9th January 2010 Saturday 34 41.98%
I am in - Any date is fine - Just tell me the Venue ! 34 41.98%
Voters: 81. You may not vote on this poll

Old 5th January 2010, 00:53   #196

Originally Posted by WanderNomad View Post
Personal attacks are not liked in this forum and there is noway I am going to take it.

Distance does matter and normally the meets are held at a central place. If it doesnt then let me organise a meet in West Delhi and let us see how many confirmations we get here. Whenever its south Delhi, north Delhi folks want it in CP and when CP is mulled over it becomes distant from Gurgaon. Still invariably south Delhi is decided as it is in the range of 20 kms from North / Central / Gurgaon / Noida / Faridabad so everyone is comfortable with it.

Meets are personal choices and it is for the individual to decide whether he would want to drive 45 - 50 kms one way or not especially late at night after the meet. It may be difficult in this weather with other family commitments to devote so much time for the meet.

Having said that I havnt ridiculed the idea and didnt make any hue and cry about the place not being central to all. I am game for it and will try my best. Not given 100% confirmation as there can be other last minute things which can make the meet take a back seat.

Repeating again: Personal attacks arent as per the forum policy so please dont ridicule other members' posts and thoughts.
Originally Posted by khoj View Post
This is not personal and no offence is meant here
I put in my two cents and you've put in yours.

The only thing I would like to clarify is that it was neither personal nor a ridicule of any sort. Maybe I could have worded it differently.

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
Lets get back to the purpose of the thread now.

R
As Rehaan says above let us bury this here and now.
Old 5th January 2010, 09:45   #197

a very happy new year to all fellow members.
i need some help. does any one here have passes for the expo? i'l be really thankful.
Old 5th January 2010, 11:13   #198

i'm in for saturday,have to work on friday but saturday is a sure deal. i wouldn't miss this for the world

i would would also like to know what time we are meeting up on the 9th and at which gate. this is gonna be killer \m/

Last edited by Dippy : 5th January 2010 at 17:03. Reason: Back to back posts. Please use the edit function if posting within 20 minutes of your earlier post.
Old 5th January 2010, 11:39   #199

Guys, Could somebody please post the final details of the plan. We are almost reaching mid week.
Old 5th January 2010, 11:42   #200

Outstation confused member

I'm from Sikkim and presently at Delhi for the Expo. All this change of venue and dates are getting me confused. Could someone please call and tell me the final date, time and place and I'll be there... My name is Wongchuk and my numbers are- 09733235185 and 08016690662.
Thank U...
Old 5th January 2010, 14:31   #201

FINAL CONFIRMATIONS as per Vkochar sir for 9 Jan 2010 .
vkochar ( Varun Kochar )
Shashank.A ( Shashank Aggarwal )
greenh0rn ( Rishi )
LBM (Raghhvinder)
ashthedivx ( Ashish )
panky12345 ( Pankaj )
Kool_kid ( Gaurav ) ( Veg)

Please Keep adding your names above guy's

Just a suggestion ( please don’t flame me )

Plan A : Meet at the Pragati madian in the morning : 10: 00 AM :- 12:00 PM -- view the stalls and enjoy. around 7:00- 8:00 PM move to the Faridabad farm house and have a meet. People coming from far off can use Metro to come in and can later use car pool / radio cab to go back.

I was hoping to see :

Suman ji , JD Guru ji , Tsk and Dear SAM on the expro ...

Last edited by Kool_Kid : 5th January 2010 at 14:33.
Old 5th January 2010, 16:59   #202

@ all :

I would also like to join, I am ok with the plan as mentioned above by Kool Kid. Have few querries

1. I have no passes so how are we arranging them or how can I arrange.
2. Is this a Family meet?
3. Where do we got after Expo?
Old 5th January 2010, 18:35   #203

Kindly count me in

vkochar ( Varun Kochar )
greenh0rn ( Rishi )
LBM (Raghhvinder)
ashthedivx ( Ashish )
panky12345 ( Pankaj )
Anupam00(Anupam)

Plan A : Meet at the Pragati madian in the morning : 10: 00 AM :- 12:00 PM -- view the stalls and enjoy. around 7:00- 8:00 PM move to the Faridabad farm house and have a meet. People coming from far off can use Metro to come in and can later use car pool / radio cab to go back.

I was hoping to see :

Suman ji , JD Guru ji , Tsk and Dear SAM on the expro ...[/quote]
Old 6th January 2010, 23:20   #204

any fellow member here who would be visiting the expo on the 8th, that is friday? please let us know
Old 7th January 2010, 01:07   #205

Kindly count me in

vkochar ( Varun Kochar )
greenh0rn ( Rishi )
LBM (Raghhvinder)
ashthedivx ( Ashish )
panky12345 ( Pankaj )
Anupam00(Anupam)
Sajid33 (Sajid )

I was hoping to see :

Suman ji , JD Guru ji , Tsk and Dear SAM on the expro ...
Old 7th January 2010, 12:48   #206

vkochar ( Varun Kochar )
greenh0rn ( Rishi )
LBM (Raghhvinder)
ashthedivx ( Ashish )
panky12345 ( Pankaj )
Anupam00(Anupam)
Sajid33 (Sajid )
Samtheleo (Ashish) (veg)

Missed my name :(
Old 7th January 2010, 14:57   #207

So as of right now I can see 10 names in the final list for Saturday Night. Maybe another 5 add in. So makes it a toal of 15.

I am going to speak to LBM and a few other members on the phone now to see where we stand right now for a farmhouse meet / Venue etc.

CATERER REMAINS A PROBLEM SO BE PREPARED IF WE DO NOT ORGANISE A PROPER CATERER SINCE CALLING ONE WOULD MEAN GUARANTEEING HIM A CERTAIN NUMBER WHICH WE DO NOT HAVE. IT WILL HAVE TO BE ORGANISED LAST MINUTE.

Please keep an eye on this thread today as anything decided / finalised will be done today / tom morning at the max.

Sorry for the delay in these things BUT we did not manage to get too many confirmations at the right time else we would have had quite a big meet. Also the winters / fogs are playing major havoc in delhi and northern India.

So people who are a bit hesitant in coming to Fardiabad from Delhi at night time have a right reason for doing so. I do not blame them

Hopefully will get something going on for Saturday Night. I am trying my best. Lets see !!

Last edited by vkochar : 7th January 2010 at 14:59.
Old 7th January 2010, 15:33   #208

@ Varun / All,

You answered my 3rd querry, Please advise on

Old 7th January 2010, 15:37   #209

Originally Posted by SamtheLeo View Post
@ Varun / All,

You answered my 3rd querry, Please advise on

1.You do not need passes, general visitor passes are available on sale.
2. From the looks of it, it doesn't look like a family meet, but wouldn't hurt to echo the same question.
Old 7th January 2010, 15:42   #210

@ Krazydriver : Thanks for you reply.

Pardon my ignorance but isnt general passes are like restricted access as in trade fair, where the actual stuff to lies in Business hours?