Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 20th June 2016, 12:03   #4246
Team-BHP Support

Re: Bodybuilding - Exercises and Supplements

I have been working out since 1984 and have never measured the fat percentage. Since the calipers method won't work for me, let me at least see if the Omron device works. Anyway, it is being delivered today.
Old 20th June 2016, 12:07   #4247
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
I have been working out since 1984 and have never measured the fat percentage. Since the calipers method won't work for me, let me at least see if the Omron device works. Anyway, it is being delivered today.

Ok, please share if you think it's correct. Maybe mine has gone bad? (Or weak batteries lol). But definitely correlate with the navy method, I'm curious if there's a huge difference between both.
Old 20th June 2016, 12:29   #4248
Senior - BHPian

What exactly is the fat percentage from a medical point of view? What does it signify? Does it refer to the accumulated fat deposits in muscles? (No-please do not refer me back to wiki!!)

Even then how does any instrument measure it indirectly?

Omron as a company is quite well know in the instrumentation field - on of our regular vendors. So product is not a fake - but the underlying methodology is what I am doubtful aboout
Old 20th June 2016, 12:41   #4249
Senior - BHPian

Bodybuilding - Exercises and Supplements

Quote:

Wait - I missed the part where you said you've been working out for 32 years! Whoa. Respect, man. You probably know 1000x more about this than I do, I have no business suggesting to you what to use . Just let us know what you conclude. Still, I was just sharing my experience, it's reading seems to be WAY optimistic.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mallumowgli View Post