Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 5th November 2007, 11:52   #301

Originally Posted by akroy View Post
Zappo: Take a Taxi from Sodepur and get down at Jessore Road-VIP Road junction (comes out somewhere near Birati onto Jessore Road)...It will be shorter in terms of time. Abhi
yup thats the best place to get down - or you can wait opp the lane that goes towards airport - your choice. time: 9-9.15AM.
Old 5th November 2007, 16:59   #302

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
@ Zappo / BP - please decide - make it to the meet.
@Planet - cannot make it this time :-(
Old 6th November 2007, 00:19   #303

Hmmm... lane opposite airport. but when is this date now? i seemed to have got lost in the maze of days and dates. I am reaching... ummm... when? 9th right? and you guys are leaving on 10th. hmmm... maane next day. its a till-next-day affair, taai naa? that is back to the city on 11th. lets see. already my wife got a whiff of it and is already making ominous noises. actually the next day's bhai-phota seems to be a little problematic.

oye... btw... just in case i do make it then in that case if i catch a train and reach ultadanga station, will that do? I mean, will you guys pass by the ultadanga station?

Originally Posted by BlackPearl View Post
@Zappo - tumi aar boudi gele Rajsri o jaowar jonnye jhamela start kore debe. kalkei amake jiggesh korchhilo je tomra kobe asbe. tumi jodi confirm koro jabe tahole to plan change korte hobe. tobe amake 10th evening e Kolkata dhuktei hobe.
konoi shombhobona nei. ranjana is majorly tied up with bhai-phota (and i am as well, supposedly). Aami nijei jodi jete paari to biraat bepar.

aare yaar planet... got your sms this morning but then am in such a deep muck nowadays it just escaped my mind in 2 minutes. otherwise was planning to respond.

Last edited by Zappo : 6th November 2007 at 00:27.
Old 7th November 2007, 11:36   #304

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
but when is this date now?
10th November

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
oye... btw... just in case i do make it then in that case if i catch a train and reach ultadanga station, will that do? I mean, will you guys pass by the ultadanga station?
we will most probably take rajarhat and meet with shuvc in front of haldiram (VIP Rd).

can you take a cab/auto from Ultadanga stn. and come straight to Haldiram (VIP Rd) - it will take max 5 mins from Ultadanga
Old 7th November 2007, 12:05   #305

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
can you take a cab/auto from Ultadanga stn. and come straight to Haldiram (VIP Rd) - it will take max 5 mins from Ultadanga
Would probably take a little more. Baguiati is pretty crowded, even at that time of day. Keep around 20 mins in hand.

By the way, I have some bad news. Phoenix will not make it to for the drive. :(( There are too many pending issues that need fixing, and I cannot risk taking her on a long drive. Guess I'll be bringing the Santro.
Old 7th November 2007, 20:26   #306

I won't take Rajarhat. Will be a bit risky for me.
I'll come via Hudco and take VIP Rd.

Time is 9.00 AM? Right?
Old 7th November 2007, 20:50   #307

@Rocker : iam counting on you buddy. Do not run away at breakneck speeds. Otherwise, with my reputation of directions I might as well drive all the way to the bay of bengal.

Razor and Shuvc : Kindly look back at times.
Old 7th November 2007, 21:45   #308

gather: near Haldiram, VIP Road - shuvc should be there by 9AM.

i will be tagging along with either shuvc or razor.

dont worry - we will let you catch up (or try to catch up with you)

@ shuvc - please bring along with you - the RC car - because i will bring mera wala with me.

PS: Can we Race the RCs ?
Old 7th November 2007, 23:25   #309

Will take along the charger. Hope i remember. But i'm no good at racing with them. Mebbe will learn from u.
Old 8th November 2007, 18:12   #310

Originally Posted by shuvc View Post
Will take along the charger. Hope i remember. But i'm no good at racing with them. Mebbe will learn from u.
Great! Shuvc and Rocker, sit on each car and interchange the remotes. We'll see who wins.
Old 8th November 2007, 18:40   #311

Originally Posted by shuvc View Post
By the way, should I take my Guitar along ? Will there be time for some gaan bajna and adda.
Old 8th November 2007, 22:15   #312

Originally Posted by XetaGLGRocks View Post
By the way, should I take my Guitar along ? Will there be time for some gaan bajna and adda.
The guitar does not make sounds that this gathering would love to hear! But you can mp3 the sounds for my hearing pleasure.

OT, there is one guy here who does the "Neele Neele Ambar par" interlude perfectly.
Old 9th November 2007, 00:02   #313

Originally Posted by XetaGLGRocks View Post
Of course there will! Pls get the guitar.
Btw guys, booze costs a LOT at Santiniketan. Are we planning to carry some with us? What's an adda/guitar session with no booze?
Old 9th November 2007, 12:19   #314

@ All - Mera hisse ka bhi daru peena bhailog!
Old 9th November 2007, 20:55   #315

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
@ All - Mera hisse ka bhi daru peena bhailog!
Problem, which "rath" has a boot large enough to carry a Barrel?