Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 25th February 2010, 09:19   #571

Pretty decent looking car though IMHO I dont like the black colored door-handle. May be, either body colored or chrome

hpzone, Whats the OTR in your location (Cochin ?) ?

Prem.
Old 25th February 2010, 10:06   #572

waw. First Polo already book! That was very quick booking hpzone!
Any idea how many have already been booked with your dealer?
Old 25th February 2010, 15:28   #573

Originally Posted by kaviprem View Post
Pretty decent looking car though IMHO I dont like the black colored door-handle. May be, either body colored or chrome

hpzone, Whats the OTR in your location (Cochin ?) ?

Prem.

I am planning to use this as a second car mainly driven my wife and no long highway plans. Hence Trendline, which is 5K cheaper than SWIFT Vxi in Cochin. Time to give way Maruthi SWIFT!

Here is the insurance quote from VW cochin, Rs 23219 for a 4.34L car They say it is covered from bumper to bumper including tryres. I will get a quote from someone else and hope half the VW rate. Also see the handling charges of Rs 5025, which they say is standard for all VW range. I dont know what they are charging that for?
The "I Booked my Car" Thread-polo-quote.jpg  

Last edited by hpzone : 25th February 2010 at 15:33.
Old 25th February 2010, 16:38   #574

Originally Posted by hpzone View Post
Also see the handling charges of Rs 5025, which they say is standard for all VW range. I dont know what they are charging that for?
This is becoming standard for many dealers. For me, the Chevrolet dealer at Hyderabad charged Rs 6000 for "logistics and handling" - yours is essentially the same thing.

Not sure if this is a legit charge!
Old 25th February 2010, 18:26   #575

Here is the insurance quote from VW cochin, Rs 23219 for a 4.34L car They say it is covered from bumper to bumper including tryres. I will get a quote from someone else and hope half the VW rate. Also see the handling charges of Rs 5025, which they say is standard for all VW range. I dont know what they are charging that for?
+
The insurance for a car with showroom price .4.34lakhs can be around
Rs.11000 (Rs.100-200 plus/minus) i.e the calculation is around 2.5% on
showroom value plus tax. So the dealer is charging almost double the amount
Old 25th February 2010, 19:10   #576

Make :VW
Model : POLO
Variant : Trendline
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date :25-02-2010
Color : Candy White
Expected Delivery Date :Mid march 2010
Dealer & City :Vidyut Motors VolksWagen
Freebies : Nothiing,
Others : Dealer didnt share the on road price as expected to increase due to excise revision Just gave the initial booking amount of 50k
Old 25th February 2010, 19:19   #577

Originally Posted by recshenoy View Post
waw. First Polo already book! That was very quick booking hpzone!
Any idea how many have already been booked with your dealer?

40 bookings in Cohin on day1, many are waiting for Diesel it seems.
Old 25th February 2010, 19:43   #578

Make :Chevy
Model : Spark
Variant : 1.0 PS
Booking Date :20-02-2010
Color : White
Dealer & City :Trident Chevrolet, Bangalore
Freebies : Mudflaps, Floor mats, Perfume, Idol, Remote locking.

The insurance amount for the Spark quoted by the dealer is around 10k odd. Is this correct or should i look outside for insurance please?
Old 26th February 2010, 14:50   #579

I am off to get the Delivery of my much awaited Chevy Cruze Automatic ( Diamond White).......Felling at the top of the world

& I gotta feeling that tonight's gonna be a good night!!!

Last edited by nadim_90210 : 26th February 2010 at 14:52.
Old 26th February 2010, 15:21   #580

Make :Maruti Suzuki
Model : SX4
Variant : ZXI (without leather)
Booking Date :27-02-2010
Expected Delivery Date :As soon as loan gets processed
Dealer & City : Kothari Wheels, Pune
Freebies : Mudflaps, Floor mats, Reverse Parking Sensors, Wheelcover, Seat cover (faux leather)
Old 27th February 2010, 12:35   #581

Originally Posted by suprateep View Post
Make :Maruti Suzuki
Model : SX4
Variant : ZXI (without leather)
Booking Date :27-02-2010
Expected Delivery Date :As soon as loan gets processed
Dealer & City : Kothari Wheels, Pune
Freebies : Mudflaps, Floor mats, Reverse Parking Sensors, Wheelcover, Seat cover (faux leather)
Congrats on your purchase. Its a great vehicle. What colour did you choose? I have a couple of comments about the freebies.
Mudflaps: Body coloured mudflaps are part of the standard package for the ZXi version, dont need to be purchased separately
Floormats: See if you can get the transparent ones, those look really nice.
Wheelcover: You will be getting alloy wheels with the ZXi so not sure where the wheel cover comes in (or do you mean the steering wheel cover)?
Old 27th February 2010, 14:57   #582

Originally Posted by Logical View Post
Make :VW
Model : POLO
Variant : Trendline
Fuel : Petrol
Booking Date :25-02-2010
Color : Candy White
Dealer & City :Vidyut Motors VolksWagen
Freebies : Nothiing,
Others : Dealer didnt share the on road price as expected to increase due to excise revision Just gave the initial booking amount of 50k
How much is the insurance and handling charges at the dealer? any mention on warranty period?
Old 27th February 2010, 15:30   #583

Insurance is calculated at 95% of ex showroom price.

23219/- is high for a 4.34lac vehicle. They say bumper to bumper i don't see whats special about bumper to bumper insurance care; bumper to bumper is the norm. Ask them how much they will pay for plastic parts and tyres, for the high premuim you're paying you should et 100% on everything. Even for a brand new car, insurance companies will pay only 50% of the plastic parts price for regular comprehensive policies.

Anyways check out with an insurance company on your own, you'll get an idea.
Old 27th February 2010, 21:19   #584

Booked my Chevy Beat LT Cocktail Green

I booked my first car. Its a Chevy Beat LT variant (Cocktail Green). I booked it on Feb 5th 2010 from KUN Automobiles Hyderabad. Still waiting on it.
Old 27th February 2010, 21:59   #585

Booked and recieved new I20 asta 1.2