raise the degree of one's self realisation to such an extent that destiny waits for one to tell what one wants.

Well, there's hardly any reason to dispute this statement. Is there?

The Official Joke thread-img20191116wa0043.jpg

Source: A friend.

When you retire at the car-boretum :D

Granny gone wild! :Shockked:

Need some custom manifolds?? :D:Shockked:

Brutally honest signage,battered by blizzard

When you buy a Mercedes, but have no money left over to buy a lunch box:

Name:  20191201_115025.png
Views: 2828
Size:  554.3 KB

Source: mechanic_tube instagram page.

Me : trying to read the news and gain some 'gyaan'.

The news :

The Official Joke thread-img_20191204_222628.jpg

:deadhorse
Sahin Tendulkar will be pissed by this.

Originally Posted by jailbird_fynix (Post 4705957)
Me : trying to read the news and gain some 'gyaan'.

The news :

Attachment 1942297

WAA! (Warning! Acronyms Ahead!!)

Every single time...LOL...:D:D

When you are into cars & are also a construction contractor....:D clap:

Been there done that. :D :Frustrati