Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports

Search this Thread
Old 19th June 2015, 11:44   #1831
BHPian

re: Review: Skoda Octavia (3rd-gen)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TorqueHP View Post
Thank you Rutvij - really appreciate all your help!!

It looks like private messages are available only for BHPian membership level and above while I am still a Newbie :-) If you don't mind can you PM me your e-mail ID and I will write to you on that from my e-mail ID?
You have chosen not to receive emails as well as messages. Pl make changes in your user settings.
rutvij is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th June 2015, 12:00   #1832
Team-BHP Support

/OT

Quote:
Originally Posted by TorqueHP View Post
It looks like private messages are available only for BHPian membership level and above while I am still a Newbie :-) If you don't mind can you PM me your e-mail ID and I will write to you on that from my e-mail ID?
Quote:
Originally Posted by rutvij View Post
You have chosen not to receive emails as well as messages. Pl make changes in your user settings.
Guys, newbie members (posts < 25) cannot send or receive PMs. One of you can share your email ID/contact number here and report the post to have it removed later.
Gannu_1 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th June 2015, 12:19   #1833
BHPian

Hello Guys,

Monsoon has arrived and so has problem of water logging in many of the areas. I have heard stories about German Cars' engine failures and other problems if driven in water logged areas.

My insurance covers such damages but I would like to stay clear of it. Are there any such reported issues with Octavia? What precautions should I take while driving my Octavia in water logged areas.

Last edited by rutvij : 26th June 2015 at 12:23.
Old 26th June 2015, 12:56   #1834
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Hello Guys,