Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 12th August 2023, 18:35   #2806
BHPian

Re: The Property / Real Estate Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystic View Post
There were villas costing 16 crores (3 million USD in those days, one can get a home in Manhattan). Being a civil engineer myself , I could not digest the fact that the 16 crores villas don’t have an underground drainage system in Bangalore. The real estate industry is not regulated in any scientific way and is driven by hype and no logic in India.
That’s so true, the real estate industry is not regulated as it should have been. The ever sky rocketing prices are all about demand vs supply game.

Also, Even Burj Khalifa doesn’t have an UG drainage system designed (one shouldn’t feel left out), it’s all about priorities
NomadSK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th August 2023, 11:06   #2807
BHPian

One of friends bought an apartment at the peak of Covid wave 1 (2020). Seeing her, another friend purchased as well. Both of them informed me about their decision and told me about eye watering discount (20%+) on quoted price for premium builders (HoH and Sattva).

Come 2021, I made the plunge at the peak of covid wave 2. I got a great deal as well at Sattva. At that time, my EMI was 65k and rent was 40k. As I look back, I can't my friends enough. Today, after all the interest rate hikes, my EMI is 70k and the rents at the same society is 75k.

Last edited by kaushikduttajsr : 15th August 2023 at 11:07.
kaushikduttajsr is offline   (25) Thanks
Old 15th August 2023, 14:09   #2808
BHPian