Old 21st April 2013, 22:21   #196

Re: What was your car's actual resale?

Make & Model: Suzuki Swift vDi Silver
Mfg. Year: 2009 (Bought in August 2009 , invoice amount Rs. ~5,51,000/-
Sold : Feb 2013
kms done: 104000
Condition: Immaculate, fully loaded with 7" double DIN touch screen JVC HU, front compos, amp and sub, 3d mats, 2000kms done tyres (changed at 102000), Cosworth remap and Green Cold Air Intake
Sold in: Pune city
Sold for: Rs. 4,40,000/-
Sold to: Dealer
Old 4th May 2013, 16:40   #197

Make & Model: Maruti Alto LX
Year:2008 December
2nd Owner bought at 2011
Price when bought as 2nd hand: Rs.2.20 lakhs
Sold now for: Rs.2.23lakhs
Km's when bought 11000
Km's now 17000
Car condition : excellent
I had invested earlier on Remote locking, front power windows and fog lamps.
Old 4th May 2013, 17:09   #198

Just sold Maruti Alto. Bought new 2005 @ 3.02 lacs.
Sold May 2013, sold at price Rs 1.65 lacs
Kms run: 80k
Car condition :excellent
Invested in: Central locking, power window, alloy wheels
Old 4th May 2013, 17:37   #199

Make and model: Maruti Alto LXi New
Bought in December 2004
OTR 3.3 lakhs
Sold in May 2013 @1.1 lakhs to individual
Place: Kolkata
Kms run:71000
Car condition: Excellent
Did not invest in beautification but all the components of the car have been taken care to run perfectly.
Old 18th May 2013, 12:43   #200

Just sold my verna crdi base model 2008 for 4 lacs at 107000 km's. Bought for 7.6 lacs in June 2008.
Old 19th May 2013, 09:27   #201

What should be the minimum asking price for a swift Ldi (at Kochi) which was bought in July 2009 with 65k on Odo? The car is in good condition except for few scratches. It is loaded with 2DIN touch screen HU with rear camera and good quality speakers and aftermarket power windows. Extended warranty is valid till this July end. The current set of tyres will easily last for another 10-15k kms.
Old 19th May 2013, 11:30   #202

Car: Honda City EMT
Year of mfg: December,2012
Odo: 3200 kms
Bought for: 7L ( OTR price of the new car was around 8.8L)
Bought it: February, 2013
City: Delhi
Extras: Parking sensors, Leather seat covers, Rear view camera, Gear lock.

Now sold:
ODO at: 6200 kms
Sold for: 7L to my uncle ( I was getting 7.25L otherwise from a buyer).
Reason: The car was not being used and managed to convince Dad to let go of the city. Otherwise the car was in excellent condition.
Old 22nd May 2013, 11:19   #203

Guys pardon me if it is the wrong place, but what is the price I can expect for a 6000 KM run 2012 september i10 Sportz. I have added CR70 all around, Pioneer touch screen (no Bluetooth)+ Focal speakers+reverse camera+sensors and a fancy number (if it counts). Selling because I need a Polo TSI!!

Last edited by 999 : 22nd May 2013 at 11:32.
Old 3rd June 2013, 18:00   #204

Originally Posted by 999 View Post
Guys pardon me if it is the wrong place, but what is the price I can expect for a 6000 KM run 2012 september i10 Sportz. I have added CR70 all around, Pioneer touch screen (no Bluetooth)+ Focal speakers+reverse camera+sensors and a fancy number (if it counts). Selling because I need a Polo TSI!!
The add-ons are quite nice but I'm sure you know you wont get all of what you paid for. A buyer may still prefer to get the new car experience if the discount for a used one isn't wallet-happy. Still what you get is how you want to position it - doing the sales-pitch on how much you invested in accessories. The buyer always will think of it as 2nd hand and his re-sale will also be affected so I'd say you can quote 90% of the ex-showroom price, I'm guessing 65-70k off? (accessories wont be a big selling point as the new i10 variant also comes with camera+sensors+bluetooth).
dark.knight is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd June 2013, 19:58   #205

Oops my bad, I meant below that you can quote 90% of on-road price, not ex-showroom as I absent-mindedly entered. As far as accessories go you have some convincing to do to get that extra price from the buyer.
Old 20th June 2013, 16:56   #206

Originally Posted by 999 View Post

We do have a separate thread for the used car prices. Please post in the correct thread.
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...ck-thread.html
Roomy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2013, 21:04   #207

My friend recently picked a Sonata Embera crdi, done 80k kms, from Hyundai Advantage, the variant with leather seats and mag wheels for 5.4 Lakhs, included in the price is an extended warranty cover for 12 months.
We got to know from our circle that the first owner had sold the car to the Advantage guys for 5 Lakhs.
Details on the car:
Purchase Date: 27th July 2013.
Registration Date: July 2008.
Manufacture Date: July 2007.
Place: Goa.
I have posted it here with the impression that someone may be interested in the resale value the original owner got.

Last edited by s_pphilip : 10th September 2013 at 21:05.
Old 13th October 2013, 15:10   #208

A Friend is looking for a used diesel and saw a 2010 December Figo, done 30k kms. What is a good price for it in Bangalore? At present the owner is quoting 4L, which seems overpriced but I am not sure what is a good price...

The condition seems very good and the car has been serviced at Ford company service centers.
Old 15th October 2013, 13:48   #209

My friend sold his swift to the Fiat's dealer in exchange offer when he bought his Linea T-Jet.

1. Car (with version): 2005 Swift VXi
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 40K
3. Car's overall condition as per you: Standard wear & tear still with OEM tyre.
4. No. of Owners while selling: 1
5. City of Selling : Noida, UP
6. Sale Price: Rs. 1,50,000
7. Sold to dealer or third party: Dealer
Old 27th December 2013, 05:19   #210

Sold my Ritz VDi to dealer in exchange for Swift ZDi.

1. Car (with version): Ritz VDi (2010)

2. Kms run while selling: 107959.

3. Car's overall condition: Standard wear & tear still with OEM tyre.

4. No. of Owners while selling: 1

5. City of Selling : Hyderabad, AP

6. Sale Price: Rs. 3,60,000/-

7. Sold to dealer or third party: Dealer

Anurag.

Last edited by a4anurag : 27th December 2013 at 05:25.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com