Old 13th June 2010, 01:28   #1846

Originally Posted by ishlinea7260 View Post
There is an Accord 2009 2.4MT chd reg.
there is another Honda Accord 2010 2.4 AT, bearing Delhi registration,What price do you guys think I should offer?
Please guys i need some good replies.
How much have both the cars clocked? Also have you inspected the cars?
Most importantly what is the reason of sale? Especially for that 2010 model.
Old 13th June 2010, 07:08   #1847

Friends, a Fiat Palio 1.6 Sport this time. Seller is asking for 3.2 lacs for 2007 model with around 26K kms on the ODO.

POwer windows, integrated fog lamps, Michelin Pilot Preceda tyres (used for 7000 kms after changing), Pioneer Sliding Type Head Unit , 15 Inch JBL WOOFER with 1200 W, Alpin 5.1 Channel AMP, 4 Sony Xplod Speakers.of 600 W -Two Big and Two Small

What price would be right for this vehicle?
Old 13th June 2010, 09:27   #1848

way to much for a palio max 2 lacs
Old 13th June 2010, 09:40   #1849

Originally Posted by manikjeet View Post
Hmm even someone else told me same thing. But I am sure the seller will not sell for around 2. Just in case, here is the pic the seller sent me -
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-12062010_002.jpg  

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-12062010_003.jpg  

Old 13th June 2010, 10:03   #1850

a new one cost roughly 5 lacs in Chennai
now the model has changed and its 3 old palio
i will say see what happens it will not get sold at 3.2lac let the price drop
Old 13th June 2010, 10:43   #1851

Getting a Chevy Aveo 1.6LT, 2.5 yrs old @ 4L approx, Vashi registration.
Absolutely stock condition, no accessories, not even an idol. 13k kms.

Car is in very good condition, not driven much, upholstery needs cleaning, and pickup is a lil sluggish (wierd for a 1.6), but suspension, breaks, electricals all seem good. Papers are clean. Direct seller, no dealers in between. No accident history, all service records.

Is it worth it at 4L? Need to know soon.
Old 13th June 2010, 11:28   #1852

Originally Posted by Lalvaz View Post

Car is in very good condition, not driven much, upholstery needs cleaning, and pickup is a lil sluggish (wierd for a 1.6), but suspension, breaks, electricals all seem good. Papers are clean. Direct seller, no dealers in between. No accident history, all service records.

If it is Nov/Dec2007,then you could bargain for 3.6-3.7.

If it is jan/feb2008,another 15k.

all this is only if you are real serious about this car/make and intend using it for at least 3-4 years.

Else for the same cash,you get better options
Old 13th June 2010, 11:52   #1853

Originally Posted by vigsom View Post
If it is Nov/Dec2007,then you could bargain for 3.6-3.7.

If it is jan/feb2008,another 15k.

all this is only if you are real serious about this car/make and intend using it for at least 3-4 years.

Else for the same cash,you get better options
Thanks Vigsom for your very prompt reply. Its Dec 2007, but done 13k kms only.

I'm curious, what are the better options @ 4 L?
Old 13th June 2010, 12:10   #1854

+1. I am also searching the used car markets with a 4L budget
Old 13th June 2010, 12:11   #1855

Thanks Vigsom for your very prompt reply. Its Dec 2007, but done 13k kms only.

If you need to have a sedan,here are some options:
  1. Honda City ZX - 2005/2006
  2. Chevy Optra - 2006
  3. Corolla - 2004(add 50k extra for 2005 for the 1.8E)
If you don't mind a Hatch,go for a BRAND NEW Chevy Beat 1.2LT - new technology,new styling,great features a shade above your budget-this car will hold value well for at least 3 years.

Last edited by vigsom : 13th June 2010 at 12:13. Reason: addn.
Old 13th June 2010, 12:20   #1856

Originally Posted by vigsom View Post
If you need to have a sedan,here are some options:
  1. Honda City ZX - 2005/2006
  2. Chevy Optra - 2006
  3. Corolla - 2004(add 50k extra for 2005 for the 1.8E)
If you don't mind a Hatch,go for a BRAND NEW Chevy Beat 1.2LT - new technology,new styling,great features a shade above your budget-this car will hold value well for at least 3 years.
05/06 City's are quoting around 5L, atleast the good ones. And they've averaged 40k kms
Chevy Optra, a lil too big for me
Corolla, again quotes are much higher than 4L.
Beat - too small, n not in the same league as the Aveo.
Old 13th June 2010, 12:24   #1857

05/06 City's are quoting around 5L, atleast the good ones. And they've averaged 40k kms
Chevy Optra, a lil too big for me
Corolla, again quotes are much higher than 4L.
sab uloo bana raha hai (all of them are trying to make a fool out of you)

It's your call

Last edited by Rehaan : 15th June 2010 at 16:51. Reason: Please post primarily in English, or provide a translation - a lot of our readers are not Hindi speakers. Thanks.
Old 13th June 2010, 12:35   #1858

The car hardly sells. There is a facelifted version coming soon. Also, avoid the 1.6, stick to 1.4s if you really need an Aveo. The 1.6 is hardly entertaining. There is a lot of equipment on offer and its got nice interiors too, but that is it. Look for better cars around. Options are many, right from Dzire to Optra 1.6 and everything in between. Look for a petrol Fiesta too. Both the now axed 1.4 version and the excellent 1.6. Aveo is the last car I'll think of buying in that segment. There are many options which are more Fun to drive, fuel efficient and are more popular.

Originally Posted by manikjeet View Post

Nothing more than that. Heck, I won't even pay 2 lacs for this thing. Even if its a 1.6 but with all that ICE I am sure its driven by some young blood who must have thrashed it a fair bit.

Last edited by YC.BALENO.CHD : 13th June 2010 at 12:41.
Old 13th June 2010, 13:15   #1859

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post
How much have both the cars clocked? Also have you inspected the cars?
Most importantly what is the reason of sale? Especially for that 2010 model.
aha! Finally a reply!
I know the chd. accord, clocked close to 9-10k, very nice condition.
I have seen the 2010 accord on carwale, so dont know the specifics of that car.
I am more inclined towards the chd accord as see it quite a lot and i know that it is an accident free car, the cars color is white.
What price do u think i should put considering its a year old car?

Last edited by ishlinea7260 : 13th June 2010 at 13:17. Reason: typo
Old 13th June 2010, 13:49   #1860

Originally Posted by ishlinea7260 View Post
aha! Finally a reply!
I know the chd. accord, clocked close to 9-10k, very nice condition.
I have seen the 2010 accord on carwale, so dont know the specifics of that car.
I am more inclined towards the chd accord as see it quite a lot and i know that it is an accident free car, the cars color is white.
What price do u think i should put considering its a year old car?

Yeah, its always better to buy a car from someone you know. Any idea about the reason for selling the car within a year?

Considering that the car is in excellent shape and as its a very popular model, anything between 16.95-17.3 should be reasonable guess. Let the seller quote and then bargain hard because the seller always keeps margin for bargaining.

Also, my personal view is that when you are spending so much, why not invest around a lakh and some more and you'll have a new Accord MT and a Skoda 1.8 MT in your sight. Another one lakh and you can buy a Passat, though I feel that additional 1 lakh is not justified over the superb for a passat.

Coming back to the topic, inspect the car, let the buyer quote and then we will discuss the buying strategy here, once we have a fair idea what the seller is expecting.

Regards.

Last edited by YC.BALENO.CHD : 13th June 2010 at 13:50.