Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 24th February 2008, 20:56   #136

Gogibhai, what was your car doing at Shivaji Park? Are u participating @ the Speed Run?

The mods are very "secular". You've kept all tuners happy viz.
Automech
KS Motorsport
Viper Peformance
Mahesh Turning Works
(any more?)

Last edited by salilpawar1 : 24th February 2008 at 20:58. Reason: This is my 400th post :)
Old 24th February 2008, 23:21   #137

Modd'ing Swift -- Paint Job

Hey man, nice mods on swift.... I have a query.... Hw do i get my black swift painted to the "matte" finished black????

Hw much does it cost????

And.... any idea if we ve ppl in Hyd who can do this>?????

Thx
Old 25th February 2008, 15:14   #138

Originally Posted by salilpawar1 View Post
Gogibhai, what was your car doing at Shivaji Park? Are u participating @ the Speed Run?

The mods are very "secular". You've kept all tuners happy viz.
Automech
KS Motorsport
Viper Peformance
Mahesh Turning Works
(any more?)
Elemantary my dear SalilPawar, the car was at Shivaji Park to get some tuning issues sorted out. Also was discussing reverting back to a stock, i.e. unported and unpolished head just for the participation in the Speed Run. Why reverting back, well because i believe porting and polishing is not allowed in the Street Stock category. If I have a porting and polishing caried out I might have to take part in the Pro Stock category i.e. along with the Turboed and No2-ed variety of Swifts, Esteems and Corsas.... not happening and not a chance to come, even last in that category, so was there.
I was told, no porting and polishing allowed in the street stock category.
So now will watch me getting smoked by Swifts, Esteems and Corsas.

Re the mods, KS and Viper are friends and also tuners of repute so I do go to them for advice and being the friends they are, they always help me out with things, sometimes getting it done by their own people but the ones metioned above have been responsible for getting some work done on my car.

After the Speed Run, will revert back to my modified head and get some extreme mods done....keep watching detective Pawar!!

Originally Posted by rajatkumar View Post
Hey man, nice mods on swift.... I have a query.... How do i get my black swift painted to the "matte" finished black????
Hw much does it cost????
Thx
Thanks. Just go to the painter and tell him you want a Matt black finish. He will do it for you. It should not cost much I guess within 1000-1200 bucks (im guessing) for the bonnet, i dont know how much fo rthe whole car but a team mate had done that from Delhi and the car looked absolutely fab.
I dont have an idea of Hyderabad painters, maybe Stanher would be able to help you on this one.

Last edited by V-16 : 25th February 2008 at 15:23.
Old 4th April 2008, 23:30   #139

Ok am back. Have been enjoying the car and getting used to it. Also have been noting where she lacks in the fun department. The clutch was the first area to get fixed. But you guys already know that.
Another area was the way the torque was being delivered. Dipping and jumping up and down. A little bit of tweaking and tuning didi the trick. In consultation with a lot of team mates and over a few brain storming sessions with the more knowledgeable, we did get around to fixing the torque issue.
Now the car has better bottom end punch than before and the mid is wow!! The top also has become better considerably. What a bit of tweaking can do, especially if one can hit the nail on the head. I have had some good advise.
And I maintain..its always an ongoing process....Enjoy.
Got it Dynoed again to learn the difference.
Watch out for more
sheesh somehow cant upload the pic....trying

Last edited by V-16 : 4th April 2008 at 23:41. Reason: Ooops.!!forgot to add attachment!!
Old 4th April 2008, 23:48   #140

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Ok am back. Have been enjoying the car and getting used to it. Also have been noting where she lacks in the fun department. The clutch was the first area to get fixed. But you guys already know that.
Another area was the way the torque was being delivered. Dipping and jumping up and down. A little bit of tweaking and tuning didi the trick. In consultation with a lot of team mates and over a few brain storming sessions with the more knowledgeable, we did get around to fixing the torque issue.
Now the car has better bottom end punch than before and the mid is wow!! The top also has become better considerably. What a bit of tweaking can do, especially if one can hit the nail on the head. I have had some good advise.
And I maintain..its always an ongoing process....Enjoy.
Got it Dynoed again to learn the difference.
Watch out for more
sheesh somehow cant upload the pic....trying
Finally. What did you do to it now??Havent been seeing the car in its usual parking spot since a while!!
Old 5th April 2008, 00:03   #141

Originally Posted by rajatkumar View Post
Hey man, nice mods on swift.... I have a query.... Hw do i get my black swift painted to the "matte" finished black????

