Old 1st January 2017, 19:59   #526

re: Highest reading on the odometer!

Guys
My 2009 March Swift VDi has crossed 1,55,000kms last week.Planning to continue with her service until the new model arrives and will take a decision.
Dilip
dilipkumar7278 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd January 2017, 20:44   #527

Well, the vehicle is not mine but just can't stop from posting here.
Highest reading on the odometer!-20170123_16592501.jpg
I hailed a taxi this evening. I have this habit of looking at the odo and most of the taxis I've seen in the UAE have clocked between 2 to 3 lakh km.
But this one was special. I thought I was looking at 70k.
The driver said it's a 2011 Camry. Except that the engine felt a little rough, the car didn't feel it's that old.

Last edited by rav11stars : 23rd January 2017 at 20:45.
rav11stars is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 1st February 2017, 01:16   #528

This was posted by the HiVayKing himself! He has hit the 5,00,000kms mark in his 2005 Mahindra Scorpio on 29Jan 2017. Kudos to you HVK sir!

Highest reading on the odometer!-fb_img_1485891688665.jpg

Last edited by Shanksta : 1st February 2017 at 01:18.
Shanksta is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 31st March 2017, 10:28   #529

Originally Posted by Surprise View Post
Who are all the guys holding cars that has done more than 1 Lakh kilometer on the odometer (and still love the performance) and what make it is
My 2010 Wagon R CNG (Factory Fitted) has 1,68,500 and still running. I was scared at 1 Lac and wanted to sell but the car was so solid I did not have the heart to sell.

Currently it uses an extra 1 lit of lubricating oil between two services at 10,000 kms apart (Up from half litre, previously which I hear is common for CNG engines). The car has needed minimum of expenses. Just one clutch and battery change at 1.2 lacs and Suspension at 1.3 lacs.

I maintain it well and service it at 10,000 kms interval, without fail from Maruti Authorized Service Station (cheaper). I have now decided to sell it only when it starts smoking, just to see how far it goes. Lols.
syravi is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2017, 09:17   #530

Took an Uber cab from airport to my home in Bangalore. It was a 2010 Ford Icon TDCi. The odo was at 3,96,000 KMs. It is the highest mileage I have ever seen in a car in India.
I wish I had clicked a pic.
Old 2nd April 2017, 17:35   #531

my 2012 i gen i20 petrol reached 1 lac kms mark in Dec -16
Currently odo reading is 106000 kms.
Besides regular servicing every 6 month/10000 kms below major work done till now.
Clutch Overhaul- at 80000 kms mark- Rs 11000
Break Pads front-60000 kms, Rs 2500
Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20161222_112741.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20161221_193707001.jpg  

jaspal singh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th April 2017, 00:46   #532

I somehow missed updating this thread.
My 6 year old Karizma ZMR had this reading a month back (relegated to using office transport of late):

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20170223_215856.jpg
Divya Sharan is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 9th April 2017, 01:18   #533

These are the figures on all the vehicles I own...

1991 Vespa T5(rectangular headlight) @ 151k
1992 Vespa NV(round headlight) @ 89k... Speedo was replaced sometime in late 90s
2011 Dzire Diesel @ 95k
2014 XUV @ 70k
2015 Vespa @ 15k
2016 Thunderbird 350 @ 15k
1963 Enfield - ODO shows 37k but it's been replaced multiple times so lost track... I'm guessing it's done about 150k plus out of which i probably did about 50k over 5 years
Rathore_13 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2017, 04:40   #534

Highest reading in Odometer

My Gypsy has crossed 1.23 lac kms. Engine is still beautifully smooth and delivers excellent compression.
I think it will go on for a long time yet!

I regularly use the services of a cab for airport runs. This old Logan has crossed 4 lac kms on its odo and is still running smooth and strong!

If one maintains a car nicely there is no reason to doubt its longevity at all.

Last edited by shankar.balan : 9th April 2017 at 04:43.
shankar.balan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th April 2017, 10:54   #535

Although its not about my car, but worth a share.

Recently when I was in Dubai, the taxi was Innova left hand drive petrol. The condition was neat and near brand new and there were zero rattles from the car.

When I looked at the odo I was shocked to see 650000 kms

I guess due to our shoddy road works these same cars don't last that long before giving troubles.
The Great is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th April 2017, 12:40   #536

Originally Posted by The Great View Post
Although its not about my car, but worth a share.

Recently when I was in Dubai, the taxi was Innova left hand drive petrol. The condition was neat and near brand new and there were zero rattles from the car.

When I looked at the odo I was shocked to see 650000 kms

I guess due to our shoddy road works these same cars don't last that long before giving troubles.
And cheaper​ build quality!
Old 11th April 2017, 13:12   #537

Originally Posted by jaspal singh View Post
my 2012 i gen i20 petrol reached 1 lac kms mark in Dec -16
Currently odo reading is 106000 kms.
Besides regular servicing every 6 month/10000 kms below major work done till now.
Clutch Overhaul- at 80000 kms mark- Rs 11000
Break Pads front-60000 kms, Rs 2500
That's amazing!! When did you change your tyres? Also any other expenses incurred apart from these?
Old 26th April 2017, 16:36   #538

Our Innova recently completed 209500+ kilometers on a trip to Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh and is still going strong. She is eight years old but she still runs just like new, thanks to 7500 Km oil changes instead of the company prescribed 10000 Km. The interior is almost new, but the door pads have given up. Also, the center console panel does not fit properly. This is due to the bad fitting of the aftermarket ICE. Attaching a picture for better explanation

Highest reading on the odometer!-whatsapp-image-20170426-3.57.47-pm.jpeg

A picture of the odometer:

Highest reading on the odometer!-dsc02894.jpg

With regards,
Shreyas Kumar Agarwal

And finally, a picture of my car

Highest reading on the odometer!-rsz_dsc02818.jpg

We want to keep her for a few more years but the crysta and hexa are very tempting.
Shreyas Agarwal is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th April 2017, 01:46   #539

Yeah so i have a list, may be it exceeds total number of kilometers clocked because we've owned quite a few cars over the years
Maruti 800(1988-97)-sold at 105000kms
Maruti 800(1996-01, bought used at 50k kms)-sold at 91k kms
Maruti 1000(1997-01, bought used at 55k kms)- sold at 118k kms
Maruti Baleno(2001-14)-sold at 176xxx kms
Maruti Zen auto(1997-2012)-sold at 77k kms
Chevrolet Captiva LT(2009-present)-slowest accumulator at 35k kms
Maruti Ritz ZXI(2010-16)- sold at 73k kms
Honda City CVT(2004-present)-111111kms
Honda City S iVtec Auto(2009-present)-68k kms
Audi A4 2.0 Tdi(2011-present)-84014kms
Polo GT Tsi (2016-present)-18200 kms

Last edited by dhruvritzed : 27th April 2017 at 01:50.
Old 29th April 2017, 23:11   #540

Originally Posted by TB16 View Post
That's amazing!! When did you change your tyres? Also any other expenses incurred apart from these?
I had exchanged the stock Apollo Accelres with Yokohama A-Drives the very next day i bought the car in july-2012. They were replaced at 70000 kms mark , again with Yokohama but this time Earth 1 series as A drives were discontinued by 2015. Have shared this in detail in ownership thread
No other expense apart from the ones mentioned.