|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #4726 |
| Senior - BHPian | Depends on the condition of the car. I would first get it checked by a mechanic and satisfy myself that there is not much parts to be replaced and find out the rough estimate for getting it back to shape since Baleno parts are expensive and difficult to source. The car will come cheap, anywhere between 1-1.25L, but the cost of maintenance is high, think about it. |
| | |
| | #4727 |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2011 Location: Mumbai
| We want to sell our Fiat Punto Diesel 1) Model 1.3L 90Hp Emotion Pack. 2) Purchased in September 2011. 3) Color Tuscan Wine 4) The car has run 10K kms. 5) Registered in Mumbai. Need to sell this as we want to buy a a Fluidic Verna or Rapid. What price can I get? |
| | |
| | #4728 | ||
| BHPian Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Pune
| Quote:
esteem_lover, any specific reason for suggesting 1-1.25 lacs? | ||
| | |
| | #4729 | |
| BHPian | Quote:
I might be interested in this. Sent you a PM. | |
| | |
| | #4730 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2011 Location: Bangalore
| Quote:
![]() Rapid is okay though. Fiat deperication is very high, if you get a fellow bhpian paying a good reasonable amount thats the best option. easily keep 1.25lakh deperication for a 2011 Spec Fiat. | |
| | |
| | #4731 | |
| Quote:
1) I find the seats very hard, not really comfortable. 2) The clutch is awkward as it comes "out" a lot more than other cars. I am 6 ft. 2 inches and have find it uncomfortable. 3) The noise levels above speeds of 80-100Kmph are bad, very not comfortable on long drives (we regularly drive on the highway). 4) The ICE is hopeless, I can't even change the folders or shut on/off shuffle without going through the menus. The Blue&Me software does not even have an option to change folder!! 5) The steering control buttons are not of good quality I feel. 6) Lot of gear changes are required in city. 1st gear is like non-existent. Otherwise the styling is good and the power is just awesome. It's better than most cars we have had (The Fiat Uno was also as good if I remember). I have overtaken many a bigger Sedan on the highway with ease. I test drove the Verna and compared to the Punto find it to be much better. It has all the goodies too, of course at a higher price. However I found the short drive comfortable, good power too, even in 1st gear. Yes the steering feels a bit too "free" but otherwise I found no problems. The Rapid feels solid but missing on features for a similar price. Power seemed good too, maybe not as much as Verna. The rear floor hump is too much I feel. | |
| | |
| | #4732 |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2012 Location: Edison, NJ
| Sold 2 weeks back, our Punjab registered (PB 11) Ford Figo Diesel Titanium Colour: White Variant: Figo TCDI Titanium (top end) odo: 60 K + Model: June 2010 Condition: Excellent, but required new tires and insurance renewal Value : 4.80 Lakhs Reason : buying new i20 diesel Sportz What do you think about the deal? |
| | |
| | #4733 | |
| Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #4734 |
| Senior - BHPian | Lesser you spend on your purchase of a badly maintained used car, the lesser you stand to lose and more money you have to service it. I will suggest you look for a better maintained Baleno and spend even upto 2 lakhs on it. That would give you peace of mind. |
| | |
| | #4735 | |
| BHPian Join Date: May 2011 Location: Vellore
| Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #4736 |
| Maybe you are right but people seem to be a fan of the Punto. Maybe some may not agree to the points I have put forth. On teh positive side, apart from the stunning looks, the car has real power which is exciting. I think people are already aware of the shortcomings anyway. Last edited by jesrani : 30th May 2012 at 15:01. |
| | |
| | #4737 | |
| BHPian Join Date: May 2011 Location: Vellore
| Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #4738 |
| BHPian Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: New Delhi
| Fellow BHPians, I had posted a reply on the same thread around 2 months back to ask for the price i can expect for selling my Red Swift VDI 2008 model in good condition with Sony Audio system, 4 JBL speakers with 2 tweeters & newly add shoes from Michelin. The answer i got was about 4 Lakhs, now that 2 months has passed since i got this quote & my swift has done 64000 Kms thats about 4K more than it was earlier. What do you guys think is the best price i can get now? I got a quote of 3.5 lakh from the car dealer i know. |
| | |
| | #4739 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2011 Location: Bangalore
| Quote:
| |
| | |
| | #4740 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Apr 2012 Location: chennai
| Quote:
| |
| | (1)