Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 27th October 2011, 01:02   #3181

re: Classic Cars available for purchase

Hello ,

I have been informed the Jeeps have been sold to someone in Jaipur .

Chauhan
vintageman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th October 2011, 09:33   #3182

Originally Posted by vintageman
Hello ,

I have been informed the Jeeps have been sold to someone in Jaipur .

Chauhan
That's very kind of you to inform. No problem

Old 31st October 2011, 16:32   #3183

W123 300D available for purchase

Hi there is a pretty original, well kept 1984 300D up for sale with someone I know. He is parting with the car, because he wants an automatic. The car is in Mumbai with 85K kms on the odo. Interested bhpians can PM me for more details.
Old 31st October 2011, 22:08   #3184

Looks the ad is in team-bhp classifieds as well. Wish this car was in Bangalore or kerala
Old 1st November 2011, 12:32   #3185

This one is a 1972 Diesel available for sale. Owned by a garage owner has lost original papers but has photocopies (genuine may be or may be not).

I spotted it when I was in Mount Abu, Its been there for a long time available for 75000. Its in running condition as per the owner.PM me if anyone need his contact number.

Classic Cars available for purchase-mercedes-1-custom.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-mercedes-2.jpg

Last edited by GTO : 3rd November 2011 at 18:12. Reason: Rotating picture and re-uploading.
Old 1st November 2011, 14:17   #3186

Originally Posted by tazmaan View Post
This one is a 1972 Diesel available for sale...
Careful here, this car has been messed with pretty badly, just see the lights. It says 1972, maybe it was dieselised in 1972. This may have been a 220, never a diesel model.

Cheers harit
Old 1st November 2011, 18:24   #3187

Originally Posted by tazmaan View Post
This one is a 1972 Diesel available for sale. Owned by a garage owner has lost original papers but has photocopies (genuine may be or may be not).
Originally Posted by harit View Post
Careful here, this car has been messed with pretty badly, just see the lights. It says 1972, maybe it was dieselised in 1972. This may have been a 220, never a diesel model.
This is definitely NOT a '72 Merc! The Heckflosse (fin-tail) was never made until as late as 1972, the Merc. for that year should've been the 280/W114:

1972 Mercedes Benz 220 W114 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

1972 Mercedes Benz W114 280SE Saloon. | Flickr - Photo Sharing!
Old 2nd November 2011, 11:20   #3188

Cheers harit
I am definitely not interested in buying this or any other, My W123 takes most of my time and money . This just for people who go for such cars.
Old 2nd November 2011, 12:13   #3189

Re: W123 300D available for purchase

Originally Posted by kavesh55 View Post
Hi there is a pretty original, well kept 1984 300D up for sale with someone I know. He is parting with the car, because he wants an automatic. The car is in Mumbai with 85K kms on the odo. Interested bhpians can PM me for more details.

I hope this is the same add for the above said

Mercedes-Benz E-Class 300 D | Mercedes 300D (W123 Series) For Sale - Mumbai - Click.in
Old 2nd November 2011, 13:17   #3190

Re: W123 300D available for purchase

Originally Posted by beetle_boy View Post
The same...
http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...enz/W123.html/

and here
Mercedes 300D (W123 series) for sale - Mumbai: Cars in Mumbai at Quikr Mumbai
Old 2nd November 2011, 17:26   #3191

Cheers harit
Harit is right. The car may be dieselised in 1972 or worse, some 1972 scrapped car papers are being offered for this car. See the Vin number. Should start with 110. If it says 115, forget it, hes fleecing you. Anyways the cars a heap.
These "Winged" beauties were stopped in 1967 from where on the W114/5 or the "Compact" shape came on.
Old 3rd November 2011, 18:42   #3192

VW microbus for sale in ahmedabad.was this van formerly a TEAMBHPIANS?

Pictures of VW MICROBUS 1972 - Ahmedabad - Cars - Navrangpura
Old 3rd November 2011, 19:51   #3193

Originally Posted by ajay99 View Post
VW microbus for sale in ahmedabad.was this van formerly a TEAMBHPIANS?

Pictures of VW MICROBUS 1972 - Ahmedabad - Cars - Navrangpura
OMG, That's VW Guru Mr Shirke's (His handle is Randomusername) van. I think he sold it just couple of months back.

Before its was sold, I always noted that van on my way to Sealink everyday, covered with orange tarpaulin AND its actually a 1974 model.

Interestingly the seller has used MUMBAI pics & is asking 2 lacs above the cost RU had quoted.

I stand to be corrected.

Link to his Garage:
1974 Volkswagen Microbus - RandomUsername's Photo Gallery - Team-BHP

Raab Rakha.

Last edited by ariesonu : 3rd November 2011 at 19:56.
ariesonu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd November 2011, 20:12   #3194

Originally Posted by ariesonu View Post
OMG, That's VW Guru Mr Shirke's (His handle is Randomusername) van. I think he sold it just couple of months back.

Before its was sold, I always noted that van on my way to Sealink everyday, covered with orange tarpaulin AND its actually a 1974 model.

Interestingly the seller has used MUMBAI pics & is asking 2 lacs above the cost RU had quoted.

I stand to be corrected.

Link to his Garage:
1974 Volkswagen Microbus - RandomUsername's Photo Gallery - Team-BHP

Raab Rakha.

Sonu, U are right about it being RU's Bus. Heard it had gone to very good hands in ahmedabad. Friend of a TBhpian and so on.
if every 6 months someone adds 2 lacs to the price...
kevinephraim is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd November 2011, 20:42   #3195

Originally Posted by kevinephraim View Post
Sonu, U are right about it being RU's Bus. Heard it had gone to very good hands in ahmedabad. Friend of a TBhpian and so on.
if every 6 months someone adds 2 lacs to the price...
if my info is correct it was sold for 2.5 lakhs then!!!