View Poll Results: Are you a part of Mega Madness Part Deux
1) Yes I am in. 22 91.67%
2) No I can't. 2 8.33%
Voters: 24. You may not vote on this poll

Old 7th October 2007, 16:54   #1

MM 2 - T-BHP Mumbai Diwali meet 2007: Post meet report now up.

It's that time again. We did it successfully last time and we have to better it this time. What are we talking about ??

Mega Madness - Part 1 (Mumbai Diwali meet-UPDATED with Reports & Pics from pg 23.)

Manson and I just got talking and the idea struck.

So are you in ? This offer is valid all over India.

There is poll for confirmations only.

Date - 8th November 2007 - Thursday

A couple of venues are being worked upon as I post and we shall post once the deal is through. If nothing works out - we shall still come back for suggestions.

Lets roll guys.

Last edited by normally_crazy : 8th October 2007 at 22:50. Reason: Date of the party changed
Old 7th October 2007, 19:14   #2

I am in. I shall help organise.
Old 7th October 2007, 19:23   #3

Am I to assume there is a meet in Mumbai on Friday, 9/11?
Old 7th October 2007, 19:29   #4

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Am I to assume there is a meet in Mumbai on Friday, 9/11?
You could assume that yes. It would be perceptive of you to do that, given NC's post lol
Date - 9th November 2007 - Friday
By any remote chance - if you are referring to the great American tragedy, that was the 11th of September. Slipping, aren't you?
Old 7th October 2007, 19:34   #5

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
You could assume that yes. It would be perceptive of you to do that, given NC's post lol
With the 'Offer valid all over India' thing, it sounded like a massive saree sale. But you know how smart I am, I figured it out eventually.

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi
By any remote chance - if you are referring to the great American tragedy, that was the 11th of September. Slipping, aren't you?
In India, we write dd/mm/yyyy. So it's 9/11, saree sale, and 11/9, structures fail.

Ok, I'll try and keep the useless talk to a minimum.
Old 8th October 2007, 13:42   #6

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
I am in. I shall help organise.
Thank you Chaddi baba. We will need your help and presence in getting this right.
Old 8th October 2007, 14:06   #7

Count me in for this one surely. Would love to help organise this, one mega meet.
Old 8th October 2007, 15:27   #8

9th November happens to be Diwali day-Laxmi pujan.
Not too many people who have pooja at their home or office will be able to attend! I will not be able to attend.
Old 8th October 2007, 15:57   #9

If I get the permission to go to Mumbai, I shall join you guys!!
Old 8th October 2007, 16:04   #10

I agree with Scooby. Lets have the meet ideally a few days before or after Diwali on a Saturday Night(3rd, 10th or 16th) so that everyone is free from family functions, Puja etc.

I volunteer to assist in the planning and on a personal note would prefer a date prior to the 9th as I will be out of town from the 9th to the 18th with family.

Viper

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Date - 9th November 2007 - Friday

A couple of venues are being worked upon as I post and we shall post once the deal is through. If nothing works out - we shall still come back for suggestions.

Lets roll guys.
Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
9th November happens to be Diwali day-Laxmi pujan.
Not too many people who have pooja at their home or office will be able to attend! I will not be able to attend.
Old 8th October 2007, 16:15   #11

Well lots of people will be busy during that time guys. I will be out of station from 2-11 so guess it would be nice if you can arrange some suitable date!!!
Its been a while and i wanna meet the team-bhp family here
Old 8th October 2007, 17:19   #12

Last year the meet was on the night prior to Diwali, and it was attended by almost everyone, including viper (on crutches then) who had plans even last time around.
Guys, i personally would not want this one to go down like the previous drives cos of dilly-dallying date issues, hence NC and i thought hard over this one.

Talking about help, could not resist posting this, lol
Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Hey u guys im in ....and since ur hung up on surd joints and good food which is in the centre of town, why not meet at Pritam Da Dhaba....???? Can get a deal there for us guys....anyone interested.. only if u confirm ill then dothe legwork
Sam, Gogi, i am in touch with someone for the venue, will post details once something has been chalked out with the place i am in touch with, will know in a couple of days.

manson.

Last edited by manson : 8th October 2007 at 17:23.
Old 8th October 2007, 17:25   #13

Since 9th is the first day Laxmi Pujan we can have this meet on the 8th night.
Old 8th October 2007, 17:40   #14

****grabs a bag of popcorn to watch this unfold & selfishly hoping that it would be after the 9th so that I am in town****
Old 8th October 2007, 17:52   #15

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
If I get the permission to go to Mumbai, I shall join you guys!!
.. You need permission to go for a meet ?? And who do you need that permission from --

1. Mom
2. Meet organisers