Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 13th February 2009, 16:16   #16

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
avi- I can pick u up....tell me from where.
Thanks Dude, Outside my office in Kondapur. Opp to ICICI Bank and Subway. I hope you know the place.

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
What is LST?

Rajesh, since mobike is also needing a ride, can we decide on the pick-up point? I would also like to be mHawk'd by getsurya if he is starting from Hi-Tec!
LST = Lake Shore Towers, Somajiguda. owned by a Mr.Nasir Ali Khan who happens to be my old company boss and a friend. Btw, he is a Merc lover and has 2-3 of them, i think.

Nazim, your inviting Rajesh's wrath by hopping over to a more powerful car.

Rajesh bhai, its high time you take out your F1 machines ( either the Renault or Ferrari).....hope you dont mis-understand my request for shirts
Old 13th February 2009, 16:17   #17

has anyone been to Chatees (36) near the Jubilee hills barista?
Old 13th February 2009, 16:19   #18

avi- i will pick u up from infront of ICICI at 1215. In case there is any change in plans (unlikely ....but u never know) I will call u in the morning.

BTW, does this place have very spicy food? my tolerance threshhold for spicy food is very very low. so if it is primarily spicy food, and the venue is final, then I may rethink
Old 13th February 2009, 16:26   #19

has anyone been to Chatees (36) near the Jubilee hills barista?
had a team lunch there.

rude and extremely bad service.
The manager got a blasting from us once we were done.

I never shout at anyone who will be serving food.
Once there is nothing left to serve, I give it to them.

Among buffets, I love Indijoe and Barbeque Nation.
Old 13th February 2009, 16:29   #20

avi- i will pick u up from infront of ICICI at 1215. In case there is any change in plans (unlikely ....but u never know) I will call u in the morning.

BTW, does this place have very spicy food? my tolerance threshhold for spicy food is very very low. so if it is primarily spicy food, and the venue is final, then I may rethink
Himanshu, you have me for company! I start sweating as soon as I see spicy food! I have negative tolerance for spices but can put up with it once in a while!
Old 13th February 2009, 16:32   #21

I agree too that if a buffet is available that would make life much easier.

As we know from past experience at meets, grouping, exchanging pleasantries, pulling some legs, our never ending conversation, less concentration on actual food, continue conversation in parking lot etc.should not translate to all of us reaching back to office only to pick-up our laptop and head home

So Rajesh bhai, if you can keep a lid on your spicy andhra food urge and choose a buffet venue, it may actual turn out to be a quick 2 hour lunch? Even andhra buffet is fine if there is one, that ways we kill two birds with a stone
Old 13th February 2009, 16:41   #22

I am also game for a regular Andhra Mess experience.

Been a long time since I sat with a big group of friends and ravaged a Mess .
Old 13th February 2009, 16:43   #23

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
So Rajesh bhai, if you can keep a lid on your spicy andhra food urge and choose a buffet venue, it may actual turn out to be a quick 2 hour lunch? Even andhra buffet is fine if there is one, that ways we kill two birds with a stone
hehehe.. i love this .now i need to think of a new venue.

hmm ok the barbeque buffet at chatees is good ,they serve unlimited kebabs and soup as starters and then there is the main course/deserts layout.( though service is slow as rightly put by bblost)

the kebabs are actually barbequed on your table.

i think the cost is inr 350 per head.

you do get non spicy stuff at spicy venue too,so that should keep himanshu and pulsar56 happy.

my take is we stick to spicy venue.

rest i leave it to the forum to decide ,any venue as long as there are like minded people works well with me.

i hope we will now not start a poll as to who wants to go to spicy venue and who wants to go to any other venue.
Old 13th February 2009, 16:46   #24

I would not be able to join you folks even this time, but may I suggest a good place.

Try "The Great Indian Kebab Factory" which is above the Sony World oposite KBR Park on the road from Banjara Hills Rd 10 to JH Check Post. It has some good food.
Old 13th February 2009, 16:54   #25

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
you do get non spicy stuff at spicy venue too,so that should keep himanshu and pulsar56 happy.

my take is we stick to spicy venue.
Alright man, let's stick to Spicy Venue ( Pulsar and Himanshu, please note that's just the name of the hotel, they also serve non-spicy dishes)

No more discussion on venue. Let's keep it for next time. I vote for Angeethi next time.

Btw, 350 bucks for lunch buffet is expensive and i prefer somewhere in the 200 bucks range or lesser
Old 13th February 2009, 17:02   #26

Somebody says, even if you dont come to this lunch meet, but do in-put something to keep this thread alive. I think this phrase should be to that person, "body present, mind absent". This thread is blasting to glory!!!!.

BTW, rajesh bhai, kya satyam ne bonus dhiya thumko ya phir, satyam shares pe paisa bahut kamaya???(i see quite lot of them making read it as doubling money with satyam shares, ok now dont rush to buy satyam shares, they have already doubled)

raj.
Old 13th February 2009, 17:02   #27

Alright man, let's stick to Spicy Venue ( Pulsar and Himanshu, please note that's just the name of the hotel, they also serve non-spicy dishes)

No more discussion on venue. Let's keep it for next time. I vote for Angeethi next time.

Btw, 350 bucks for lunch buffet is expensive and i prefer somewhere in the 200 bucks range or lesser
Spicy Venue Location
Wikimapia - Let's describe the whole world!
Old 13th February 2009, 17:03   #28

I am not afraid 'coz of the name of the place!
I am in mainly for you guys to have fun watching me sweat over a meal! (But, I do like spicy food!) This happens everyday in my office too with my colleagues during lunch, since most of the time, the food is spicy and I also get strange looks from other people who must think that I had been exercising rather than eating in the cafeteria!!
Old 13th February 2009, 17:09   #29

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
I am in mainly for you guys to have fun watching me sweat over a meal! (But, I do like spicy food!) This happens everyday in my office too with my colleagues during lunch, since most of the time, the food is spicy and I also get strange looks from other people who must think that I had been exercising rather than eating in the cafeteria!!
we'll keep 108 ambulance and doctors ready to attend on you!
Old 13th February 2009, 17:16   #30

Since this is not a buffet. and based on what I read in a related topic thread for Bangalore.

Everyone gives a fixed amount of money over to a "Designated". Say Rs 300/- or Rs 500/-.

The designated guy handles all the bill and stuff.
After the meal the bill is split and the Designated guy returns the money (if left over)to the others.
The handed over money must contains atleast 2 fifty rupee notes to make change easy.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com