![]() |
|
![]() | #1802 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #1803 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Guys, saw a post recently on Carwale for 2007 Cedia seelct 27k run through a dealer. What are the things that i should be checking on the car? moreover, he is quoting 6 lakhs for a select. I wanted to knw whats the best offer to make to the dealer here. Once the price point is through, i plan to get this car tested for service checkup's etc. Can anyone suggest a good place (near frazer town, etc) for a complete check up? |
![]() |
![]() | #1804 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Philly, Gurgaon
| ![]() Quote:
![]() Even though the price is a bit on the higher side, I honestly think it should not matter. You got what you liked and that is what matters. Plus the car has been verified as completely clean and with such few ticks on the odo, should serve you for a long time. Enjoy the ownership. | |
![]() |
![]() | #1805 | |
| ![]() Quote:
![]() Anyway I checked out the car in question (over the net that is) at the dealer you had mentioned. I do not think you read the inspection details of the car. Otherwise you would never have contemplated buying it. The car has re-painted doors, fender AND bonnet. All that points to the fact that the car was involved in a major collision. Other than that the battery needs a change (they say needs charging) and the timing belt and other belts are in a bad shape as well. Now the timing belt needs a change usually at around 70k kms and there is no way that a battery can go kaput in 2 years. In addition the AC gas needs 'topping-up' as well. And then they have the guts to quote a price of 9.5L. Phew - what is the world coming to ![]() In short PLEASE stay away from that car. | |
![]() |
![]() | #1806 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #1807 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
I guess you can quote 4.75L and maybe go up 50K max. You can get the car checked at the authorized Mitsubishi service center at india garage on Victoria road that is very near to MG Road. They should be having all the service history of this car. Last edited by Maibaa : 9th June 2010 at 17:40. | |
![]() |
![]() | #1808 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
I dont think so. Most folks paint the door, fender or bumper after they accumalate lot of scratches. In any case, wont be looking at these vehicles, will focus on individual seller rather than dealer available. | |
![]() |
![]() | #1809 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2010 Location: BLR/GGN
| ![]() Quote:
Please also note that the website mentions Oil Leakage : Minor Timing Belt Tensioner : Not Ok Belts : Not Ok I would agree to you saying that fenders/bumpers are the most re-painted parts of a car but would disagree to the doors, I have not heard of people getting the doors repainted for scratches (atleast not <3 year old cars). Also, even if forget the repainting, yet Oil leakage in a Skoda can become dreadful, we all know for a dealer, minor = ![]() I hope you understand the context in which cesc mentioned the shortcomings. | |
![]() |
![]() | #1810 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
I have tried everything, using amron backrests, cushions, etc. Now the last attempt is to try and change the seats to an Innova seats but if the problem doesn't get solved I'll be left with no other option other than to let this vehicle go. i know the problem is in the seats as I experience no pain or discomfort when driving my Optra or Ikon. For that matter no issues with driving the jeeps as well. Cheers | |
![]() |
![]() | #1811 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2009 Location: .
| ![]() Quote:
And here goes another, what do you think should be the price for a 2000- 2001 Toyota Landcruiser Prado AT diesel 150,000kms? | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #1812 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Apr 2010 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() Guys, I urgently need to know how much a Chevy CAPTIVA will cost in the NCR region, if I plan to buy this car after 4-5 months. I had posted earlier as well, but no response. The Chevy costed around 19 lacs when new (launched in Jan '08). To re frame the question, how much will a Chevy CAPTIVA cost if the car is 2.5 yrs old? Thanks, Abhi. |
![]() |
![]() | #1813 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() I use this thumb rule - a 5 year old large diesel SUV would lose 50% of its value. So for a 2.5 yr old Captiva, I might be willing to pay around Rs. 14 Lacs plus or minus 5% depending on its condition. |
![]() |
![]() | #1814 | |
| ![]() Quote:
However DL plates could now be costlier because of the hike in road tax (which would have easily added 1L+ to on-road price of Captiva). | |
![]() |
![]() | #1815 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]()
+1 on this calculation. However, there would be a 10%-15% further difference depending on how many it actually sold in the market. In this case, Captiva sold quite less hence, it price would be much lower than Rs.14 Lakhs but, again this depends also on condition of the vehicle and kms clocked. |
![]() |
![]() |