View Poll Results: When to meet, 7th or 8th oct evening
7 Oct 2006 10 47.62%
8 Oct 2006 11 52.38%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Old 7th October 2006, 15:33   #121

Hey guys, wakey wakey.....I think all are too busy watching the drama unfold on the Prawn & Beer thread
Old 7th October 2006, 16:25   #122

Originally Posted by panky12345
what has happened to avatars? is SAM the archietect?
Hey, how come Sam is always the usual suspect ... but I think its kind of virus thats hit our fraternity and its randomly changing peoples avatar -- ' DANDIYA VIRUS ' -- Seems we might have another virus coming out soon in some form or the other which is gonna ROCK us again

As for the meet part .... I think its only Daaru & Meat that can tempt the dilliwala's -- SAD STATE OF AFFAIRS I must say . I think IShaan is running up a huge bill to try and get the 10-12 who willing to meet to get together and land up at E-Zone for a bit of go karting tomorrow evening !!

Old 7th October 2006, 18:05   #123

Ya man, what is this?
Any masti happening toh automatically blame Sam. How do you know it's my doing? Yeh badi galt baat hai (in my BEST north indian accent)
You guys are at it again. Collected together for the love of cars and meeting up for the love of daaru. Good going.
Old 7th October 2006, 22:11   #124

Any chance Sam being included in this meet too?
Maybe a late night flight is a possibility right???? Maybe one more thing should be added on the menu other than cars and booze!!!!
Old 8th October 2006, 12:35   #125

Guys latest update is that there's no go-karting at E-Zone!!! This was discovered by Suman when he went there today morning, so we'll have to call this meet off.

If some of us wanna meet it'll be organised over the phone by me so anyone interested give me a call.

Also please please please think of a good idea for our next meet, we are seriously running out of things to do now.
Old 8th October 2006, 13:48   #126
elf

T-BHP's First Ever Phone In Meet...

I told you it would be T-BHP's First Ever Phone In Meet! Hahaha!

Come to Bombay on the 20th of the month you guys, lotsa entertainment planned!

We have a piano recital, a slugfest & lots of pop-corn promised. Not to mention beer & prawns!
Old 17th October 2006, 12:56   #127

So did the meet happen or not? How did it go?

I'm coming to delhi tomorrow morning, someone pls lemme know if there's a galouti kababish plan somewhere.
Old 17th October 2006, 13:23   #128

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
So did the meet happen or not? How did it go?
naah Sam, it didn't work out.

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
I'm coming to delhi tomorrow morning, someone pls lemme know if there's a galouti kababish plan somewhere.
Hmmm .. it's been a while ... I wouldn't mind that at all ..
Oye iraghava, aZa, hellspawn .. can we do a mini meet for apna Sam Bhai .. and i'm sure autopsyche wouldn't want to miss the kebabs at al-kauser ..

whassay ?
Old 17th October 2006, 13:38   #129

Good idea let me see if I can drum up something by tomorrow evening. Will call all the regulars & arrange this over phone.

For the record the meet did not happen
Old 17th October 2006, 14:39   #130

hehehe ha haa...I'm IN without invitation! See ishan, i saved u a call! Ab tu mujhe Teachers pila sale!
Old 17th October 2006, 19:48   #131

Even im in, havent been to al kauser in a long time! Wouldnt mind a few kebabs tomorrow. Plan it out boys.
Old 20th October 2006, 02:22   #132

Back from the Kababiest meet yet.
We went out, Driven, iRaghava, Fuelled, Autophile (JB) and Autopsyche and I.

A few drinks in drivens accord. Hold your breath boys, I hope you are sitting down, his CNG accord. Yep you read right.
Had so many galoutis and kakoris, I lost count. Food at Delhi rocks!

Went for a drive across new delhi at superfast speeds, Accord followed by city followed by me, driving fast in fuelled santro, turning at high speeds, fast but safe.

Follwed by more company, some of driven's friends, more drinks and umm unmentionables and home now.

Loads of laughs and a good time was had by all. Pictures on Sunday. Thank you everyone.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 20th October 2006 at 02:23.
Old 20th October 2006, 09:29   #133

whooooaaa!

that sounds amazing guys! had so much fun huh,wow!

i was wondering when will the meet be this month in delhi.??

just saw this thread ,and i cant believe i missed it

well hope the next meet in delhi will happen soon coz i am reeaaallllyyyyy looking forward to it.!

hope the seniors plan something soon!

cheers!

Last edited by adya33 : 22nd October 2006 at 18:26.
Old 22nd October 2006, 01:03   #134

Here we are at Al-Kauser, my definite two thumbs up.

Oy driven, whats that you have fit in your accord?

Natural gas???

Here's JB's wheels

Here's a tyre shop. Only in delhi can you have "bangkok tyres"
Oy nice tyres, where from? "Bangkok se laya"
Old 22nd October 2006, 02:07   #135
elf

JB dude! Your wheels are gorgeous man! What car is that anyways?