Old 3rd July 2017, 21:25   #12136

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

I know that Gypsy & Thar command unusually high resale prices, but what would be a fair price for this specimen:?
https://www.olx.in/item/maruti-suzuk...tml#1e377354c3
The OBV esitmate gives 4.5-4.75L
what would be an indicate price for a Thar of similar vintage?
Thx.
Old 4th July 2017, 10:18   #12137

I am hunting for second car for quite some time now; Can you send me pictures and your expected price on mail, I have sent you PM also.
Old 4th July 2017, 10:29   #12138

Re: Used car dealer - VJ Cars, Chennai

Originally Posted by hserus View Post
Still haven't bought this, I've got to go on a business trip for all of next week and have requested the dealer to hold onto the vehicle after paying an advance.

I'll pick it up only in early July and will update the thread then.
Finally got it yesterday. Updated on the thread I created on the dealer VJ Cars here - http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/chenna...ml#post4227903
hserus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th July 2017, 16:27   #12139

Finally got it yesterday. Updated on the thread I created on the dealer VJ Cars here - http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/chenna...ml#post4227903

Congrts on your new ride, wish u happy million miles ahead
sankdeshmukh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th July 2017, 22:55   #12140

What is the price you would be ready to pay for 2008 Corolla 1.8E? I am getting a 55k run model for 2.2 lakhs and am confused whether I should go for it. Additionally, where can I find feature set of the Corolla 1.8E?
Old 5th July 2017, 02:18   #12141

Selling our Verna fluidic 2012 jan registered and 2011 manufactured with excellent condition with 82000 kms top model in manual transmission Diesel in NCR. What price should I expect?
Old 6th July 2017, 12:12   #12142

Hi guys,

Can you please help me out with my query.

I am in the market for a used XUV 500 in Delhi and have shortlisted a car which is W6, single owner driven, 2013 make with 51k on the ODO. Although it has some scratches and a minor dent on the rear left panel, still the car has a decent ride and no rattles. Can you please tell me a realistic price in cracking this deal as the owner is quoting his last price of Rs. 7.50 lacs below which he will not sell. I have seen 2013 W6 make XUV selling at around Rs. 6.50-6.75 lacs in Delhi.

Please help me as I am in a dilemma whether to leave or take it and I always trust team-bhp suggestions/reviews.

Old 6th July 2017, 12:19   #12143

Originally Posted by car_crazy View Post
Can you please tell me a realistic price in cracking this deal as the owner is quoting his last price of Rs. 7.50 lacs below which he will not sell. I have seen 2013 W6 make XUV selling at around Rs. 6.50-6.75 lacs in Delhi.
2013 and 51k means it has been quite hard used, offroad too probably. See if you can get more lightly used vehicles? What does he have to justify the premium he's asking, more accessories?
hserus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th July 2017, 12:27   #12144

2013 and 51k means it has been quite hard used, offroad too probably. See if you can get more lightly used vehicles? What does he have to justify the premium he's asking, more accessories?
There are no additional accessories, not even a rear view camera. His explanation is that its a genuine run 51k car and a genuine seller. Dont know I am cconfused
Old 6th July 2017, 12:33   #12145

He has a certain point. Too many of those will have much more distance actually run and a tampered odo. Look at the tyre / battery condition, service history and months of insurance left before you decide

If you don't need to spend 20k on the insurance and say another 20 on tires and battery, not to mention any additional repairs and service needed, it might be worth a certain amount of premium:
Old 6th July 2017, 12:56   #12146

Fellow BHPians -

I am planning to sell my March 2017 Ertiga VDi SHVS (no loans on it), Pearl Blue Blaze shade with 2300 Kms on the ODO in the NCR (it is DL Registered).

What is the best price that I can expect ?

Please PM me in case anyone is interested.

Thanks Much !!

Last edited by Torquedo : 6th July 2017 at 12:59.
Old 7th July 2017, 11:36   #12147

Originally Posted by Torquedo View Post
Fellow BHPians -

I am planning to sell my March 2017 Ertiga VDi SHVS (no loans on it), Pearl Blue Blaze shade with 2300 Kms on the ODO in the NCR (it is DL Registered).

What is the best price that I can expect ?

Please PM me in case anyone is interested.

Thanks Much !!

As per one of my friends in the business, this should fetch you in the range of 7L -8L.

Would recommend you double check the values.
duke is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th July 2017, 18:15   #12148

I am looking to sell our 2015 january Ciaz ZDI, 46k km covered, Black color, brand new tyres and zero dep insurance valid till January 2018. Also extended warranty valid till 2019 january!

How much can i realistically expect ? i know i will get a lower price since its a black car but second hand cars in Goa have a slightly higher selling price as compared to the metros

Old 11th July 2017, 17:55   #12149

A used car dealer has quoted 12 lac for our 2013 April model Innova G 7 seater (Dual airbag + ABS). Is this a good price ?
The car which has run 90,000 km is in pretty good shape. Registered in Kerala.

Last edited by xjosephjacob : 11th July 2017 at 17:59.
Old 11th July 2017, 19:34   #12150

Looking to sell my Maruti SX4 VXi (Dec 2010 registration). I have had a sequential CNG Kit fitted since nearly 5 years (I am 2nd owner) and running without any issues. Physical condition is average but has been regularly serviced and is well maintained. How much should I be expecting for it?