Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 15th December 2009, 01:33   #331

Hey all,
Didn't know where to post this for quick reviews, but this thread is close enough.
About to close out a deal on i10 1.2 magna (Mumbai). The dealer is only willing to give:
- 32k cash discount
- 4k corp discount
- only mats, mud flaps and anti-rust.

Seem like a fair deal or could I push for more? There are other regular car dealers ( not on authorised list) willing to give more, but this guy doesnt seem to want to budge.
Old 15th December 2009, 01:47   #332

Hi Funny Guru,

Not only a good deal but very good deal.Hope to see your car pictures soon. Who knows some times we may see in real too. Have a nice safe steady drive. The side beading for blue blaze does not look attractive. Check whether a spoiler is available or not. If available I too interested in.

Originally Posted by funnyguru View Post
Make : Maruti
Model : Ritz
Variant : VXI
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 13- 12 - 09
Color : Blue Blaze
Expected Delivery Date : 19-12-09
Dealer & City : Khivraj Motors, Adyar
Freebies : Sun film, reverse parking sensors, Keyless entry, Side beading, wooden finish dashboard..(My friend is a dealer)
Others : 15k Cash discount
Old 15th December 2009, 02:41   #333

ha, mrwalker,
i too took the plunge and made the booking payment today (zxi MT)
paying the remainder on wednesday for a delivery (hopefully) on friday!
got the same deal (although another friend plans to get one from the same dealer in which case we get 20k X2 +5K acc X 2 - if he books before my delivery)
what color did you choose?
Old 15th December 2009, 08:08   #334

I booked for a Vista Terra Arctic Silver TDi Yesterday.I have some queries.Price OTR including Extended Warranty will come at 3.95 Lakhs after corporate discount,exchange/welcome bonus etc.

I am getting only floor mats,Seat Covers,Sun Film as free from Concorde tata dealer ,Cochin,Kerala.Is it a bit low offer?
Old 15th December 2009, 10:52   #335

Originally Posted by mrwalker View Post
To quote Luigi from "Cars":
"I must scream it to the world, my excitement from the top of someplace very high!"

Model : SX4
Variant : ZXi MT w/o Leather
Expected Delivery Date : Sometime this week
OTR Price (PMC Pune): 8.34 lakhs, including 3 yr extended warranty
Freebies : 5K discount on accessories
Others : 15K Cash Disc

Could have held on and got a better deal (MAYBE) but guided and inspired by abhi182 I decided to take the plunge!

Please PM for any additional details...
@MrWalker - in Bangalore the extended warranty is till 4th year.
Old 15th December 2009, 12:51   #336

my first car!

Make : Hyundai
Model : i10
Variant : 1.2 magna
Fuel : petrol
Booking Date : 15- 12 - 09
Color : Silver
Expected Delivery Date : 1st week Jan
Dealer & City : Asset Hyundai , Mumbai
Freebies : mats, flaps, anti-rust , mobile charger
Others : 32k cash + 4k corp

Tried my best at haggling, not very good at it though. Still quite happy just with the rush of getting my first car . Because of laziness purely, I didnt even meet any dealers I got quotes from . All over the phone, 7-8 of them. And this guy seemed to give the best offer and seemed reliable enough.

Next stop, pre-delivery inspection!
Old 15th December 2009, 13:14   #337

Thanks Navan,
Yes we can meet up once Iam settled with the car. And the side beading was to avoid side scratches , but let me know if its really needed. Yes will let you know about the spoilers, also have asked for sill guard.

Originally Posted by navan49 View Post
Hi Funny Guru,

Not only a good deal but very good deal.Hope to see your car pictures soon. Who knows some times we may see in real too. Have a nice safe steady drive. The side beading for blue blaze does not look attractive. Check whether a spoiler is available or not. If available I too interested in.
Old 16th December 2009, 11:22   #338

