Old 29th July 2010, 23:10   #346

Originally Posted by BurningHeart View Post
GTO, really sorry to ask. What did you mean by intake? Putting in K&N/Ractive or something similar? Or something else? Exhaust I believe you meant FFE?

BH.

I guess he means Cold air intake with custom manifold and air filter, and FFE with custom exhaust manifold.
Old 28th August 2010, 17:14   #347
mxx

@GTO:
Do they(Honda/Auto Terrace) provide warranty as done with maruti used car program?
Old 28th August 2010, 19:09   #348

Originally Posted by mxx View Post
@GTO:
Do they(Honda/Auto Terrace) provide warranty as done with maruti used car program?
IIRC they don't. They will not even service the car before handing it over.
Atleast thats what they told me when I went to enquire about my Civic.
Old 29th August 2010, 09:37   #349

Originally Posted by Sailor View Post
However just came to know of Coroalla Altis 1.8 G (14.12L On road) just 1 Month old, Odo 2000 KMS offered at 11.5L (+ another 20 K for the dealer). Am in fix abt which one to go.

Pundits here pls advice!
2.62 L discount for a month old Corolla Altis? It's a steal if you can afford it, dont think twice. Go for it. It's is much more luxurious feeling car than a Civic except that you will miss the Civic's interiors, sportiness and driver dynamics.
Old 30th August 2010, 08:31   #350

Originally Posted by mxx View Post
@GTO:
Auto Terrace does provide a 6 month warranty on the car.

BTW, one of my closest friends ended up with a near identical deal. 2007 White Civic for 8.10 lakhs. I'd convinced him and his wife on an AT. Odometer reads 25,000 with full service history at Arya Honda. Single owner Bombay registered. Nice car.
Old 30th August 2010, 11:02   #351

Kolkata Honda AutoTerrace has a 2008 Purplish Violetish Honda Civic VMT with 20,000 kms on the odo with an asking price of Rs. 7.65 Lacs. I convinced my friend to go for it, but unfortunately, he found out that his garage is not wide enough for the Civic (car goes in, but can't open the door once inside!).

I suggested that he break down his house to make way for the Civic, but he shot down the idea and settled for an used Honda City instead.

If any T-BHP member in Kolkata is looking for an used car, run to AutoTerrace - Rs. 7.65 lacs is almost 45% depreciation for a 2 year old car (in a brilliant condition apparently).
Old 30th August 2010, 15:01   #352
evo

Have TD`ed the said the car. If its the same one that is registered to
Chandrani Enterprises or similar, basically the Pinnacle Honda people
themselves, then its not a good buy. It was filthy, and throttle
response was very weak.

I think it was a demo car too. So may have been hyper revved and driven with disdain.

I dunno if they have cleaned it up and repaired it and all that.
Old 6th September 2010, 18:20   #353

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
2.62 L discount for a month old Corolla Altis? It's a steal if you can afford it, dont think twice. Go for it. It's is much more luxurious feeling car than a Civic except that you will miss the Civic's interiors, sportiness and driver dynamics.
Thanks Mobike008!

Heart went with Civic and Mind with Altis. Went with my wife so that she can hammer sense in me if required, even she was not so enthused and however heart overruled the head!
Finally on the 18th Aug got a Misty Violet Civic (V model) Sep -2007 / 27 K KM at 8.2L (incl Dr. Cars fees)

Have had a made trips to Khandala and to Srisailam in last three weeks and can say Heart (Civic) rules and for a reason!

Thanks for your kind response.
Old 6th September 2010, 18:54   #354

Finally on the 18th Aug got a Misty Violet Civic (V model) Sep -2007 / 27 K KM at 8.2L (incl Dr. Cars fees)
Hey, congratulations Sailor! I'm glad to see your patience finally paid off and you got your dream car. For what it's worth, CarWale rates and excellent condition Sept. '07 Civic V M/T in Hyderabad at 8.185 lacs, so you've surely gotten a great deal.

Welcome to the club, too!

Have had a made trips to Khandala and to Srisailam in last three weeks and can say Heart (Civic) rules and for a reason!
Great going man! I've had my new Civic for nearly thrice as many days and it's just crossed 1300 km today. Not a single out-of-town ride so far :(.

And yes, you're absolutely right about heart vs. head in the Civic's case.

spadix
Old 9th September 2010, 15:55   #355

My best friend - an otherwise nonbeliever in used cars - was completely bowled over by my Civic. Result?

Got my *pre-worshipped* Honda Civic-02092010374.jpg

Got my *pre-worshipped* Honda Civic-02092010375.jpg

The white example in the background is mine. His deal : July 2007 build, single owner, Mumbai registered, S-AT with 25,000 kms on the clock. Full service history from Arya Honda. His wife was going to be the primary driver, hence I recommended the 5 speed automatic. Closed @ 8.10 lakhs.
Old 9th September 2010, 17:39   #356

Thats a very clean looking car and a white one again With these kind of Civics in the used market who needs new ones?

@GTO: Did Nikhil buy this?

Last edited by Dippy : 9th September 2010 at 19:26.
Old 9th September 2010, 18:31   #357

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
With these kind of Civics in the used market whos needs new ones?
/raises hand

I probably didn't search hard enough here (in Hyderabad). Sailor's recent acquisition (we both started the search at roughly the same time) is probably proof of this.

spadix
Old 9th September 2010, 19:40   #358

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
With these kind of Civics in the used market who needs new ones?
You said it. Funny how this car came in at the exact same price (and model year) as mine. What are the chances of two friends ending up with near identical deals + cars in the used market? God has his ways....

@GTO: Did Nikhil buy this?
Nimesh. Nikhil's saving up for a 10 lakh rupee V6

Originally Posted by spadix View Post
Sailor's recent acquisition (we both started the search at roughly the same time) is probably proof of this.
Always a next time, Spadix. Not that you can go wrong with new, yet used offers so much more value with the modern cars of today.

Last edited by GTO : 9th September 2010 at 19:42.
Old 9th September 2010, 20:54   #359

Nimesh. Nikhil's saving up for a 10 lakh rupee V6
Congrats to your friend for the Civic. Seems to be in great condition.

Oh and for your other friend, check carwale, quite a few V6's there.

And i love the way these big engines cars depreciate, I heard of a less than a year old Superb 3.6 for 22l. That would be a steal.
Old 9th September 2010, 22:29   #360

Congrats GTO for the car.Civic is a worthy replacement for your OHC vtec.Civic will be safer and more fun to drive.Please continue to update.