Hw much does it cost????

Thx
Dude, going by the PM's exchanged between us, i thought u got a white Swift, isn't it??? Do you also have a Black one???? cheers:

Old 6th April 2008, 00:08   #142

Originally Posted by GTA View Post
Finally. What did you do to it now??
Well, guess guess??!!
Wait for a while, I will reveal soon!! Let me get satisfied with the results first.

Havent been seeing the car in its usual parking spot since a while!!
Thats because ive changed the spot
Actually have been out of town for quite a while in broken periods. Also whenever im here, im taking it on a joy ride.

Finally figured out how to resize the pics and post, so heres the new Dyno graph... for now!!
File Type: bmp new dynograph.bmp (338.4 KB, 302 views)

Last edited by V-16 : 6th April 2008 at 00:12.
Old 6th April 2008, 00:11   #143

Well, guess guess??!!
Wait for a while, I will reveal soon!! Let me get satisfied with the results first.

Thats because ive changed the spot
Actually have been out of town for quite a while in broken periods. Also whenever im here, im taking it on a joy ride.

Finally figured out how to resize the pics and post, so heres the new Dyno graph... for now!!
Do i smell some BOOST???
Wen you coming to the colony to give me a round?
And do you still want Dhansak?
Old 6th April 2008, 00:15   #144

Do i smell some BOOST???
No man no Boost smell!!
If you mean BOOZE, you are right!!

Wen you coming to the colony to give me a round?
And do you still want Dhansak?
Areee?? you want a round, you come here!!

Yessir I want Dhansak!! I am born with an insatiable appetite for good Dhansak! I want Dhansak all the time...amongst other things..

Why am I not able to post pics? Spmeone pease Pm me with a detailed version of how to post..... please
Old 6th April 2008, 01:04   #145

Gogi check this announcement here:

Uploading photographs directly to Team-BHP

This should help you in posting pics
Old 8th April 2008, 01:22   #146

Thanks guys for all the trouble you guys have taken to educate me re posting the pics. I hope i learn.

Was out of town and as soon as I got back, I went fro a spin in the Swift.
The cars running ok. It needs a little tuning though. So in traffic, i switch the RD ecu off, only till i attend to some tuning issues.
Im now itching to get further mods, taking it one step at a time. Was nearly there on my next echelon till someone beat me to it and got the stuff I was hoping to have. No problem. Maybe later.

I do consult and take guidance from friends regularly about what should or should not be done and the best way of doing it. When I set my mind on it I do a lot of research on the proposed mod and try to understand whats going on, only then I venture into it.
Thanks all you guys who have been helping me out for any small thing I needed to clarify.
Thanks to (not in any particular order);
Viper, Psycho, KS Motorsports, Ford Rocam...to name a few.
No special reason, just felt like it.

Ok moving away from this, did anyone see my new Dyno graph? What?? No Comments??!!

Hmmmmm?? Where to from here??!!
Old 8th April 2008, 10:25   #147

Hmmmmm?? Where to from here??!!
Let's see.... what was that in a previous post about BOOST?
Old 8th April 2008, 14:12   #148

Originally Posted by razor4077 View Post
Let's see.... what was that in a previous post about BOOST?
Boost is the secret of my energy
No nothing of that sort, razor but who knows kal ka kya bharosa?!!
Old 10th April 2008, 17:16   #149

Hey,

Whats with the new avtaar and signature. I can smell something brewing.

Viper
Old 10th April 2008, 18:09   #150

Kya Gogibhai? So much secrecy, wide open spaces between lines? What's going on under that turban, pray tell! Swift? Swifter? Swiftest???

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com