Team-BHP > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 27th December 2008, 08:59   #76

Originally Posted by redrage View Post
Car which is bone stock probably.
You can't really tell with some mods i.e. upgraded Vtec camshafts, rev-limit changes, aftermarket ECUs etc.

Also there is no mention of fibre doors, hood, panels etc.
Old 28th December 2008, 15:25   #77

Request a few of the Members from Hyderabad, to post a few locations for Accomodation (Serviced apartment/Hotels etc) in the proximity of the Venue.
Old 30th December 2008, 04:14   #78

Originally Posted by RAYZ View Post
Request a few of the Members from Hyderabad, to post a few locations for Accomodation (Serviced apartment/Hotels etc) in the proximity of the Venue.
This would be really helpfull.
Old 30th December 2008, 12:26   #79

If i understand right ,this location is near the airport

the airport being at the outskirts of the city ,the best place to live/stay would be at hi tech city and or kondapur area from where one can take the outer ring road to the venue.

travel time would be around 35 mins from hi tech to the venue of the event.

The link below has various service apartments with their prices..

Hyderabad,India Rentals all Service Apartments

They are in the range of around 1400 per day ,unless you guys want to shell out more and stay at novotel -hyd airport ,which price wise will be a bomb but proximity to the venue would be say 1km..

other hyd tbhp members.. more inputs for our bangy friends please!

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 30th December 2008 at 12:28. Reason: adds
Old 3rd January 2009, 12:40   #80

Just a heads up for all!! Registration is open! Forms can be downloaded through their website.

Shrey
Old 3rd January 2009, 13:27   #81

Tried downloading the Registration forms,however I see the same message-"Site underconstruction"
Old 3rd January 2009, 14:02   #82
DKG

Originally Posted by zen91 View Post
Tried downloading the Registration forms,however I see the same message-"Site underconstruction"
Perhaps you are going to the wrong site. Go to Andhra Pradesh Motor Sports Club
Old 3rd January 2009, 22:31   #83

Originally Posted by DKG View Post
Perhaps you are going to the wrong site. Go to Andhra Pradesh Motor Sports Club
DKG : I know you are more of a Vinatge Buff. But the organisers can really benefit with someone with your expertise,know how and knowledge to run this show more professionally. Without meaning to offend anyone, I personally feel you should be calling the shots and advising the organisers about some technicalities involved.

It is highly commendable that the organisers managed to get permission at the Shamshabad Airport, but wouldn't Begumpet be a better location ? Is it hard to get permission at Begumpet ?

Is the VFR itching to participate ? Any which way, this event can go a long way in establishing Hyderabad as a venue for future events.

I just hope that the Bangalore guys participate in huge numbers.
Old 4th January 2009, 00:29   #84

Originally Posted by dominator View Post
DKG : I know you are more of a Vinatge Buff. But the organisers can really benefit with someone with your expertise,know how and knowledge to run this show more professionally. Without meaning to offend anyone, I personally feel you should be calling the shots and advising the organisers about some technicalities involved.
I agree. I think some of the rules need amendment, and if the organisers are doing it for the first time, they will be overwhelmed by the response.

Originally Posted by dominator
It is highly commendable that the organisers managed to get permission at the Shamshabad Airport, but wouldn't Begumpet be a better location ? Is it hard to get permission at Begumpet ?
Not likely. GMR is a private airport, but Begumpet is not just GoI but IAF as well. They wouldn't take too kindly to having the janta milling about.

Originally Posted by dominator
I hear something along those lines.
Old 4th January 2009, 13:41   #85

Originally Posted by dominator View Post

It's just the matter of 500 Kms for the Bangalore guys
Old 5th January 2009, 12:15   #86

Driving down 500 kms on a fully drag prepped machine!!! Dude, Some of those cars wont even be street legal! Forget drving it on the road! Plus some of them would not want to strain their tuned engines by driving down 500+ kms!! What is something goes wrong? I am sure none of the competitors would want that!

Shrey

Originally Posted by vinayvtec View Post
It's just the matter of 500 Kms for the Bangalore guys

Last edited by ssjr0498 : 5th January 2009 at 12:16.
Old 5th January 2009, 13:40   #87

Agree with shrey a 100% but you never know..lots of crazies here
Old 5th January 2009, 13:47   #88

I am waiting eagerly for Jan 17th weekend. How many are participating from Hyderabad TBHP?
Old 5th January 2009, 15:25   #89
DKG

Dom most of the guys behind this event are old hands for better or worse

Sadly too much of politics have ruined the sport already and I'm just hoping the organisers will start afresh and approach things with a perspective that bodes well for the health of the sport.

I am excited about this event as it will trigger a whole range of activities in Hyderabad which usually are a spinoff of a well run event ie the tuning bit etc. I'm more of a mechanic at heart and would love to see garages sprouting about where people start finetuning their cars for performance upgrades.

As for the competence of the people behind the event I am sure the team has had tons more exposure and knowledge of the sport than me so things should be in capable hands.

I'm just looking forward to loads of fun with you all and may the sport become a regular scene in Hyderabad
Old 5th January 2009, 20:02   #90

I dont understand this.
Why would u need rally insurance for an event which is held in an enclosed area. Rally insurance is needed when the cars/bikes are used on public roads/land for racing. Not at all needed for drag racing.
Rules are similar to closed circuit racing. You can run a car/bike without even papers. It can be a completely race-built car/bike.

Another doubt, how do we send the entry fee, by DD. If yes, whom will it be addressed to? Also what about the FMSCI license, will a single-event license be provided during the race at the venue?

Just wondering what are my options to transport the bikes to Hyd.