Brand- maruti.
Model- Ritz Vdi.
Colour- glistning grey.
Booking date- 15-12-09.
Delivery date- can get the car in 1 week, but i insisted to take delivery on 15 jan 2010, due to some auspicious reason which i don't believe in, but have to respect family.
Dealer- amar cars, gorwa, vadodara.
OTR price- 5,60,452 including 3rd year extended warranty by maruti.
Discount- 15k.
Freebees- almost nothing, just mud flaps and cheap rubber floor mats.
Extra accessories at my cost- parcel tray rear 1k, Sill guards 600.
Booking amount- 5k.
Down payment- 2,45,452.
Loan amount - 3lakhs.
Total- 5,45,452. After discount.
Applied to SBI for loan and expected approval in 4 days.
Emi - 5239 for 7 years.
ROI - 8% For 1st yr, after that not sure. I dont know how they calculate the emi. When i calculated it in carwale.com emi calculator, it shows 12% for my emi of 5239. I have to make sure of it.

Anyway i got a good deal for my old car (actually almost new) zen estilo (done 17k) of 2,65,000 to a private buyer. True value quoted just 2,25,000.
Old 18th December 2009, 09:48   #339

Bought a City Silver VMT yesterday for my mamaji,
Posting some snaps.
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-17122009128.jpg  

The "I Booked my Car" Thread-17122009129.jpg  

Old 18th December 2009, 10:28   #340

I booked my car

Model : Ritz
Variant : VXI
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date : 10- 12 - 09
Color : Silky Silver
Expected Delivery Date : 18-12-09
Dealer & City : ABT Maruti, Guindy, Chennai
Freebies : Sun film, Under Chasis anti-corrosive coating, body cover, steering wheel cover, mud flap, floor mats
Others : 15k Cash discount

Note: I booked the car on 10th December. My cheque got realized on 14th , registration done on 16th. Today taking delivery.

Last edited by bblost : 18th December 2009 at 10:55. Reason: Multiple Font Tags, Please do not copy paste from any external editor except notepad.
Old 18th December 2009, 12:19   #341

Congrats devaritz,
Your car will be a "one day elder" bro of mine. Iam taking delivery tomm. Same model - Blue blaze though. Let us keep sharing information about our bro's, watsay..
Old 18th December 2009, 12:25   #342

Originally Posted by navan49 View Post
Hi Newbie,
Nice to meet U in this thread. Go ahead. Keep on posting. Help yourself and help others to benefit by postings of the user review. See you soon with your Silky. Of course you could have gone for the ABS model with 19K additional.No matter.If you can just ask them whether they can or not. ABS they don't keep stock that too true.Wish you all the best.
Dear Nava Ji, thanks for ur visit with ritz ;u were kind offering to accompany for any accessories. the vehicle is smooth and VOW u have covered 9000 kms. We shall plan for a drive once my vehicle is delivered.

note: I'm no more ritzian, I've booked Swift.
Old 18th December 2009, 13:21   #343

Originally Posted by funnyguru View Post
Let us keep sharing information about our bro's, watsay..
Hi Funnyguru,

Thank you for your wishes. It is my pleasure to share information about my car with you and fellow BHPians.
Old 18th December 2009, 13:39   #344

Originally Posted by devaritz View Post
Hi Funnyguru,

Thank you for your wishes. It is my pleasure to share information about my car with you and fellow BHPians.
You may use the appropriate thread to share your new car buying.....Happy driving!
Old 18th December 2009, 20:18   #345

Originally Posted by nairrk View Post
+
Congratulations - 120 is a good car, no doubt.

meantime, whats the discount dealer offered to you, because you booked the car in the year end sales period?
No Discount or freebies on i20 sir. This is what the sales rep informed me about. I argued against and quoted few of my friends names who had already gotten sun films as freebie.Also i was particularly disappointed with hyundai for promoting their deceiving ads(part of marketing strategy). The ad was about 3% interest rate from hyundai. But its not available on i20. Indeed all cars have discounts and offers but not i20. I told the sales rep that hyundai is deceiving people through ads like this( The new ad on TV says get free insurance with Purchase of a Hyundai car)Is i20 not a hyundai make? Hyundai are you listening? Well the car is a super hot seller for Hyundai. So there is no kind of discount on it as of now(even if its year end). I expected the same as you did but could not get anything except floor mats,mud flaps and sun films. I will post a detailed review about my Experience at Trident Hyundai.