Old 8th August 2012, 08:06   #5281

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by satyamkaushik View Post
No one to answer my post ?
Considering such a high mileage on the car.
You shouldn't be looking at anything higher than 1.8-2.2 lacs
Old 8th August 2012, 10:06   #5282

Originally Posted by agambhandari
Considering such a high mileage on the car.
You shouldn't be looking at anything higher than 1.8-2.2 lacs
I got the car valued twice, once at a local dealer
He offered me 75k for the car, to which i completely refused.

I tool the car to DD Motors (Maruti) and got it valued from the true value guys, they offered me 1 lakh for the car.

Mind you its a petrol engine and not the CRDi.

Even if its a petrol, why am i getting such low quotes here in delhi.

All they say is that you have got a higher milage and the car is out of production, else the car is clean, its smooth to drive, it is well maintained.

What do i do now ?
Any suggestions ?
Old 8th August 2012, 10:32   #5283

I got the car valued twice, once at a local dealer
He offered me 75k for the car, to which i completely refused.

I tool the car to DD Motors (Maruti) and got it valued from the true value guys, they offered me 1 lakh for the car.

Mind you its a petrol engine and not the CRDi.

Even if its a petrol, why am i getting such low quotes here in delhi.

All they say is that you have got a higher milage and the car is out of production, else the car is clean, its smooth to drive, it is well maintained.

What do i do now ?
Any suggestions ?
You should not expect anything more than 1.2 lacs for your car. The dealers do have a point. Cars once out of production usually see a massive drop in their resales. Majorly pertaining to the doubts over availability of their spares and service. Also, Getz never carried a good resale.

My suggestion - why do you want to sell it? Unless its giving you problems. Not just mechanically but also physically, like parking etc.

IMO, if you can, keep it and use it as a beater car. Or if you have the knack of it, play around with it, modify it and have the fun of your life with it.
Old 8th August 2012, 10:34   #5284

How much will a Nov 11 manufactured (Feb 2012 registered) VW Polo diesel highline with 6k on the odo fetch in today's market ?

Its a Karnataka (Bangalore) registered car.

Last edited by shashank.nk : 8th August 2012 at 10:36.
Old 8th August 2012, 10:42   #5285

Originally Posted by prashant316

You should not expect anything more than 1.2 lacs for your car. The dealers do have a point. Cars once out of production usually see a massive drop in their resales. Majorly pertaining to the doubts over availability of their spares and service. Also, Getz never carried a good resale.

My suggestion - why do you want to sell it? Unless its giving you problems. Not just mechanically but also physically, like parking etc.

IMO, if you can, keep it and use it as a beater car. Or if you have the knack of it, play around with it, modify it and have the fun of your life with it.
I was wanting to change the car just because of the age factor, its 6 years old now.
I thought if i sell it now i might get a better value for it.

I was planning to buy a Swift ZDi instead.
Old 8th August 2012, 10:52   #5286

I was wanting to change the car just because of the age factor, its 6 years old now.
I thought if i sell it now i might get a better value for it.

I was planning to buy a Swift ZDi instead.
Then like i said, aim for 1.2 lacs or 1.3 lacs max if you are selling to a dealer.
Old 8th August 2012, 10:59   #5287

Originally Posted by prashant316

Then like i said, aim for 1.2 lacs or 1.3 lacs max if you are selling to a dealer.
Thanks a lot prashant
Old 8th August 2012, 11:05   #5288

Originally Posted by shashank.nk View Post
How much will a Nov 11 manufactured (Feb 2012 registered) VW Polo diesel highline with 6k on the odo fetch in today's market ?

Its a Karnataka (Bangalore) registered car.
Shashank, I believe you can get around 7.85L to 8L if you sell it to a dealer & max 8.2L if you sell to an individual.
Varun

Kaushik,the same age factor is the reason that your car is not getting a good resale value.And the Getz was never a popular car. Prashant is right,I think 1L-1.2L is the max you can expect.

Varun
powertrain is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th August 2012, 11:48   #5289

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Shashank, I believe you can get around 7.85L to 8L if you sell it to a dealer & max 8.2L if you sell to an individual.
Varun
If i manage to get those figures, it'll be awesome! How much is the loss in terms of OTR paid, if a car is sold within a year of purchase. Is it 10% of OTR paid or one should expect to lose more say 15-20% range ?
Old 8th August 2012, 11:57   #5290

Originally Posted by shashank.nk View Post
If i manage to get those figures, it'll be awesome! How much is the loss in terms of OTR paid, if a car is sold within a year of purchase. Is it 10% of OTR paid or one should expect to lose more say 15-20% range ?
Hello Shashank, as a thumb rule,a car loses it's max value whiten the first year. I believe you must have brought the car at around 8.5L. So expect a cut of around 50k-65k. And hence my assumption of 7.85L to 8L

Hope this helps,
Varun
Old 9th August 2012, 08:20   #5291

I am looking for a used Punto Diesel in Delhi and am unable to find one. Pls help :(

What should be its correct price?
Old 9th August 2012, 10:59   #5292

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
I am looking for a used Punto Diesel in Delhi and am unable to find one. Pls help :(

What should be its correct price?
Prashant, I'm not aware of Delhi prices, but in Mumbai you can get 2009 Emotion models,done 25Km's to 35km's at about 4.25- 4.5L. So I guess Delhi prices will be cheaper by atleast 20-25k's

Hope this helps
Varun

Last edited by powertrain : 9th August 2012 at 11:01.
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th August 2012, 11:04   #5293

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Prashant, I'm not aware of Delhi prices, but in Mumbai you can get 2009 Emotion models,done 25Km's to 35km's at about 4.25- 4.5L. So I guess Delhi prices will be cheaper by atleast 20-25k's

Hope this helps
Varun

Forget Puntos. 2010 Linea MJDs go for 4.5L or below in NCR.
Old 9th August 2012, 11:10   #5294

Originally Posted by Deeps View Post
So the Punto can be anywhere between 3-3.5 lacs?
Old 9th August 2012, 11:12   #5295

Originally Posted by Deeps View Post
I'm guessing that the linea's that go for 4.5L or less might be high mileage ones & not ones that are in 25000km's-35000km's mark
Correct me if I'm wrong.
Varun