Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 28th June 2011, 17:15   #1
Senior - BHPian

New addition to my garage, the new CBR250r

Before, i start, I am a newbie in the motorcycle world, specially the new generation ones, so the please bear with my ownership review.
To give a little background, i have been using Yezdi roadking, right from my college days. So didn't find a reason to go for a new generation bike at all.
Scenario changed over years and i started facing spare parts issue with my bike. Late Jan 11, rear shocks went for a toss and started search for it and
couldn't find it. So then in March i decided that i should give some rest to my old horse and so started the search for the new bike.

I know some of you might shout, "Don't sell it". Absolutely i am not selling it. I have spent have of my life(17+years) with it.

So the search begin, my criteria were
1. 200cc + (I am not ready for too higher bikes yet, so less than 400cc only)
2. Should be ideal for city(short distance) and occasional highway drive.
3. Budget of 1 to 2 lakhs

I had very few options in this as all of you know it.

Then i bumped upon the CBR thread and got hooked on to it. Saw that there were lot of bookings happening but deliveries had not started yet. So i thought what's harm in booking and wait n watch. Made a booking on Apr 13th.

In the meantime, started browsing if any new bikes are in pipeline, etc. Time passed by and Jun 17th got a call from dealer asking for payment and the bike would be delivered in 3-4 days.
Wow !! Got back home, sat with the family discussed and finalized it.
Made the payment on 18th and got the delivery on 24th (2 months 10 days).