Nagarjunsagar Drive : Aug 21, 2011 0 0%
Warangal Gourmet Drive : Aug 7, 2011 0 0%
Warangal Gourmet Drive : Aug 21, 2011 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

Old 20th August 2011, 00:37   #946

I would love to come on my SuperStar. Let me see how it goes tomorrow. This is my probable ride for tomorrow. Would love to visit Old City on my SuperStar.

Old 20th August 2011, 09:00   #947

re: Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
Smart way to recall the experience of the college days!!
As far as in city short ride is concerned, now a days, +1 prefer to go with hubby on two wheeler rather than in a car and its same here in 12mati.

Looking forward to see the pics of lot of dishes, aha!
You can say that again. I love riding a bike almost as much as I do the car but, due to pollution, heavy traffic I am forced to use it occassionaly in the past.

From couple of months, I am using it almost daily and ride to the gym which is ~km from home. And, wifey definetly likes a bike ride better than a drive in car.

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
BTW guys is there a discussion planned before starting the Expedition'e Haleem or are we straightaway getting into the task?
If anyone interested can come over to my place at 7:30pm and we can set the mood by playing some Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan and Jagjit Singh Ghazals before heading out for the meet.
Old 20th August 2011, 15:53   #948

Hydeez, its been raining from past 2 hours. Is it prudent to conduct this meet on bikes?

Its drizzling even as I type, Will take the call of Bike or Car at 7:30pm
Old 20th August 2011, 16:24   #949

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Hydeez, its been raining from past 2 hours. Is it prudent to conduct this meet on bikes?

After spending 1.25 hours on the road from Hi-Tec City to Punjagutta, I am finally home and will finally get to eat some lunch.

Weather is clearing up so lets keep our fingers crossed.

Self, MileCruncher, Traveloholic & FleetMaster are confirmed at your place around 7:30pm.

If the situation demands 4-wheeler, we can use MileCruncher's Getaway else he can leave it at HillRam's place and shift to a 2-wheeler.
Old 20th August 2011, 16:47   #950

Famous ice cream after all the haleem eating????
Will be joining if It isn't raining at that time..

Update:-

What : Expedition'e Haleem
When : Aug 20, 2011
Meeting Point: Near 555 Cafe, Masab Tank, 8:30 PM
Outlets to be covered: 555, Sarvi, Shah Ghouse and Shadab

moving myself to th confirmed list but if its raing
Confirmed Names - 12:
  1. Mobike008+1 (Bajal Pulsar 150)
  2. Traveloholic + 1 (Bajaj Avenger)
  3. Milecruncher (Searching for a 2 wheeler!)
  4. FleetMaster (Honda Stunner)
  5. Hillram (LML Alfa)
  6. SilverWood (Trooper, GPW, 800)
  7. Hyd_traveller (Pillion Riding)
  8. Ravveendra (Skoda Laura)
  9. Absynthguzzler
  10. MaSh (Suzuki Fiero)
  11. vivek_vt (Bajaj Avenger)
Yet-to-Confirm - 4:
  1. Octane78 (Scorpio)
  2. Arcotsrinivas (Alto)
  3. kkr2k2
Old 20th August 2011, 17:19   #951

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post

All I know is I'm going to eat Haleem. whether in Getaway or Lamby doesn't matter
Old 20th August 2011, 19:20   #952

Rain or no Rain, I and my Fiero will be there. No rain anywhere close to Hitec City at the moment.
Old 20th August 2011, 19:29   #953

Originally Posted by mashmash View Post
Rain or no Rain, I and my Fiero will be there. No rain anywhere close to Hitec City at the moment.
Are you going from this part of the city? I'll be coming from gachibowli.. can we sync up at some place. Call me at 9701337614
Old 20th August 2011, 19:31   #954

Originally Posted by mashmash View Post
Rain has stopped here also.
Old 21st August 2011, 00:30   #955

Name:  image211048051.png
Views: 2029
Size:  901.6 KB

Haleem at Shadab. Just a teaser
Old 21st August 2011, 12:25   #956

Team BHP'ans who participated in this gastronomic adventure were :-

1. Mobike008+1
2. Milecruncher
3. Hillram
4. Hyd_Traveller
5. Ravveendra+1
6. Neilguy
7. Traveloholic + 1
8. Fleetmaster
9. Vivek_vt
10. Mashmash+1

Total Headcount : 15

Not bad..eh?

