Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 15th September 2009, 18:05   #76

Originally Posted by mohan41 View Post
Which variant of getz 1.3 (GLS/GVS/GLX)?
I think in 2005 the Getz had only one variant. It had a/c and four p/windows. No alloys, no ABS.
Old 15th September 2009, 22:30   #77

1. Car (with version): Maruti Suzuki Zen Lx - 1999
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 73000 kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor): good
4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value): 3 (I was the 3rd owner!)
5. City of Selling: Bangalore, KA
6. Sell Price: Rs. 1,78,000 (I had bought it for about Rs 2,10,000)
7. Sold to dealer or third party: Third Party (thru some ads in my company)
8. Sold when: June '05
9. Reason: Bought a new Indica
Old 16th September 2009, 11:17   #78

Car: Ceilo GLX AT - Top model with Auto Transmission - Airbags, foglights, defoger, central locking etc.
Mfg Year: 1996
Sold Year: 2008 (Jan)
Colour - Casablanca White. (once repainted)
Condtion - average
Price sold at: Rs. 34,000
Old 16th September 2009, 14:26   #79
JRD

2001 Esteem Limited - Great condition sold in 2008 dec for 1.80L
Old 16th September 2009, 14:30   #80

Originally Posted by psp62in View Post
Car (with version): Palio 1.2 Sports March 2002 sold in Aug 2009 3rd week.
Sell Price: INR 100,000
Sold a 1.2 sports for 100,000 ?!

elucidate the reasons for sale, psp62in ?

The new owner is sure one lucky person on this planet!!
Old 16th September 2009, 14:37   #81

Maruti Esteem 96 model

Bought - in 2000 for 1.5 lacs

Sold - in 2006 for 60k

Kms - 77000

Condition - not very good.
Old 16th September 2009, 14:48   #82

1. Car : Maruti Suzuki Zen Vxi - 2002
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 57000 kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor): Excellent
4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value): 1
5. City of Selling: Bangalore
6. Sell Price: Rs. 1,60,000(also got a 15K bonus from hyundai for selling the old an buying i10)
7. Sold to dealer or third party: to my father-in-law :-)
8. Sold when: July 09
9. Reason: needed a automatic transmission for my wife/dad - i10 AT
Old 16th September 2009, 17:04   #83

Originally Posted by filcord View Post
I think in 2005 the Getz had only one variant. It had a/c and four p/windows. No alloys, no ABS.
No - I remember the day the Getz was booked by my friend & me in Feb. 2005 - they had all the three variants. But you are right about the alloys/ABS - they only offerred to upgrade to tubeless tyres (may be they didn't have alloys in stock at that time!)
Old 17th September 2009, 09:18   #84

Model : Ford Fiesta ZXI TDCi 2007 October
Sold : 9/16
Price : 5.6L
KMs : 28000
Overall condition : Excellent
Old 17th September 2009, 10:19   #85

1. Car : Maruti 800 - 1997 (with A/C)
2. Kms run while selling: 40,000 kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor): Excellent
4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value): 1
5. City of Selling: Jorhat
6. Sell Price: Rs. 55,000
7. Sold to dealer or third party: Third Party
8. Sold when: Aug 09
9. Reason: New Wheels-Vista-QJD

Old 17th September 2009, 10:42   #86

Just came across this thread. It is good and very helpful and a comprehensive guide for future sellers. Hopefully every member of Team-BHP will input their information.

The last car I sold was in July 2008.

1. Car : Hyundai Accent GLS Petrol 2002 White
2. Approx Kms run while selling : 45,000
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor) : Good ; tyres were better than a car of 45K should have ; just some scratches any car that old is supposed to have ; with some extra accessories like music system and spoiler ; Fancy Number ;
4. No. of Owners while selling (can be skipped but dominates a much in resale value) : Was the First Owner
5. City of Selling : Hyderabad
6. Sell Price : Rs. 2.0 Lakhs
7. Sold to dealer or third party : Dealer from whom new car was purchased
Old 17th September 2009, 13:11   #87

1. Car (with version): Indica XETA GLS, 2007 February
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 15600 Kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you: Good
4. No. of Owners while selling: First Owner
6. Sell Price: 220,000/-
7. Sold to dealer or third party: Direct Individual Owner
Old 17th September 2009, 13:21   #88

1. Car : Maruti 800 1996. Non-deluxe
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 83,000 kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor): Good
5. City of Selling: Gurgaon
6. Sell Price: Rs. 30,000
7. Sold to dealer or third party: third party
8. Sold when: Aug 2008
9. Reason: I had bought my Safari and gave my wife the Esteem. The 3rd car was of no use.
Old 24th September 2009, 15:06   #89

Originally Posted by vrprabhu View Post
Sold a 1.2 sports for 100,000 ?!

elucidate the reasons for sale, psp62in ?

The new owner is sure one lucky person on this planet!!
Sure, I felt so bad when I sold that car which I loved, at this price!

Reasons for selling (in order of importance)
1. Wanted an upgrade. Family wanted an upgrade.
2. Some parts needed replacement: Estimated cost, Tyres (Needed to be replaced immediately): 12K. Door gaskets etc: 5K (surprised? but this was the figure quoted by T-Fiat ***). The windscreen had developed microscopic scratches which was making night driving difficult. Checked with Windscreen Specialists and they advised replacement - Add another 5K. Recently a biker had rear-ended the car, broke the tail lamp etc. So the total estimated refurbishment cost to bring the car to my standard ~ 25K.
3. Rapid drop in used Palio (Petrol) prices since some time in mid 2008. The other offers I got were 65K to 85K ?? I was too. To my frustration, I found buyers ready to pay much more for used Santros, and Maruti's.
4. A family friend dealing in used cars advised that this was a good price to get, looking at current Palio(Petrol) market. He thought the offers could only drop.
5. Due to my schedule, could not spare time for a more elaborate selling procedure. Also I was again about to go on an overseas trip, and during that period I could allow my wife to take out the car for any long drives without changing the tyres. Overall, did not feel it worth waiting any longer till I could look for and get better offers.

May be , but no point in looking back now!
Old 12th October 2009, 09:38   #90

1. Car : Tata Indigo LX, 2003 Sep
2. Approx Kms run while selling: 79,000 kms
3. Car's overall condition as per you (it may be Excellent, Good, Ok and Poor): Good
6. Sell Price: Rs. 2,20,000
7. Sold to dealer or third party: third party
8. Sold when: Sep 2009
9. Reason: Went in for a new Verna SX CRDI

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com