Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 13th February 2009, 12:15   #1

Lunch meet on Monday 16th Feb - Hyderabad

Venue: Spicy venue (road no 10-jubilee hills)
Time: 12.30pm

Confirmations:

a) bblost
b) pulsar56
c) getsurya
d) mobike008
e) subka bandhu (Rajesh Rawal)
f) Ravveendra
g) Myself (Kashyap)
Old 13th February 2009, 12:22   #2

added it in the calender.

Made a mistake in the dates.
So it will also appear for today as well.
If someone lands here thinking its today, my apologies.
Old 13th February 2009, 12:28   #3

Oh Cool Rajesh, so this becomes another thread and a TBHP Luncheon Meet!! We do ROCK!! for SURE!
Old 13th February 2009, 12:38   #4

Originally Posted by getsurya View Post
Oh Cool Rajesh, so this becomes another thread and a TBHP Luncheon Meet!! We do ROCK!! for SURE!
hehehehe.. we all want to get mhawed on andhra food..

that reminds me the proposed pragati resort meet has gone cold specially after mobike backed out

need some action there as well..
Old 13th February 2009, 13:49   #5

Rajesh bhai, date dalna bhul gaye kya?

Venue: Spicy Venue (Road No.10-Jubilee Hills)
Date: Feb 16 ( Monday)

Confirmations:
1 Bblost
2 Pulsar56
3 Getsurya
4 Mobike008
5. Subka bandhu (Rajesh Rawal)
6. Ravveendra
7. Kcstheg (Kashyap)

@Himanshu/Hillram/Theodore,Why dont you join? Who else is there at Hitech City?

Btw, Rajesh, seems like this is a IEUP ( India Economy Upgradation Program)...Let's do it once a week. And, please next to next week lets go to Angeethi....i am dying to have a buffet lunch there....

Btw, i need a ride too. Anyone game to pick-up this poor soul?
Old 13th February 2009, 14:02   #6

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
@Himanshu/Hillram/Theodore,Why dont you join? Who else is there at Hitech City?
i have send a pm to srinevass ,he works in mindspace ,among the others who work in hi tech ,there is devnull( not sure if he is back from obama land)

hunterz,anurag_p80 are some of the others working in hi tech isnt it?
Old 13th February 2009, 14:13   #7

Arrey Bhai log...I just went to Spicey Venue an hour back and thulped a nice vegetarian Thali...my friends had mutton curry and they were licking their fingers to glory.
Monday I have another farewell lunch for a colleague at Ginger Court...u guys enjoy at Vaishnavi aka Spicy Avenue..might drop i if i finish early at Ginger court.

I asked Pragati resorts for a package and waiting for their input...will update soon.
Old 13th February 2009, 14:55   #8

Rajesh, we need to book a table for 10 people there in advance? Is it buffet or ala carte?

What dishes are we are going to order? I have already noted Mutton Curry as stated by Hillram. I hope it does not turn out like Anjappar
Old 13th February 2009, 15:01   #9

There is no buffet at Spicy Avenue..strictly A la Carte.The place is usually full.Better do a table booking in advance.Spicy Avenue 040 65595522.
Old 13th February 2009, 15:28   #10

Rajesh, we need to book a table for 10 people there in advance? Is it buffet or ala carte?
your highness ,point noted! let monday come and all shall fall in place..

as hillram said it right ,its not buffet.

they also have caramel custard and caramel nuts in deserts which is good(i know you will not buy that after your anjappar experience

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 13th February 2009 at 15:31.
Old 13th February 2009, 15:43   #11

@Himanshu/Hillram/Theodore,Why dont you join?
@ LST Monday onwards bud.
Old 13th February 2009, 15:56   #12

Originally Posted by theodore_ftw View Post
@ LST Monday onwards bud.
How about having a nice heavy lunch and going home from there instead of going back to LST?
Old 13th February 2009, 16:05   #13

Monday works for me but I will have to leave by 145 PM- have a 230 meeting in the office.

avi- I can pick u up....tell me from where.

P.S. is there adequate parking?

Venue: Spicy Venue (Road No.10-Jubilee Hills)
Date: Feb 16 ( Monday)

Confirmations:
1 Bblost
2 Pulsar56
3 Getsurya
4 Mobike008
5. Subka bandhu (Rajesh Rawal)
6. Ravveendra
7. Kcstheg (Kashyap)
8. himanshu
Old 13th February 2009, 16:06   #14

How about having a nice heavy lunch and going home from there instead of going back to LST?
What is LST?

Rajesh, since mobike is also needing a ride, can we decide on the pick-up point? I would also like to be mHawk'd by getsurya if he is starting from Hi-Tec!
Old 13th February 2009, 16:14   #15

Is there any alternative restaurant that has a buffet available.
Generally easier to handle as everyone has their own choice and lesser time is wasted in choosing and choosing items.