Yesterday night was no less than an adventure comparable to Columbus discovering America except it was Hydeez on a gastronomic adventure seeking the best haleem in Hyderabad with same fervor like Columbus ( actually, he discovered it accidentally..lol).

Despite the cloudy weather with a few spells of light rain, it was no way going to dampen the charged up spirit of Hydeez. Thus, all of us met at Cafe 555 as scheduled at 9:30pm ( scheduled time was 8:30pm but, one hour late is still ONTIME for us folks)

From here the journey started as follows :-

1st Haleem @Cafe 555 in Masab Tank

2nd Haleem @Sarvi in Mehdipatnam

3rd Haleem @Shah Ghouse in Toli Chowki along with some delectable Rabdi Malai and Khubani Ka Meetha

Then we traced our steps back to Old City and entered the hustle and bustle with a lot of expectations from Shadab Hotel at Madina, Charminar.

We parked our car atleast 1.5km away and walked back to the hotel as even after midnight entire stretch was jampacked and no place to park.

When we reached the hotel, there was a waiting of atleast 45 minutes but, luckily we got a table after waiting for about 20 minutes.

What then followed was :-

4th Haleem

Paya Soup with Sheermal, Mutton Duriyan and Keema Masala with Roti,
Thums Up and rounded off with Falooda at Shadab.

Feedback of taste of Haleem's tasted will come up on the food thread soon.

Now if anyone even utters the word "Haleem". I am going to strangle that person

Pictures (all from my phone camera) are in sequential order with first haleem picture is from Cafe 555 then so and so forth......Enjoy !!!!
Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082000213.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082000211.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082000212.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082000214.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082000215.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082000216.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082100217.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082100218.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-img2011082100220.jpg  

mobike008 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st August 2011, 12:33   #957

Avi..Great Pics.It was a splendid time spent with team Bhpians and time flew away.
Next in line is the MMTS Meet.
Old 21st August 2011, 13:09   #958

I get upset after looking at such food pics,You know, beytime bhukh lag jati hai!!.
Old 21st August 2011, 14:13   #959

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD
Today, there was a small meet between team-bhp hyd and team-bhp 12mati at 12mati.
Spadix was on the way to Mumbai via 12mati,
we had small meet at @ 2:30pm today,
he covered hyd-12mati 460km in 8 hours flat.
After small chat, he left toward pune via saswad-kapurhol.
First of all, my deepest thanks to Ashish bhai for -

1. Suggesting the 12mati route
2. Taking time out during working hours on a weekday to meet us and
3. Leading us as we bypassed 12mati

Unfortunately I have no pictures from this small meet as my camera conked out (again! :() and the thought of using the cell phone(s) somehow just didn't strike me!

Ashish bhai, I realised later I should've accompanied you on the bypass and we could've extended the chat by those 5-10 minutes. Never mind, it'll happen the next time.

Originally Posted by hillram
Next in line is the MMTS Meet.
This sounds interesting? Is it going to be an end-to-end ride along the three lines? Lingampally to Nampally is a meager INR 3 and loads of fun to boot!

spadix
Old 21st August 2011, 14:43   #960

Some pics of the Haleem meet.
It was great moments of time spent with food lovers and their eagerness to taste Haleem and enjoy it ot the core !!!
Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-stop-1-555.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-2.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-3.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-4.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-stop-2-sarvi.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-5.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-6.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-7.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-8.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-9.jpg  

Hyderabad Meet Thread 2011 Meets_EDIT : Dec 22_Hadippa Lunch Meet-stop-3-shadab.jpg  

hillram is offline   (2) Thanks