Team-BHP - Which Helmet? Tips on buying a good helmet
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Ride Safe (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ride-safe/)
-   -   Which Helmet? Tips on buying a good helmet (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ride-safe/19699-helmet-tips-buying-good-helmet-7.html)

Digging old threads :)

I have been using a Studds Ninja for over 2 years now.So time to change.
Ninja is very bulky and heavy. Need a lighter(lightest) helmet. which brands have the lightest helmet??

I've been using a Vega for sometime now. They are good and light, and light on the pocket as well, alongwith being good looking. You could also check out STM.

the gf/wifey/u know ;)..bought me a AM (INDEX) brand helmet for our 1 year aniversery present...its quite good..fits snug and the inner lining is removable..:D

Quote:

Originally Posted by katpasin (Post 931868)
Digging old threads :)

I have been using a Studds Ninja for over 2 years now.So time to change.
Ninja is very bulky and heavy. Need a lighter(lightest) helmet. which brands have the lightest helmet??

I would suggest you look at the AGV from MPA and make sure you buy a snug fitting helmet that doesn't move around. A helmet that fits poorly can be as bad as not wearing one in a crash.

Quote:

Originally Posted by PhrozenFire (Post 931906)
I've been using a Vega for sometime now. They are good and light, and light on the pocket as well, alongwith being good looking. You could also check out STM.

Quote:

Originally Posted by CaliAtenza (Post 932186)
the gf/wifey/u know ;)..bought me a AM (INDEX) brand helmet for our 1 year aniversery present...its quite good..fits snug and the inner lining is removable..:D

They are both horrible IMO. They just have good graphics and people get sucked into buying them. Both are made in Thailand. Like I always say, buy the most expensive helmet you can afford at the time.