Old 14th September 2015, 22:00   #436

re: Highest reading on the odometer!

My brother n law's innova(2010) crossed 150k last week.No wonder why it sells 3-5k(approx) every month.Attaching few pics...
Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20150914_071857130.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20150914_074948647_hdr.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20150914_075306075_hdr.jpg  

Highest reading on the odometer!-img_20150914_075447742_hdr.jpg  

Esu Junior is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th September 2015, 23:33   #437

Hello

Our last SX4, office car, completed nearly 1.5 lacs in around 3 years of running!
Yes our car runs that much. And till the very end was very enjoyable to drive. Pity that it had to be sold.
Old 15th September 2015, 00:00   #438

My 2005 WagonR hit 160K this week.
echo77 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th September 2015, 01:48   #439

My 6 year old swift vdi was sold in March this year after 2.25 lakhs km.
adnaps is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th September 2015, 14:59   #440

Originally Posted by kartavya View Post
Have a Skoda Octavia, 2005 (L&K) which has done 1.28 L kms with minor issues and nothing major.

Guess I am one of the lucky few as far as Skoda is concerned. The car did come as a CBU so that might have something to do with it.
If you have the diesel PD, then that's the norm really, not an exception. My friend had a Rider which clocked 1.5L before he sold it. These are among the very few German cars in India which were reliable.
Old 29th September 2015, 20:02   #441

Originally Posted by ssambyal1980 View Post
Hats off for such a well maintained car. Would like to know that during the last 5 years of ownership was there any specific maintenance/replacement carried out apart from the normal service schedule?
Apart from routine maintenance some of the works carried out so far.
1.steering column replacement(under warranty).
2.A.C evaporator coil.
3.Clutch switch.
4.V-belt replaced thrice(100k service associated pulleys replaced as a preventive measure)
5.Timing belt replaced along with the tensioner pulleys.
6.Clutch switch replaced for the stalling issue.
7.Steering box leaking seal changed.
8.Front rhs suspension rod changed.
Esu Junior is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th September 2015, 21:16   #442
Lij

Originally Posted by Jeroen View Post
I would think most cars still have belts. All the classic cars I have ever owned had chains. But most of my modern cars have belts.
Just got my car back from service, changed the timing belt (2006 Swift Vxi, ODO - 98066). The SA told me that the newer cars come with chain instead of the belt.
Old 29th September 2015, 22:23   #443

Originally Posted by Lij View Post
Just got my car back from service, changed the timing belt (2006 Swift Vxi, ODO - 98066). The SA told me that the newer cars come with chain instead of the belt.

Yes, the timing chain is making a bit of a revival.
60-70-80 all chains, 90-00-2010 ore and more belts instead of chains.
Last 5-10 years several manufacturers have gone back to chains.

Jeroen
Old 30th September 2015, 05:41   #444

My Toyota innova currently at 100300 kms, Santro had done 108000 (sold) in , Safari at 230000 which is currently used ver rarely.
Old 30th September 2015, 09:13   #445

OHC 1.3 Dxi - 1,91,000 KMs. Purchased the car second hand at 1,55,000 in November, 2012
sibot is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2015, 23:02   #446

@ hemanth - quite a mileage for the safari. Btw,how's it holding up? any issues encountered till now?
Old 3rd October 2015, 23:32   #447

My Punto emotion diesel after 5 yrs 1 month has clocked 110500+ ..... love it to the core
namit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th October 2015, 12:24   #448

That's what my 2006 WagonR's ODO displays as of day before.

Needless to say- Still keeps munching kms without any hesitation with stock Engine and Gearbox.

No enthusiast's car this, but certainly has an enthusiastic driver ☺
Highest reading on the odometer!-1443941572009.jpg  

Last edited by paragsachania : 4th October 2015 at 12:25.
paragsachania is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 4th October 2015, 12:43   #449

2007 Honda Accord AT, 121k kms. Engine noise negligible, yet carry 1 L Castrol Magnatec because of the need to fill up between service intervals. The car is gradually showing signs of 2nd Suspension O/H, and asking for body work...etc
Old 8th October 2015, 20:00   #450

Safari is doing good spent around 2 Lakhs in changing the upholstery and interiors. Reliable and still being used for long runs.