| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| DIY - Do it yourself Installs, tweaks and experiments. Discuss how you can do it yourself. |
![]() |
| | #16 (permalink) | |
| Senior - BHPian | Quote:
sir the pxa -h701 is a very nice piece of hardware it has great capabilites...some features are x-over with slopes, 5-band parametric Eq, 31-band graphic Eq, time aligment, for each channel independently.....dolby, dts 5.1 processor....and what not...it can be easily used in any car installation perfectly.....also I myself is using one....If interested checkout my signature.. but one thing you would require a interface to control the pxa...that is the RUX-C701 or any compatible alpine HU will be required other wise it is total waste.....also it has 6- inputs 3 analog and 3 optical....so i fear you cannot connect it with the laptop SPDIF ......
__________________ “First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you win” | |
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
Thank You all for encouraging to do my project. | |
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) | ||
| BHPian | Quote:
I don't think there will be any issue connecting my laptop SPDIF port to this unit. This unit has three Toslink optical connector and my laptop has RCA SPDIF connector. I know I can't directly use the Toslink optical cable between this unit and laptop. But there are many solutions to over come this. One of them is a Toslink to RCA adapter, which can convert RCA signal to Toslink and vice versa without signal loss. There are also Toslink Selectors which cal take input in both the format, RCA and Toslink and output as Toslink and RCA. So anyof them can solve the purpose. Audio Gurus : Pls guide me, if there is any other and better option which stated above. Your Help is very much appreciated. Thank You | ||
| | |
| | #19 (permalink) | |
| Team-BHP Moderator ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Bombay / New York
| Quote:
try these threads for the OBD questions (as well as some car PC stuff) - 1 (OBD (On Board Diagnostics) On Indian Cars...) 2 (PC to ECU Interface (OBD compliant cars)) 3 (Car PC setup, install and some fabrication) 4 (ApexI AFC II , OBDII compliant port for Baleno) 5 6 (Prototype Car PC) cya R TIP - when searching TBHP for a keyword <4characters, go to google.com and search with the following string (eg. OBD in this case) OBD site:www.team-bhp.com | |
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) | |
also if you are going for such detailed install would recommmend to get good amps and speaker also as the sony will do no justice to the stuff you are going to install.....i would tell you search for better stuff also....
__________________ “First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you win” | |
| | |
| | #23 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #24 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
Thank You for your sugestion wrt Speakers and Amps. I will consider these points in my install ( Budget is increasing...)Thank You... | |
| | |
| | #25 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
1. Media Player (MP3, WMA, Real Audio Media etc) 2. Huge Media collection in the internal HDD(No need of a CD Changer) 3. Plug and play any USB Media like External HDD, Memory Stick etc. 4. Play Video, Play DVD, MPEG etc. 5. FM Radio. 6. Satellite Radio. 7. View Pictures. 8. GPS. 9. Reverse Camera. 10. OBD - View Realtime Statitics of your Vehicle, View and analyze Engine Errer Codes, which can save you money by figuring out the problem in time. 11. Internet, E-Mail etc. 12 View Television. . . . . . The list can grow. You imagine it and you can get. One should be little creative to get the features. Even you can Turn your Car PC(rather I should call as Carputer) to an Automatic Climet Control, which is not available in most of the cars in India(Except few costly Vehicles) or simply control your HVAC using the Carputer. Integrate Your Phone with the Carputer and drive safely. Just enter into the car, your Phone will be automtically connect with Carputer and you can answer your phone calls using the Car Speakers(No one Hand Driving and no fear of caught by Cops), send SMS etc. If you own a transport company, track your Vehicle using your Carputer. It can tell you the exact position of your car, the direction your car is moving, how much KMs your Car have run, how long it will take to reach the destination etc. If required imobilize your Car sitting at Home. . . . . . Huhhhh...I think I can write a Book on this..... Thank You | |
| | |
| | #26 (permalink) |
| BHPian | BALENO uses the CANBUS protocol under OBDII. AB. -------------------- Originally Posted by sys_whiz I need help understanding the OBD interface my car has. I am not sure which protocol it usages. I am very new to OBD. If any one can help providing info about the OBD interface I have. My car is Maruti Suzuki Baleno 2006 Make. Thank You --Ranjit --------------------------------------------------------------- |
| | |
| | #27 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Hi! LBM, What AMPs and Speakers are you using in your setup. I am going to place the order for this unit and want to make sure which AMP and speakers will be the BEST for the setup. Also are you using component for front. If you can post your complete setup, this will help me to decide on buying these. Thank You Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #28 (permalink) |
| Team-BHP Moderator ![]() Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: mumbai
| Warning: when LBM and hsi cohorts ask you for a budget please remember to stick firmly to it. There is evidence to prove that some people spend many times more on ICE than they initially recokoned they would. KB! where art thou? :-)
__________________ Scixelsyd Etinu Last edited by navin : 5th March 2007 at 14:52. |
| | |
| | #30 (permalink) | |
lol...Navin Ji just got me...... good one.....anyways sys_whiz I am going for a big upgrade regarding the amps and the subs will keep you posted on that....but the speaker I am using are DLS Iriduim 6.3 here is a link for your reference.... DLS Iridium 6.3i right now they are running in 3-way passive setup soon to be made 3-way active as i can arrange the funds for the same....also there are no rear speakers in my car as i dont need them....... for my earlier setup you can use the link in my signature....
__________________ “First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you win” Last edited by low_bass_makker : 5th March 2007 at 15:50. | |
| | |
![]() |