Old 14th August 2017, 13:35   #12286

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by auxsend View Post
And it's a second owner car already
Then quote 2 lacs and try to close it under 2.15. And do send it to a Ford dealer for inspection and diagnostics. These generation of ford cars have very expensive spares and you don't want to get any bad surprises.
Old 16th August 2017, 18:46   #12287

My 2011 i20 ASTA diesel's ECM conked off today and is throwing an injector error, although the injectors as such are looking okay. I would rather sell off the car than spend any money on getting it fixed. Any idea what would be the resale value for a car at that condition? I had enquired a couple of months ago at OMR Nexa for an exchange with the Baleno, and I was quoted ₹3.6 lakhs for a perfectly running and decently maintained car. Any idea what the resale value of the car will be now with the ECM issue?
Old 19th August 2017, 12:40   #12288

How much should I expect for a TN-registered 2014 Honda Brio Automatic done 37k kms?

The car is in pretty good shape inside out.

So far the best offers I have received have not crossed 4.3 lacs. Should I wait longer?

Last edited by ashwin489 : 19th August 2017 at 12:46.
Old 19th August 2017, 13:02   #12289

What should be a good price for a 2013 1.8 TSI AT Octavia which has done 39000 kms and whose insurance is expiring next month. Thanks.
Old 19th August 2017, 13:05   #12290

My friend is trying to sell a ciaz vdi+, done around 13000kms, 10 months old.Accident free and very neat.
What is a reasonable price to expect?
Old 19th August 2017, 16:24   #12291

Originally Posted by ashwin489 View Post
How much should I expect for a TN-registered 2014 Honda Brio Automatic done 37k kms?

The car is in pretty good shape inside out.

So far the best offers I have received have not crossed 4.3 lacs. Should I wait longer?
Not what you expect as much as what people offer you for it. Try selling to direct buyers rather than dealers and you might get a bit more.
Old 19th August 2017, 18:07   #12292

Originally Posted by ahmed26 View Post
My friend is trying to sell a ciaz vdi+, done around 13000kms, 10 months old.Accident free and very neat.
I am getting quotes of around 6.5 for a black January 2015 ciaz ZDI, 46,600km extended warranty.
Few people are offering 6.6, 6.7l but I'm hoping for something around 6.9l

These rates are very similar to the orange book value (OBV) evaluation, maybe your friend can check his evaluation.

Hope this helps you get an idea...
Old 19th August 2017, 23:35   #12293

Originally Posted by rambo1o1 View Post
I am getting quotes of around 6.5 for a black January 2015 ciaz ZDI, 46,600km extended warranty.
Few people are offering 6.6, 6.7l but I'm hoping for something around 6.9l

These rates are very similar to the orange book value (OBV) evaluation, maybe your friend can check his evaluation.

Hope this helps you get an idea...
i happened to come across your car in olx. Are those photos current? Why do you even want to sell such a well maintained car for such a loss?
Old 20th August 2017, 07:55   #12294

Originally Posted by duke View Post
I'm not sure they got their math correct here.
An additional INR 1K will be charged if dealer verification if one car option is chosen, even I had this in my mind as well.
GST will be charged additional.

Originally Posted by jayantvs View Post
Do share your experience with them. A friend may need their used car evaluation service soon.
Instead of Wednesday I opted for Saturday 8:00 AM slot and went for used car inspection along with dealership inspection.
Received a call from evaluator on Firday around five in the evening and agreed to be at home at 8 AM.
Next day morning evaluator was at home precisely at 8:00 AM and went through his checklist, took photos of almost everything and went for short test drive. This went on for an hour and we left to dealership. He had blocked a slot at dealership in advance and within no time he got a ramp for further evaluations like under body, exhaust systems, drive shafts, transmission etc.
All got over by 10:00 AM, he promised to send the report by end of business.

On reaching home I received a complete report on my email around 1 PM it had
  • RC
  • Stolen vehicle report
  • Insurance certificate
  • Valuation final report
  • Three page evaluation check list

The final valuation report includes the rating, service history, vehicle value and possible expenses if any.

All in all I would rate them to be hassle free and good to have for a piece of mind when spending so much for a vehicle.

treadmark is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th August 2017, 08:49   #12295

Originally Posted by ahmed26 View Post

What city is this? That would help better to get an estimate
Old 20th August 2017, 09:32   #12296

What city is this? That would help better to get an estimate
its in kannur, kerala
Old 20th August 2017, 16:11   #12297

Originally Posted by treadmark View Post
On reaching home I received a complete report on my email around 1 PM it had
The final valuation report includes the rating, service history, vehicle value and possible expenses if any.
Thanks for the detailed feedback. Would it be possible for you to share the Final evaluation report and the valuation checklist here or via email? You can mask the vehicle and owner details.
Old 21st August 2017, 01:57   #12298

Hi folks,
What should be an ideal price for a 2011 F10 530d with rear seat entertainment done about 60,000 kms?
Old 21st August 2017, 04:42   #12299

Originally Posted by AdiSinghV12 View Post
Hi folks,
What should be an ideal price for a 2011 F10 530d with rear seat entertainment done about 60,000 kms?
Kms run is on the higher side. Also vehicle age is 6 yrs which means there is no warranty / service packs available. This should be the time for Team bhpian to may be sell (if already owning) but surely not buy. Given these 2 main factors i would not recommend even spending time negotiating on price. 530d is a fast machine no doubt but this car seems risky to buy. Try to find one with lesser kms and age on it.
All the best for your search.

Last edited by nikhil_pon : 21st August 2017 at 04:43. Reason: adding more content
Old 21st August 2017, 08:35   #12300

I'm not sure they got their math correct here. Attachment 1666188
would you know of anyone providing such service in NCR?