Quote:
Originally Posted by Piyadassi View Post
100 g Protein.
170 g Carb.
Fat may be 40-50 g.

Roughly 1600 cal.

That's what the excel sheet reads.
Fast once a week (only dinner).
Thank You. Are you using any supplements to hit protein goals?
Old 8th November 2016, 16:14   #4383
BHPian

Re: Bodybuilding - Exercises and Supplements

Quote:
Originally Posted by prashant.dinkar View Post
Thank You. Are you using any supplements to hit protein goals?
No. First, they are very costly. And second I am not a professional. The last two sentences I have written just to fill in the minimum word requirement of a TBHP post.

Yes, I do try to keep my diet wholesome and varied.

Last edited by Piyadassi : 8th November 2016 at 16:16.
Old 8th November 2016, 20:08   #4384
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by smartcat View Post
Any opinions on this article?
If it weren't for the fact that two young men unnecessarily lost their lives due to ignorance and negligence, this would actually be quite funny. Samurai has given the right reasons. But I guess, "drowned because they didn't know how to swim" would not make for a sensational news.

Quote:
Originally Posted by roy_libran View Post
1. Considering my background, journey and goal (which is to stay Lean but get Stronger), is it correct for me to consider ISOPURE / Protein supplements at this stage and age?

2. If the answer to the previous is question is Yes - then is ISOPURE the correct choice of product and where to procure it from to avoid counterfeit? What are my alternatives?

3. What about BCAA? From whatever I have been able to read up, I couldn't find any bad or side effects, and most scientific studies (not body building websites) reported positive results. What's your experience personally, and over the years?

4. What precautions do I need to employ? Any other advice?
1. Try for yourself and see. It is a very YMMV kind of thing.