Old 18th February 2009, 19:13   #106

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
How about doing something in the evening to kill time till booking opens
Yeah.. off to the gym in half an hour!

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
So please log in at sharp 10AM at PVR Cinemas and book as many as we can so atleast with this endeavour we make a neat profit ( need a side business badly in this recession)

Platinum card zindabad
I am also planning to join the business along with you Avi. More than 50% of my next two months salary will be cut as tax !
I guess I have to wake up at 8:00 AM again tomorrow and check the sites... PVR First preference (close to Milecruncher's place) followed by Cinemax. (Both are perfect locations for having dinner before the movie!)

Last edited by pulsar56 : 18th February 2009 at 19:15.
Old 18th February 2009, 21:31   #107

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
Yeah.. off to the gym in half an hour! !)
No dude, he meant something else

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
I am also planning to join the business along with you Avi. More than 50% of my next two months salary will be cut as tax !
I guess I have to wake up at 8:00 AM again tomorrow and check the sites... PVR First preference (close to Milecruncher's place) followed by Cinemax. (Both are perfect locations for having dinner before the movie!)

Btw, please coordinate with Milecruncher who is picking up the tickets tomorrow? It should not be the case you both guys pick up a few dozen tickets and instead of watching the movie, we are ONLY selling excess tickets standing outside the theatre

Movie : Delhi 6 for a 10:00pm show
Theatre: TBD
Date/Time: Feb 20 at 7:00pm

Confirmed Names
1) Mobike + 1
2) Milecruncher
3) Pulsar56
4) RR
5) Hillram + 1 (Kid goes free)
6) Rider60

Total = 8

Last edited by mobike008 : 18th February 2009 at 21:45. Reason: Yashraj is also joining
Old 18th February 2009, 23:34   #108

Hey guys,

'was just wondering- there seem to be no pics. uploaded of the 16th lunch meet here- none were taken this time??
Old 19th February 2009, 11:15   #109

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Hey guys,

'was just wondering- there seem to be no pics. uploaded of the 16th lunch meet here- none were taken this time??
most of the junta was relishing the andhra food ,busy in various gyaan sessions and a couple of them were on a life saving mission(passing tissues to the person intolerent to spicy food)

so no pictures buddy!

hope the above looks like a genuine excuse for not taking pictures

btw stanher why dont you join us for future lunch meets to have a 'live' experience,that would save you waiting/wanting the pics..

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 19th February 2009 at 11:19.
Old 19th February 2009, 11:24   #110

Bhai Log, what's the movie tickets situation? Milecruncher confirmed that PVR hasnt confirmed playing Delhi 6.

MC, any update on Cinemax? If no, then i guess i will have to jump into foray and get this done. Since i am working from home tomorrow, if nothing happens will try it from Sensation OR Venkatramana....seems like no other way out.

Hillram, if you have any strings that you can pull in any of the theatres, need 8-10 tickets for tomorrow night show?
Old 19th February 2009, 11:35   #111

I can try at Prasads Imax...there are shows in the Regular Screens (non-IMAX) of Delhi 6.Shall i try?
Old 19th February 2009, 11:44   #112

a couple of them were on a life saving mission(passing tissues to the person intolerent to spicy food)

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Bhai Log, what's the movie tickets situation? Milecruncher confirmed that PVR hasnt confirmed playing Delhi 6.

MC, any update on Cinemax? If no, then i guess i will have to jump into foray and get this done. Since i am working from home tomorrow, if nothing happens will try it from Sensation OR Venkatramana....seems like no other way out.
As per the person at the counter in Cinemax, the bookings might open after 12:00 noon.
Venkataramana is sold out for online booking! We can try sensation.

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
I can try at Prasads Imax...there are shows in the Regular Screens (non-IMAX) of Delhi 6.Shall i try?
But the status shows that the tickets are already full for the 10:45 PM show! Please keep us updated.

Last edited by pulsar56 : 19th February 2009 at 11:46.
Old 19th February 2009, 11:51   #113

spoke to chikoo beta(milecruncher).he is doing the rounds of big cinemas as well.

bhavani maa ka aashirwaad diya hai meine usko ,jaan jaye par picture na jaye..

talking about big cinemas ,the german technology wala car wash in their basement is .
Old 19th February 2009, 12:08   #114

Just came back from Big Cinemas. They will open counter both online and the box office at 5p.m. So junta be on the look out. Sensation is still available. Friday night only IMAX is available and that also front row seats.

Has seen Quantum of Solace from the 2nd row. Don't want to repeat that experience.

Suggest that we take a call and book. Sensation is a very good theatre
Old 19th February 2009, 14:15   #115

what no tickets as yet

'Hum honge kamiyaab,Hum honge kamiyaab
Hum honge kamiyaab ek din
Ho ho ho mun mein hai vishwaas
pura hai vishwaas ,hum honge kamiyaab ek din'
Old 19th February 2009, 14:34   #116

Sensation does not show up in bookmyshow and Venkatraman is completely full as per online.

But, i am sure tickets will be available if we go there personally before the show. So what do we do?
Old 19th February 2009, 14:42   #117

i think there is some punga going on between the multiplex owners and utv on some cut and all ,expected to get resolved today evening.

havent you noticed none of the multiplex are selling tickets ,all are saying bookings will open in the evening.

only the stand alone theatres are selling tickets.
Old 19th February 2009, 14:49   #118

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post

only the stand alone theatres are selling tickets.
And Prasadz. Buggers wanted to peddle IMAX tickets to me.
Old 19th February 2009, 16:40   #119

Aree junta.. tom cruise ka movie 'valkyrie' is also releasing tommorrow.

Based on actual events, a plot to assassinate Hitler is unfurled during the height of WWII..

should we do this for saturday?

quick responses people ,will book the tickets for any suggested time of saturday.

till then the delhi 6 tickets saga continues...
Old 19th February 2009, 16:43   #120

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
Aree junta.. tom cruise ka movie 'valkyrie' is also releasing tommorrow.

Based on actual events, a plot to assassinate Hitler is unfurled during the height of WWII..

should we do this for saturday?

quick responses people ,will book the tickets for any suggested time of saturday.

till then the delhi 6 tickets saga continues...
Have already seen it. Have it on my HDD.