Old 3rd December 2008, 10:45   #106

ramkya1 : .. never knew Shampoo is available from the specimen. Is it only for the car?
Ramky, what's up - any plans of trying it ?
And before you get ideas, no, my only intrest in this family of products is for traditional uses, like with plants.

ramkya1 : Alternatively, a new thread may be started for Elephants, there must be a load of information waiting to be shared.

Req. to Mods: The first picture may be deleted, it's OT......., looks more like an elephant's job; however the resident expert can decide.
I request anybody here who has handled elephants to pls come forward.

I suggest that the first pic, though OT, should be retained. So people can compare to know what is & what is not the right dung. Dung ko Dung se pehchano, mere bhai !

Glass : Ok, now I know why most Innovas have bull guards - it is the size, isn't it?
Some kind of chastity belt, I guess.
ramkya1 : Some innovas have bull guards in the front and back, wonder why?
Or is that an elephant-guard ?

Last edited by condor : 3rd December 2008 at 10:49.
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:13   #107

Originally Posted by condor View Post
Ramky, what's up - any plans of trying it ?
And before you get ideas, no, my only intrest in this family of products is for traditional uses, like with plants.

I request anybody here who has handled elephants to pls come forward.

I suggest that the first pic, though OT, should be retained. So people can compare to know what is & what is not the right dung. Dung ko Dung se pehchano, mere bhai !

Or is that an elephant-guard ?
Thinking of using it on the cow in our village; giving it a taste of its own medicine I wouln't dare to use it on the bull there, havin learned they are likely to smell it and run amok.

Well if you're comfortable with all kinds......... then, it should be OK. I'd rather this be catalogued and tabulated seperately.

====
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:21   #108

Bull or Ox?

Originally Posted by ramkya1 View Post
Thinking of using it on the cow in our village; giving it a taste of its own medicine I wouln't dare to use it on the bull there, havin learned they are likely to smell it and run amok.
Most bulls are not bulls but just Oxen Refer to Wiki or a dictionary for details!

For them it wouldn't matter.

From what I hear there are just one or two actual bulls in each village! They get to do nothing but just lie around and ___. And yes bull owners get paid by cow owners to utilise their "services"!
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:21   #109

Originally Posted by kooldudedelhi View Post
Congrats bro! U saved a fortune on teflon coating which is nothing in comparison to cow dung coating

You mean "dungflon" . Quick kooldudedelhi Rush to trademark it BEfore someone else does it.

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
I'd rather call it Bufflon coating, lol.
Or should we say "Gooflon". Desify it for the "Made in India" Tag.

Last edited by leadf00t : 3rd December 2008 at 11:38.
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:26   #110

Originally Posted by leadf00t View Post
You mean "dungflon" . Quick kooldudedelhi Rush to trademark it BEfore someone else does it.
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:31   #111

Originally Posted by leadf00t View Post
Thanks a million leadf00t for coming up with such a creative name. I will surely patent this amazing innovation. Then we can open a factory (of course with the help of our bovine friends )

Offer is open to all BHPian to invest in this new venture and share the profit cheers:
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:37   #112

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
But d_himan is very confident dat its a job of cows not buffallows! Hence this name can not be accepted. It will hurt the sentiment of all the cows community out there.
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:57   #113

This thread has gone the bovine variety to the elephant variety and now onto to patenting it. Hilarious. I am almost on the verge of doing what GD sir suggested. Folks at office are seriously wondering what is wrong with me.
Old 3rd December 2008, 17:59   #114

This is a DUNGOBLOG®.
Shahnawaz - nice pics. keep them coming

Last edited by hrag : 3rd December 2008 at 18:07.
Old 3rd December 2008, 18:29   #115

Lol Shahnawaz Appka post padhkar mein dung reh gaya hoon

Time to change your Avtaar line to Got Dung ? j/k
Old 3rd December 2008, 18:43   #116

By far, the most hilarious thread ever. Could not control laughing at some of the replies.

Old 4th December 2008, 11:10   #117

My manager was planning to send me to Siddhi Samadhi Yoga training for Stress relief -- he has dropped the plans -- after he saw me laughing and crying at the same time -- he also suggested me to take it easy and not get too involved in the work so that it doesnt affect my state of mind -- i dare not tell him that this is the result of reading this thread and not due to work related stress -- he thinks i have gone bonkers
Old 4th December 2008, 13:14   #118

Oh no, another benefit of the dung that Ayurveda could not discover...

Moral of the story: If you stare at dung (preferably bovine) or its picture and simultaneously laugh & cry, your demonic Boss is going to be easy on you and shall have sympathy as well.

WILL SOME BODY STOP THIS.....

Aaaaarrrggghhh....screaming & fighting...no, no, no I'm not mad..

Asylum staff: every 'paagal' says that. We will cure you.

Arre koi mujhe bachao...

Epilogue - My staff finally called in the asylum staff and handed me over...

Originally Posted by kpbhatt View Post
My manager was planning to send me to Siddhi Samadhi Yoga training for Stress relief -- he has dropped the plans -- after he saw me laughing and crying at the same time -- he also suggested me to take it easy and not get too involved in the work so that it doesnt affect my state of mind -- i dare not tell him that this is the result of reading this thread and not due to work related stress -- he thinks i have gone bonkers
Old 4th December 2008, 13:46   #119

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
Oh no, another benefit of the dung that Ayurveda could not discover...

Moral of the story: If you stare at dung (preferably bovine) or its picture and simultaneously laugh & cry, your demonic Boss is going to be easy on you and shall have sympathy as well.

WILL SOME BODY STOP THIS.....

Epilogue - My staff finally called in the asylum staff and handed me over...
ANOTHER USAGE OF THIS TRHEAD: If you want to lock someone away, make him read the thread and quietly call the doc / para-medics, he'd be locked up for a long time

After that you can be DUNGHO, read the thread again and be raving mad.. without interferance

--

Last edited by ramkya1 : 4th December 2008 at 13:49.
Old 4th December 2008, 14:16   #120

Originally Posted by ramkya1 View Post
ANOTHER USAGE OF THIS TRHEAD: If you want to lock someone away, make him read the thread and quietly call the doc / para-medics, he'd be locked up for a long time

After that you can be DUNGHO, read the thread again and be raving mad.. without interferance
Wanted to put many more smilies but don't to get banned because of dung.