Old 18th November 2013, 11:39   #361

re: Highest reading on the odometer!

Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight View Post
Heres one tough Toyota!!
That is one car worth keeping in the Museum.
Holy Moly what a odometer reading-- on 2nd thoughts the odometer will be a Sothebys price treasure.

Last edited by Dieseldunk : 18th November 2013 at 11:40. Reason: edit spelling
Old 18th November 2013, 14:30   #362

I took a Meru Cab (which is LOGAN) for dropping me to the Airport, and I was astonished when I saw the ODO on it. It had close to 500000 KM's driven and was still doing fine.

The driver is the owner and the only driver who is using this vehicle, and he has done periodic services at prescribed intervals from Mahindra.

No major work done on the engine yet.

I was surprised at the fact and I was baffled by the pick up of the car at this ODO.

That's the highest I have seen on any car till date.
kicksperliter is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th November 2013, 14:31   #363

Here's my 2005 Ford Fusion 1.6 Petrol. Still is a hoot to drive!

Highest reading on the odometer!-5bd5f278452511e3aac622000ab5bc37_8.jpg
Abhinav667 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th December 2013, 09:33   #364

Well my 2007 Zen Estilo has 1,29,000+ on the odo and still doing great in terms of performance! I still take her on long drives after proper checkups and has never betrayed me! *Touchwood*
nishantdlv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th December 2013, 09:53   #365

Our office cab Qualis is running 2,60,000+ now. Runs smooth, even though most of this mileage was done on the congested and jam-packed roads of Bangalore! I used to feel it's like doing 4-5 lacs on good highways.

This is one factor we have to consider while comparing mileage in India with those done in other countries with good roads. Here the roads are full of potholes and the traffic is horrible. To cover 30-40 km the car might have to run 1 hr, while in the same period of time it can cover much more kms in most other countries.
Joe M is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th September 2014, 01:28   #366

Just had 131131 on the ODO
nishantdlv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th September 2014, 11:08   #367

14 year old Ford Ikon 1.6 ZXI & a mere 60,000 km on the odo! My car is a baby compared to the ones here, looks like!
Old 8th September 2014, 12:11   #368

Hyundai Verna CRDI - Just crossed 1,30,000 kms. Still going strong - after 7 years and 6 months.

-Vivek
Old 8th September 2014, 12:48   #369

My 2004 Santro Xing XS (CNG) had done 130k KM before I sold it off in April. Got a good price on it hence decided to sell it off.
Old 8th September 2014, 13:12   #370

2L+ km on my dad's 2001 OHC VTEC. Not a pleasure to drive anymore though.
Old 8th September 2014, 13:55   #371

I crossed 144444 on my 2005 WagonR last week and it was 144488 today

On the contrary, just crossed 15k on 4 yr old ANHC. It is not used much.

Last edited by echo77 : 8th September 2014 at 13:57.
Old 8th September 2014, 14:12   #372
Ice

Here's my list:
1. Fiat Uno D - sold at 134,000 kms (Oct 1999 - Mar 2007)
2. Toyota Qualis - still running at 165,296 (Mar 2000 - Present)
3. Skoda Octavia 1.9 TDI - still running at 144,560 (Oct 2005 - Present)
4. Toyota Innova - still running at 177,807 (Mar 2006 - Present)

I'm just getting started on the Amaze and the Fortuner
Old 8th September 2014, 14:34   #373

Nothing in my list but would like to mention my Uncle's 2 Innovas here:
1st one is a 2006 model done 1.80 Lakh kms and still running fine
2nd one is a 2009 model and crossed 1.10 Lakh km mark recently.

He has no plans of selling both as they run just like they did on Day 1 of the purchase
Old 8th September 2014, 15:11   #374

Among my current cars my Polo is just 30,000 done while my Wagon R is a 11,2000 km done.
The Indica used by my staff was sold at 3,25,000 km while my Innova was sold with 1,60,000 km done my driver who purchased the Innova from me re registered it as a Taxi and has now brought it close to 3 lakh km.

Rahul

The world record for highest mileage is with Mr Irvin Gordon who completed 30,00,000 Miles in July 2013 with his 1966 Volvo P 1800. That is 48 Lakh !! km for us guy.
What we all have mentioned is peanuts. Due to his gentle driving he also holds the world record for OE clutch plate usage, at 4,50,000 miles
That is about 3 times what I managed in my Innova.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...-66-Volvo.html

Rahul

Mod Note: Please use the EDIT or MULTI-QUOTE buttons instead of typing one post after another on the SAME THREAD!

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 8th September 2014 at 15:41.
Old 8th September 2014, 17:30   #375

Wagon R DUO(March 2009) at 1,04,000 Kms.

Highest reading on the odometer!-wp_000287.jpg
sinharishi is offline   (1) Thanks