problem no1.
electrical system overload.

adv no1.
very good fe.

adv no2.
very good ac.

adv no3
though engine is small, can cruise at 70-90 constantly.

so far + points are more.

These are my [third party] observations.
Actual observations/results may be different which may be posted by evil twins.
Old 3rd October 2009, 13:09   #212

The best part of a journey is when you are ahead of schedule !!

All the best and it looks like you guys should be at Udaipur no later than 6 in the evening !!

Where are you staying at Udaipur ? ( I assume you are halting there, right ? )
Old 3rd October 2009, 13:17   #213

Bhp'ns who are at Udaipur or near, Please do meet them when they arrives there and post some eagerly needed pictures to do the icing for this wonderful thread.

Great going guys
Old 3rd October 2009, 13:23   #214

Great going, guys! Hope you have reached somewhere near Anand by now?
Old 3rd October 2009, 13:33   #215

Originally Posted by pjay_in View Post
Great going, guys! Hope you have reached somewhere near Anand by now?
Just 10 kms from Nadiad exit on the expressway.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 3rd October 2009 at 13:34.
Old 3rd October 2009, 13:53   #216

Way to go Sam. Keep streaming in those updates now that there's no music streaming through
Old 3rd October 2009, 14:15   #217

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Just 10 kms from Nadiad exit on the expressway.
Thats good speed. Means you are about 25 Km from Ahmd. I hope you are taking the Sardar Patel Ring Road and bypassing Ahmd to the Udaipur Highway
Old 3rd October 2009, 14:16   #218

wow, way to go sam and NC, wishing you the best of this trip and let the nano conquer all the consequences and reach you safe and happy to destination.Truely awaited trip and revealing all aspects of Nano by the end.Seems you might have just got to Ahmedabad or near by asuming with your last post timing, late or could have met you near exit of expressway, near to my office.
Old 3rd October 2009, 14:19   #219

Originally Posted by wildon View Post
Bhp'ns who are at Udaipur or near, Please do meet them when they arrives there and post some eagerly needed pictures to do the icing for this wonderful thread.

Great going guys

Yea BHPians who are along the route, please intercept them somewhere so that we can get to see some pics. Sam Baaba do something
Old 3rd October 2009, 14:34   #220

this whole live update stuff is super cool. i sure hope there is a Tbhp meet in delhi when the car is in stock condition and one again after the car is all spruced up. wat say Sam?
Old 3rd October 2009, 14:46   #221

Any TBHPian staying in the route they are taking, kindly arrange a few dozen cheerleaders in yellow dress and red pompoms, all lined up along the road and screaming "Goooo Saaaaammmmm Go Saaaaaaaaaammmm...Crazy saaaaaammmmm crazy saaaaammm". That would be awesome :P
Old 3rd October 2009, 15:51   #222

Originally Posted by ashwinsid View Post
Any TBHPian staying in the route they are taking, kindly arrange a few dozen cheerleaders in yellow dress and red pompoms, all lined up along the road and screaming "Goooo Saaaaammmmm Go Saaaaaaaaaammmm...Crazy saaaaaammmmm crazy saaaaammm". That would be awesome :P
Why no cheering NC - He is doing most of the driving !!
Old 3rd October 2009, 15:52   #223

After taking the turn to himatnagar.

Let's stop and eat.
Yes but where.
I dunno. I'm hungry boss.
Ok let's look for a tree and stop.

Nobody knows why we stopped there. We just did.

Arrey yeh kya likha hai?
Vintage cars likha hai. Laughing.
Chalein?
Chal.

And so. 1 and a half hour later, a very stunned Sam and NC walk out of Pranlal Bhogilal's estate.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 3rd October 2009 at 15:56.
Sam Kapasi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2009, 15:59   #224

We are 50 kms from himmatnagar now. We should be there in about 50 minutes.
Old 3rd October 2009, 16:00   #225

Now what was that? You just spent an hour and a half off the schedule to see some vintage cars?